Product Reviews

Hi Low Patched Plaid Shirt

Multicolor plaid patchwork button front shirt with h-low hem. Two front pockets. Bottom hem is lightly frayed. *By Artisan De Luxe
overall average rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Customer Reviews for Hi Low Patched Plaid Shirt
Review 1 for Hi Low Patched Plaid Shirt
Name:
Location:Dallas, TX
age:26-30
body type:slender
Pretty nice actually
7.10.2013
"This is a very casual shirt, which is obvious... and rather nice specially for the sale price. Usually I'm either an XS or a S on FP depending on the style. Typically, a shirt such as this would be an XS for me, but I tried the Small at a local store and it fit perfectly, which tells me if I were to go down to XS then it'd be a bit tight. The colors seem a little duller than what I see in the pictures here, but I actually like it better that way; just a heads up for those buying online... All in all, definitely worth the lowered price!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Hi Low Patched Plaid Shirt
Name:
Location:Minnesota
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Muted Lovely
6.27.2013
"So after reading the previous reviews I still wanted to give this top a shot. For reference I am 5'9, 130lbs and a 34c bust. I hover between smalls and mediums in FP tops, and I decided to go with the medium because of the reviews, and I am very pleased I did. With the medium the top, has the right amount of looseness, as one would see with the studio shot. However as with the other reviewers, I received my top, folded but a wrinkled mess, which Im sure is intentional, nothing a wash and an quick ironing wont cure. Secondly as the other reviewers mentioned the color is very muted compared to the studio shots. I knew this going in, so I was not disappointed. For reference of actually color, check out the submitted FP Me photos, those are accurate. Lastly, I do not feel the arms are too tight, as did some of the other reviews, if you sized correctly you should be fine. The hems are frayed "slightly" but also have a finished stitch. I am happy I waited for this top to go on sale, its worth the sale price!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Hi Low Patched Plaid Shirt
Name:
Location:Indiana
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Hi Potential Low Achievement
6.3.2013
"The design and idea of this shirt is terrific. Unfortunately like the other reviewer it arrived all balled up. I had to iron it before I could tell if would even fit. It is very thin and it runs small. I realize it is supposed to have a distressed look but it is way too over priced and poorly sewn together. Even at the sale price this shirt is iffy."
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb6.4.2013
So sorry that you weren't happy with the condition that your shirt arrived in. We'll be in touch! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Hi Low Patched Plaid Shirt
Name:
Location:Jersey City, NJ
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Too small
5.28.2013
"I tried this in a Small, my usual size and a Medium. Both were too small in the arms. The store was out of Large size since it's on sale. I didn't buy it."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Hi Low Patched Plaid Shirt
Name:
Location:Auckland NZ
age:over 45
body type:slender
disappointment++!!
5.27.2013
"Size-good fit, true to size. Colours-much duller than picture. General garment condition poor- no indication in picture that garment fabric was pre-distressed or any indication of deliberate creasing but the shirt arrived looking like something out of the ragbag- very worn,completely crumpled, one collar point has a hole and both cuffs frayed. [not worried about hem-that was intended.]Not even properly packed, rolled up just anyhow and rammed into plastic bag. [not too keen on outer packing either- double-layered paper sack had dusty [insulation?] paper fibre lealing out which stirred up hayfever/asthma.Not keen to return as return postage costly and patchwork shirts so hard to come by. I do sew so have managed to put an extra row of topstitching at edge of collar and cuffs ,hopefully will stop further fraying, and it looks a lot better after a good steam press. [would have made the whole garment but can't get fabric.]But won't be recommending your site to anyone else."
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb5.29.2013
So sorry to cause any disappointment. We'll be in touch! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Hi Low Patched Plaid Shirt
Name:
Location:Baltimore, MD
age:31-35
body type:petite
Too pricey for mediocre quality!
4.29.2013
"Tried on at store. I'm almost always a size XS in FP tops unless I go with a small, for a looser fit (32B, 125 lbs, 5'4"). Even with the small, this top was quite fitted in the arms/armpits. In some places the white colored stitching was a mess, not even straight. The material is soft and comfortable but not enough for $118. Really, $118?"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Hi Low Patched Plaid Shirt
Name:
Location:Calgary
age:26-30
body type:curvy
essential farmgal
4.9.2013
"Nice, lightweight button up. Fits slightly tighter than size, in particular if you're busty you'll probably want to size up so that it doesn't pull at the buttons across your chest. It's great for a light added layer when it's not quite cool enough for a sweater though and despite it not fitting well across my chest when it's done up, I wear it unbottoned over tanks and slips and it looks great!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large