Product Reviews

Lovely Lace Godet Slip

Sheer crinkled chiffon slip with ruffled trimming around top. Bottom hem is scalloped with metallic embroidered detailing. Elastic around bustline. *100% Viscose *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 28 1/2" Bust (all around): 33 1/2" Waist (all around): 34 1/2" Total Strap Length: 15"
overall average rating:
3.429 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Lovely Lace Godet Slip
Review 1 for Lovely Lace Godet Slip
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Love this!
7.6.2013
"I love this slip! It is very sheer and light weight. I love the airiness of it. It is very delicate. I have gotten a ton of compliments when I wear it.
I am 5'8" and this is too short to wear on its own because the lace goes up to my hips. I typically wear the seamless mini under it or some lace biker shorts beneath it. I also like to wear the Mystic tank with it and tie it in a knot at my waist to add a little bit of edginess and pair it with black boots.
You won't regret buying this!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Lovely Lace Godet Slip
Name:
Location:Atlanta, ga
age:41-45
body type:athletic
GReat layering piece
7.2.2013
"I love this little dress. It instantly adds length to a short top or under a shirt dress."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Lovely Lace Godet Slip
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:36-40
body type:slender
You Never Know
6.11.2013
"I ordered this hoping it would work with the Meadows Medallion Slip (in ivory ,super!!!! sheer ) The color would have worked, however the back of the slip came up too high, and ruined the beautiful back of the dress. As with the seamless mini slip it, the back detracted from the sexy cut of this dress. This being a problem, I am unwilling to part with this Slip/Dress! I am thinking nude tube sling back bra with nude half slip. Would love any suggestions"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Lovely Lace Godet Slip
Name:
Location:illinois
age:21-25
body type:petite
Didn't like the fabric and fit wrong
5.28.2013
"I personally didn't like the way this fit me, but I'm also very petite and it fit me wrong. I also didn't like the fabric. It felt stiff and cheap to me. I love the color but I returned it and wasn't worth the money for me."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Lovely Lace Godet Slip
Name:
Location:Australia
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
pretty, expensive, need to get creative to wear it
2.3.2013
"It's pretty. I'ts not worth 83 AUD. The fabric is too insubstantial. It's too short to be a dress. It's too long to be just a top (for me), the bust is tight.
I would put it under dresses, but its so short that most of my dresses at the moment cover the lacy bottom part anyway so I don't see the point! I have one seethrough lace shift dress that i can put on top of it and that works well. All in all. I am keeping it because I might find a way to work it into my wardrobe eventually, At the moment I can only envision me using it with sheer skirts or dresses on top, if anyone has some styling tips btw it would be appreciated!
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Lovely Lace Godet Slip
Name:
Location:Brisbane, Australia
age:31-35
body type:petite
Lovely slip
1.16.2013
"Got: size small, Hydrangea. I really like this slip, super cute and versatile; I wear it under other dresses and skirts. It is quite short but you can make the straps a bit longer and pull it down if you like. Fits true to size."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Lovely Lace Godet Slip
Name:
Location:Denver, CO
age:21-25
body type:slender
Slip
12.4.2012
"Hung off me. Looked like a cheep witch costume for Halloween. Shorter than pictured."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Lovely Lace Godet Slip
Name:
Location:St Joseph, MO, USA
age:41-45
body type:curvy
This slip is a must have....
9.16.2012
"I purchased this slip in the Vanilla/Cream and the Black. It is so wonderful. Works as both an inner slip or outer. I suggest you wear it over the top of the Voile Slip Dress and under the Rose Garden Dress. Amazing piece. You will want more then one color once you try it. I am a C-D and this slip actually fit well in the bust. Runs a little large. Easy care."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 9 for Lovely Lace Godet Slip
Name:
Location:los angeles
age:36-40
body type:slender
Hydrangea slip
9.6.2012
"I tried on both the blue/purple and the ivory in the store - the hydrangea is more purple in real life, looove the color. The ivory is more peachy, as other reviewers have noted, but it's still very attractive. The only thing is that it is more sheer than the hydrangea color, noticeably so. I went with the hydrangea. Also, it's tight in the chest - I'm a 34A and the XS was uncomfortable. I ended up sizing 2 sizes up to M (I'm a size 0 usually) - it fits like a true drop waist dress that way. Loose in the waist but still cute. Really pretty slip."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Lovely Lace Godet Slip
Name:
Location:washington
age:31-35
body type:petite
Awesome
8.13.2012
"Bought this in all three colors. Perfect for layering, especially with the shorter dress/ skirt. Straps are adjustable, so you can adjust the length to how short or how long you want it.
Great basics!
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Lovely Lace Godet Slip
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Just Not Right
7.20.2012
"I loved this slip when is saw the pictures, i ordered it in white, but once it got here, it was nothing like i thought it would be. It was very thin, very short (you could see my underwear), and also not white at all! it was more of a light pink/orange. It was nothing like i was expecting, so i'm unfortunately sending it back :/"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Lovely Lace Godet Slip
Name:
Location:louisville, ky
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
What's up with the color?
7.20.2012
"Love the look of this, but this is by NO means white, off white, or cream. It's soft/nude pink. The color is okay, but not at all what I was expecting. Will be returning. Do not purchase unless you want something rose!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Lovely Lace Godet Slip
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Nice little basic
6.28.2012
"I agree that the bottom of the slip is a bit poofier out the sides than I would have liked, but I didn't necessarily find anything wrong with how it draped on me. I thought the bottom frill was actually quite loose and airy, and while it does have some width to it I think it ended up being long enough on me (I'm 5', so it was more towards my knees so pretty long) that the extra width was okay. I purchased the black, and found it, along with the ivory (it's more of a creamy ivory, not so white) to be pretty sheer, so prepare for that. I purchased mine to use as a dress with a new FP knit jacket, and together they were to die for."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 14 for Lovely Lace Godet Slip
Name:
Location:Delafield, WI
age:14-20
body type:petite
Disappointing
6.14.2012
"This slip looks so simple and flowy on the model, but is soo not true to size. I'm 5'1 and 100 pounds and this felt like a bed sheet on me. It hung down super low, and the flare-y pieces on the bottom didn't hang loosely down, they sort of stuck out. Not to mention the vanilla combo is pink, not white like it looks in the picture. The lace embroidery on the bottom is a flesh/peachy color. I was so excited for this, but I'm sending it right back. :("
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large