Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Miracle Lace Midi Dress

Sheer lace mid-length body-conscious dress. Racerback style. Light pink scalloped lace trimming around all edges and inserted around the bottom portion. Lined.
overall average rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Customer Reviews for Miracle Lace Midi Dress
Review 1 for Miracle Lace Midi Dress
Name:
Location:here and there, Texas
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Well, shoot...
7.11.2013
" I was rather shocked, after seeing the style pics, how long this ended up being on my 6'0 frame, lining included. It was also pretty loose in the waist and hips, when I almost always order a Medium. After looking at some of the pics, I decided this was not necessarily something I could wear to a family dinner, which wasn't the plan anyway. But rather, this ended up being something my Gran would have responded to as, "oh, how cute," which wasn't what I had in mind. Actually, I was apprehensive in the other direction: though I'm neither big chested nor big hipped, I've got the figure and legs that make a sexy dress go from sexy to "okay, now you're just flaunting," which is something Gran wouldn't think so cute, not to flaunt or anything. So, I toyed with the idea of having it altered, then noticed a tear in the side lace, and oh, darn, the security device was still attached to the dress. Even if I wanted to have it altered, that would have been tricky or a really tricky repair, since I'm too far from any store that could fix that little issue...and I shouldn't have to spend the gas/time to have such an issue remedied anyway. And in the end, it would have cost me over $100, and I don't know if this particular dress was even worth the sale price. I adore FP products and have been more loyal of a customer than I can technically afford to be since I got hooked. But this one was a no-go. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Miracle Lace Midi Dress
Name:
Location:Atlanta
age:26-30
body type:slender
Too big!
7.9.2013
" I love this dress but for some reason it was huge! I don't know if I just got a weird one, but the xs hung on me like a sack. I'm 5'6 and 114 pounds and normally the xs fits me perfectly. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Miracle Lace Midi Dress
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:slender
good.
7.3.2013
" This is a nice dress, I am usually wow-Ed by all my free people purchases but this one was just...good. I bought the blue, I think white would have been a better choice. I also think it's a universally good fitting dress. I may exchange it, still unsure "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Miracle Lace Midi Dress
Name:
Location:Cornwall, UK
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Miracle!
7.1.2013
" I ummed and arhed about ordering this dress as I don't usually do bodycon, but I kept seeing lovely style shots in the FP gallery of people looking fabulous in it and, when it went in the sale I thought I would give it a shot. Now whilst I cannot profess to look as good as those in the style gallery I am surprised at how I do look- which isn't bad!!! My usual size is a little loose on me so it is not so bodycon after all and it comes to just below my knees, as I am very tall. I have the ivory with lovely pale pink stripes in it and it is gorgeous. I am very glad I bit the bullet and went for it as I think it is a lovely addition to my wardrobe. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Miracle Lace Midi Dress
Name:
Location:Lake George, NY
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Awkward Length
6.30.2013
" I do like this dress, but had to send it back. I am 5'8 and the dress hit me at an awkward spot on my calf. It wasn't long enough to be a maxi but not short enough to be a midi. Not flattering on the leg for me. I think because I'm tall, that is the reason why it hit me in a weird spot. It is a gorgeous dress though. The lace has pretty pink stripes on the side, which you can't see in the photo that well. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Miracle Lace Midi Dress
Name:
Location:California
age:26-30
body type:slender
Sophisticated and Sexy
6.24.2013
" Beautiful length and wonderful fabric. I purchased the "black" one which is actually a deep blue but still very pretty. Fit perfectly and appropriate for any occasion. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Miracle Lace Midi Dress
Name:
Location:brooklyn
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Very feminine and sexy
6.15.2013
" This dress is very feminine, sexy and shows just the right amount of your figure. The fit is true to size but the chest area is a little big (I am very small chested though). I am 5' 8" 125 pounds and got a size small. The lining is a bit too short. Great sale price for a dress! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Miracle Lace Midi Dress
Name:
Location:Lake District, UK
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Love It
6.11.2013
" I have quite wide hips and am usually terrified of anything described as 'bodycon' so took a while before deciding to go ahead and order this dress.
I ordered the black/blue expecting it to be black with blue bits but when receiving it, it is actually mainly blue with black 'bits' or 'stripes' which makes it even nicer.
It is beautiful, I've said that sizing runs slightly loose, however, it fits perfectly for how I wanted it to fit, especially round the hips, still follows my shape without clinging or stretching like some bodycons.
I ordered it for a friends birthday, which it will be perfect for and allow room for eating and will also be perfect for holidays with flats.
My only problem is the underskirt/lining is VERY short at the back, bearly covering my behind and rides up considerably when you walk, I will have to extend this before wearing.
This is my very first Free People purchase, it wont be my last :). "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Miracle Lace Midi Dress
Name:
Location:Raleigh
age:21-25
body type:slender
In LOVE with this Dress
6.7.2013
" I bought this dress for a wedding and it is now my favorite dress to wear out. I always get so may complements and feel super sexy in it. I bought the Black in a Small and its a bit lose on me. I am 120 and 5'4". "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Miracle Lace Midi Dress
Name:
Location:oregon
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Sexy and Lovely!
6.3.2013
" Both the black and ivory are great. the black is sexier. Fits well, good value on sale. I am 5'6", 135 lbs and the medium is perfect! Love this dress! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Miracle Lace Midi Dress
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Sexy Racerback style...
4.27.2013
" I love racer back styles. They show off your back in such a flattering way. I saw this in a FP store while doing an exchange and even though it was pricey for me, I still bought it. I tried on both colors, but chose the Navy/Black. I'm 5'8" so it stopped just where the models stopped. I purchased a Medium, but probably should have went with a small. The arm area is a bit big, but I'm small on top, and since it fits great everywhere else, I'll just make sure nothing pops out on the side! ;p
I paired this with some heeled booties and it dressed up perfectly. I love the lace and the sheath underneath with it's low dip adds just the right amount of sexy but leaves enough to the imagination. I plan on wearing this very soon! . "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Miracle Lace Midi Dress
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Pretty in picture
4.1.2013
" I bought this dress hoping to wear it to my college graduation. The dress is beautiful but when on does not appear as flattering. I'm 5'8 and 125lbs. I bought the dress in a small. It fell at an awkward position on my legs even with heels it still looked weird. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Miracle Lace Midi Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Stunning Lace Dress
3.28.2013
" I agree with the other reviewer...this has to be seen to be appreciated. I got it in the black/navy-purplish color and it is stunning! I usually don't like this length, but in this dress I love it! I am 5'10 and wear a size 6, and the medium was a great fit. You can dress this up with strappy sandals or dress it down with gladiator sandals or even booties. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 14 for Miracle Lace Midi Dress
Name:
Location:NY
age:36-40
body type:slender
Better in person!
3.22.2013
" Walked in to my local FP store intending on purchasing something else. BUT, saw this on dispaly in navy and HAD TO try it on. The navy looked better on the display then on me, so I tried the ivory and fell IN LOVE! Not normally an ivory over navy type woman, but this dress is stunning in the ivory. I am 5''6'' and 130 and purchased the size small, I was swimming in the medium. Get it before it's gone! Can be dressed up or down. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large