Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Honey Textured Tube

Semi-sheer textured tube top with diamond pattern cutouts throughout. Built-in bra. Stretchy, body-conscious fit.
overall average rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Honey Textured Tube
Review 1 for Honey Textured Tube
Name:
Location:Detroit, MI
age:14-20
body type:petite
Obsessed with this top!
7.19.2014
"I normally hate tube tops but this is the exception. I got XS/S and it fits perfectly for my 5'1 100 pound self. The length is good, not too long or too short. I have to wear a normal strapless bra under it, despite the built in bra. I love it and I wish I could afford every color!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Honey Textured Tube
Name:
Location:Washington, DC
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Love and super convenient!
3.24.2014
"I first bought this top in black, and instantly fell in love with it! It is super comfortable and so nice to wear underneath anything see-through and just good for layering overall. In fact, I loved it so much that I then purchased it in white, indigo, and pink. They are very fitting which I love as well, they make me feel slimmer. I don't really agree with the other reviewer who said the bottom curls up and feels like she's wearing an ace bandage.. this top does none of those things for me. If you are a little self concious of your body, maybe you shouldn't purchase this top if you just want to wear it by yourself instead of layering something over it. Otherwise, I can maybe see why others may not like this top, but honestly I'm in love with it and wish I could have all the colors! I have a skinny but curvy body, and my chest size is a 30-DD."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Honey Textured Tube
Name:
Location:Boston
age:21-25
body type:petite
great top!!
2.25.2014
"I had tried on many strapless tops from other places before and always thought it was really hard for a tube top to be really flattering. I had zero tube tops in my closet until this one and I love it!! I never bought tube tops because they always somehow made me look fat and made me look like I had huge man shoulders. I bought this in the maroonish wine color and I really want another one. I am 5'4" 52kg 34B and the XS fit nicely. The top part did kind of keep falling down so I had to be mindful of that and keep pulling it up from time to time, but it was definitely not to the point that I had to be worried about having an unfortunate accident haha. You don't have to wear a bra with it because of the built in bra and the honeycomb pattern. It is a little short and shows a little bit of belly but that made me like the top even more--after all, it is a strapless top and it's flirty to show a little belly. I wore it to a club with dark wash jeans, heels, a 3/4 sleeve slinky see-through cardigan, and a black blazer. I feel like this is going to be one of my favorite tops!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Honey Textured Tube
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:petite
So happy!
2.13.2014
"I was weary about purchasing this shirt because of what the material might look like. It is WAY better than i expected it to be, not trashy looking at all (at least in the inca gold color). The pattern is lovely and not so see through either. If you are unsure of purchasing, do it! I'm sure you'll be pleased. I bought an xs/s and I am 5'4, 110-115 pounds and a 32A. It fits perfect! Just tight enough to not fall down but I can still breath. It shows a little bit of my torso but not too much so I'm comfortable, but I do have a short torso so i'm not sure how it would fit on taller ladies. But I love it! I'm thinking about buying other colors as well.. Thanks FP!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Honey Textured Tube
Name:
Location:Woodstock NY
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
back in the day...
7.12.2013
"I ordered this tube to go with the Vtg Extreme flare jeans because back in the day tubes/bellbottoms were the way to go.
I love this tube...fit is amazing , even with the white there is no need for a bra and the length is exactly as pictured. Very comfortable and pretty!!
5'4 (long legs) 105lbs 32A XS/SM
"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Honey Textured Tube
Name:
Location:new york
age:14-20
body type:slender
LOVE LOVE LOVE
7.8.2013
"I LOVE this top. I bought it thinking that I would only wear it with my free people overalls, but ended up wearing it under so many more things. It covers me up just enough so I dont feel exposed, but that I don't feel like my grandma. Its the perfect balance of sweet and sexy."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 7 for Honey Textured Tube
Name:
Location:Washington
age:14-20
body type:petite
Staple Piece
7.8.2013
"So glad I purchased this top, it's definitely a staple piece in my opinion. I use it for layering under pieces that need some more coverage. It's very tight and tends to slip down a bit so I have to pull it up every once in awhile. I'm planning on buying more!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Honey Textured Tube
Name:
Location:New york
age:26-30
body type:petite
Nice
6.30.2013
"Got this in 2 colors - hot azelia and strawberry. Love both colors - so vibrant. The fit is TTS. Stretchy material, comfortable. Unique design.. Gotta love it! I got it in xs. Im 5'1" 32 B 110lbs."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Honey Textured Tube
Name:
Location:Massachusetts
age:14-20
body type:athletic
horrible
6.12.2013
"Please do not buy this shirt, i bought it and will be returning it. The price is insane for a piece of fabric. I weigh 100 pounds and this looks horrible on me. It shows every flaw you have. Also, has no built in bra, no cups, it just shows everything. I am begging you please do not buy this. If i could i would give it zero stars. It makes you look like you have a fatty stomach even if you don't. Do not buy!!!!"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb6.13.2013
Hi Dani! This does have a built-in shelf bra. We've added this to the product information. So sorry this didn't work out for you. We'll be in touch! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Honey Textured Tube
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Great staple, not as great of a fit
6.3.2013
"Upsides: good layering piece, comfortable, stretchy, nice colors.
Downsides: runs small, too short, bad news for people with boobs. I'm between a medium and large, but the M/L size - while stretchy - does not fit like the picture. The main problem is in the bust: I'm a 36C and the built-in bra is not big enough. If I pull the top up to where I would like it to rest (like in the pictures) then the bottom hem of the bra rides up to almost my nipples, so I have to wear it a lot lower than I'd prefer. The top itself also is not as long as in the pictures; in fact, mine rides up to my waist. Overall it looks okay, but constantly adjusting an ill-fitting tube top is not something that interests me. Would work better for women with smaller cup sizes and short torsos.
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Honey Textured Tube
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Perfect necessity
5.14.2013
"love this top so much I have it in two colors. no bra needed and perfect for summer. It's sexy, flattering, and effortlessly cute. very worth it. true to size!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Honey Textured Tube
Name:
Location:Alabama
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Summer necessity!
4.9.2013
"Perfect little tube top to throw on with jeans, shorts or a maxi. Great texture, very stretchy and comfortable. I usually wear a small but I sized up to a M/L just so it wasn't quite so tiny. Not too much difference in the two sizes, I just opted for the larger so it wasn't so skin tight. Ordered in several colors, so versatile, can't go wrong with one of these!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Honey Textured Tube
Name:
Location:california
age:14-20
body type:petite
great buy!
3.27.2013
"love this top! it fits great and is very flattering. i love the built in bra on the top so you don't have to worry about your bra showing. i got the denim color and it is a little darker than shown in the image but still a great color! love it so much."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Honey Textured Tube
Name:
Location:USA
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Good purchase
3.7.2013
"Helpful info:
Height: 5'7"
Weight: 130
Bra size: 32D/32DD
I usually wear a small in free people tops but after reading the reviews I thought it'd be smarter to go a size up in this top -- I'm so glad I did. I got a M/L in black and it fits really well. The chest part is snug, and it doesn't awkwardly squish/pinch your chest like a lot of tube tops can. The fabric is soft and not as see-thru as the pictures show, which is a plus. My only issue with this is that it's really short. If you don't like your belly showing then I'm not really sure if this top is for you (unless if you only plan to wear this with high-waisted bottoms). If you don't care about your stomach showing a little bit, then I would definitely recommend buying this. It's comfy and the fabric's pattern makes it more interesting/fun.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Honey Textured Tube
Name:
Location:Brisbane, Australia
age:31-35
body type:petite
Fabulous wardrobe staple
1.25.2013
"Got size small in the berry colour and love it, perfect wardrobe staple, great for layering, definitely getting more colours. Fabric is not too thick; just perfect. Fits true to size on me (I have small boobs)."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Honey Textured Tube
Name:
Location:New Hampshire
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Love this, but a bit pricey
1.3.2013
"I would buy this top in every color if it didn't cost almost $40, it's a great summertime staple in any wardrobe. Looks perfect with a strapless bra or a bathing suit, although the torso could be a bit longer. Still worth the purchase. I got it in denim, and the color is true to the picture."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Honey Textured Tube
Name:
Location:Northern California
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
have fun adjusting yourself all day
11.2.2012
"I'm 5'10", and wear a 34 D. I think it was safe to assume to order a M/L. It is so loose on me I can't even feel secure in it. I find myself adjusting and pulling up on the top and bottom all day. It's really short for my long torso and when I got a XS/S it was too small for my busty chest. Not a great choice for tall, big breasted women."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Honey Textured Tube
Name:
Location:Hawaii
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
a bit too loose
8.7.2012
"I LOVE this top. I have the green and black. The fit through the waist is awesome, but the bust it much too loose.
For reference, I am 5'4, 120lb, 32C"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Honey Textured Tube
Name:
Location:new york
age:14-20
body type:petite
Perfect Summer Top
7.2.2012
"This is the perfect summer top! I am 5'4 and weigh about 100 pounds and i bought the size small/ extra small and its perfect! It is perfect to wear with jeans, skirts and shorts."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Honey Textured Tube
Name:
Location:connecticut
age:14-20
body type:slender
Summer Staple
6.2.2012
"i got this in black, and it is a little see though, which is perfect! i dont usually wear tube tops, but this is great! a must have"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 next>>