Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Rib Sleeve Wrap

pRibbed knit wrap with banded cuffs. Can be worn as a top with cross over fabric at the back also as a scarf or wrap. pp Cotton, Acrylicbr Importedppa hrefhttpblog.freepeople.com200909convertiblescarves.htmlClick herea to watch our video about the ways to wear this wrapp
overall average rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Reviews for Rib Sleeve Wrap
Review 1 for Rib Sleeve Wrap
Name:
Location:Canada
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Hip and Cute
2.2.2010
"I love this wrap, especially worn with the wrap at the back. It is such a unique piece and I have had many compliments on it.
I am 5'6" and a 34C, so it does fit a little snugger than the model in the picture, but since the piece is ribbed cotton is does have a lot of stretch.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Rib Sleeve Wrap
Name:
Location:Heart of Ky.
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
3 words
1.13.2010
"Laa aave it! I got this for my niece for Christmas and it was so fab on her that I bought one for myself. There are at least 20 ways to wear this piece, and the one pictured isn't really practical for us. However, I guarantee that if you wear this everyone will either look twice or ask you,"Where did you get that?". Totally free feeling and funky classic cool design."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Rib Sleeve Wrap
Name:
Location:BAY AREA - CALIFORNIA
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Not what it appears to be...
1.11.2010
"I wish I had taken the time to check the reviews before buying this. Like everyone else, I wanted it, based on the 1st 3 photos shown. I was VERY disappointed that the piece ended up looking like a shrunken, thinner version! It's a cool addition to my wardrobe - but I was not so happy when I tried to recreate the look. I AM broad shouldered/chested, and was blaming that for the failure. I see now that I wasn't the problem though! LOL Still, all in all, it's a fun piece - I wear it like shown in the pictures...only it's a scarf on my neck, rather than across my shoulders. It's still a great funky layering piece!"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Rib Sleeve Wrap
Name:
Location:Denver
age:41-45
body type:athletic
unique and interesting
1.5.2010
"This is a creative design and I love that about this sweater. I wish it was longer though (I'm a size 2, so I it wouldn't work on someone with longer arms at all). I've worn it more as a scarf than as a sweater, but it's very cute and I do like it."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Rib Sleeve Wrap
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:26-30
body type:petite
Not Sure What To Think Yet...
12.25.2009
"I love convertible pieces, but I'm not sure what to make of this one yet. It seems like there are many ways to wear it in addition to the ones that FP showed, but none of them seem to stay up on my shoulders. Its definitely cozy, not sure if its a keeper just yet."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Rib Sleeve Wrap
Name:
Location:Nashville, TN
age:31-35
body type:petite
So cool!
12.13.2009
"This is the coolest thing ever!! so versatile making any shirt a sweater!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Rib Sleeve Wrap
Name:
Location:CT
age:14-20
body type:petite
I like, but doesn't fit like model
12.10.2009
"When I tried this on I couldn't get it to look like it does on the model. I think this is mainly b/c the arms were soo long! I rolled them up prob. about 5 inches and it just didn't really work for me. I'm 5'4 (105lbs) and a 34 A. I got this for my mom for Christmas, but she's shorter than me so I might have to return it if she doesn't like how it fits. I would love this if it looked like it did on the model."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Rib Sleeve Wrap
Name:
Location:los angeles
age:31-35
body type:slender
cute, but NOT comfortable
12.3.2009
"love the idea, but not functional to wear. arm movement is restricted and uncomfortable. i'm a size 4 or small on top, so it's not that I have wide shoulders. ..makes me wonder if they even tried these on fit models. bought in both colours; regrettably returning both as well."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Rib Sleeve Wrap
Name:
Location:California
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
rib sleeve wrap
12.1.2009
"I love this wrap. Unfortunately, it just is not long enough to wrap around your back to be comfortable. On the picture shown, it shows plenty of fabric hanging in the front, but on me, it is super tight. I'm pretty thin and wear a size 8. Go figure."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Rib Sleeve Wrap
Name:
Location:San Diego, CA
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Compliments all around
10.13.2009
"I love this piece. I am always looking for cool and different wraps, scarves, shrugs, etc. Every time I wear this, even the men compliment me or ask about it. It does throw people off a little. The only negative thing I would say is that I thought it would be wider than it was. Either the model has high wasted items on or has a short waist. It doesn't go down as far on the body as pictured-at least on me. I am a c-cup, not super huge. It is also a tiny bit restrictive in arm movement. You definitely have to play with it a little when putting it on."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5