Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Color Pop Spacedye Pullover

Spacedye marl knit pullover sweater with open knit trimming around bottom hem and sleeve hems. Slightly oversized, slouchy fit. Seam running down middle front and middle back. Rounded neckline in front. *100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 22" Bust (all around): 44" Sleeve Length: 17"
overall average rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Customer Reviews for Color Pop Spacedye Pullover
Review 1 for Color Pop Spacedye Pullover
Name:
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
Spring is here!
3.3.2013
"Purchased this pullover in the cream color, size small. Fits perfectly and I love layering over tank dresses. For reference, I am 5'8, 34B and weigh 135 lbs."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Color Pop Spacedye Pullover
Name:
Location:Aussie girl
age:41-45
body type:athletic
So pretty
1.16.2013
"I have this jumper in creme and love it. It is so soft and pretty. I know I am going to have a very hard time getting to wear it with 2 teenage daughters. The specks of colour suits alot of different skin tones.It is loose fitting which I love. I now want the sky one seconded by my daughters."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Color Pop Spacedye Pullover
Name:
Location:Ut
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Sky
1.15.2013
"I ordered this in the sky color. Very pretty sweater!! It is very roomy so I would go with a size smaller, the neckline is quite wide and falls off my shoulders. I was going to order the drop waist slip to go under it but went with the ruffled up cami in the pink color instead. For reference I am a 34d usually a small or extra small, with this I went extra small and glad I did."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Color Pop Spacedye Pullover
Name:
Location:Santa Monica, CA
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Gorgeous super-soft feminine sweater!!
1.6.2013
"I wasn't aware this sweater was online, but I noticed it in the store a month ago on display... so gorgeous in person. It's so soft and the colors are beautiful on both colors: the cream has rainbow threading throughout and the sky is an icy blue with different shades of blue, grey, and white. I decided on the cream and the next day I came back and got the sky, too, because I wore it and loved it so much. I am usually an XS in free people tops, but usually choose a small in free people sweaters because I have wide shoulders for my frame and like my sweaters a little longer & oversized. I'm 5.7" 34-24-35. The neckline is wide, so if you have smaller shoulders, it will probably be an off-the shoulder sweater for you. I left the ribbon attached in the back, so mine always stays on my shoulders. I like to wear this sweater with long necklaces, skinny jeans/cords, and boots. If you get this sweater you will LOVE it!!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Color Pop Spacedye Pullover
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:36-40
body type:slender
A Real Beauty
1.4.2013
"Bought this sweater in blue. It was so beautiful, the knit, the color, the fit...I just had to buy it in the cream too!! I would definitely size down. The material is stretchy. Unless you're going for an oversized and possibly boxy kind of look. The colors on the blue and the cream are beautiful. I'm 5"4', 122 pounds and a slim build, so I am happy I sized down to an XS."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Color Pop Spacedye Pullover
Name:
Location:Colombia
age:14-20
body type:petite
Lovely!
12.25.2012
"This sweater is much much better in person -- coloful, cozy, warm, and has a swingy, fun fit!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Color Pop Spacedye Pullover
Name:
Location:North Carolina
age:21-25
body type:athletic
New Fav
12.5.2012
"I got this in the store. I hadn't even notice it online, but it was beautiful in the store. I got the cream color and I love all the variety of colors in it. I am layering it under Southwestern Flower Tunic. I feel like Free People sweaters are expensive but I continue to buy at-least one every winter because they're great quality and I enjoy wearing them over a swimming suit and shorts in the summer. This sweater is easily pulled off the shoulder! I'm 5'6 120lbs and got a small - I like my sweaters over-sized."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Color Pop Spacedye Pullover
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Eye Popping Pullover
11.30.2012
"I saw this sweater online and thought it was cute, but when I saw it in the store it was a real head turner. I wasn't even sure it was the same one at first because it is so much cuter in person. I ended up getting both colors because I couldn't decide which one I like better. The colors make the sweater seem so completely different because the cream has so many dots of different colors running through it that it looks like confetti and the sky is a really light blue with different dots of blue colors throughout. Since there are so many colors running through the cream your choices of what to wear it with are endless and with the sky the shades of blue are just so pretty I couldn't resist it. This sweater tends to run big and the material is very stretchy, so much so that it was stretching out and making the sweater a little larger just as I was wearing it in the store, so I would suggest if you wear different sizes in FP that you opt with the smaller size that you usually get. And each sweater I tried on even in the same size fit a little differently so I ended up getting the small in the blue and an extra small in the cream because that one seemed to be stretched out a dash more. This is such a fun sweater and sooooo comfortable!"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Color Pop Spacedye Pullover
Name:
Location:glendale,ca
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
YUMMY SWEATER!
11.27.2012
"I liked this sweater quite a bit! The color combinations on the crème which I purchased is beautiful in person. The fabric feels soft and comfy."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Color Pop Spacedye Pullover
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Soft and Beautiful
11.25.2012
"I LOVE this sweater! I bought the cream in a large and it fit just as I hoped it would: slightly baggy, loose, and casual. The yarn for this sweater reminds me of recycled plastic clip-boards. This sweater looks awesome with the voile and lace slip layered underneath in just about every color. The fabric is very soft and non-itchy. My only complaint is that this sweater shed all over me the first time I wore it, but it seems to be shedding less and less. Excellent item!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Color Pop Spacedye Pullover
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
deliciousness
11.24.2012
"Got this in blue and its absolutely stunning. It quite cropped and boxy, kinda like a slub lovebug shirt. Totally agree with other reviewer, must layer over something since neck is superwide. I love the details on this one, the open knit trim and the teeny slits o the hemline, see third image. Looks very cute with the steel blue floral cord skinnies, over the tea or dusky blue voile trapeze slips. I would say this is a perfect alternative incase the shaggy knit pullover is too roomy for you. Its 100% cotton, too. Yay! im 5'4'' 105 lb and 32C and the XS is roomy cozy perfection"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Color Pop Spacedye Pullover
Name:
Location:DC
age:31-35
body type:curvy
So pretty and soft!
11.10.2012
"The color is beautiful, its so so soft...but its very low in the front...half my boob would hang out if I didn't have a tank under, so make sure you get something to layer."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large