Product Reviews

Pop Stitch Swing Tunic

Flowy cotton crepe tunic with subtle neon stitching on neckline, hem, pockets, and gathered sleeves.
overall average rating:
3.368 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Pop Stitch Swing Tunic
Review 1 for Pop Stitch Swing Tunic
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:curvy
First order, first review...
12.8.2014
" This was my first purchase from FP and I was impressed once I got the package. The dress (I ordered it in blush) was true to color and looked exactly like how it did in the pictures. The material is very flowy and drapes relatively nicely. It is quite sheer (as many reviews have mentioned) so it does require another piece underneath if you do not want people to see everything underneath the shirt! The neon stitching did not bug me at all and was rather subtle and did not take away from the overall appearance of the garment. I am average height (around 5'4) so the dress wasn't that short on me. It hit me at a decent length and trained nicely in the back! This has easily become a staple in my wardrobe and is a beautiful piece to own. It works for my body type and frame :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Pop Stitch Swing Tunic
Name:
Location:Crimea Russian Kerch
age:31-35
body type:petite
That's it!
7.15.2014
" super! "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Pop Stitch Swing Tunic
Name:
Location:los angeles
age:36-40
body type:petite
Love It!
7.1.2014
" I am a frequent FP shopper and I love this tunic! LOVE! Can't wear it as a dress unless you are 4'8" (I'm 5'1") as it is too short (not as long as pictured in the photos unless you order a very large size). I am 135 lbs and ordered the xs and it fits perfect as a tunic - not a dress. It is very see through but with jeans or jean shorts and a tank or slip you are set! It is comfortable and lovely. Bought in ivory and it is just fantastic - the pink stitching is great and not overpowering. Don't walk - run to buy this tunic! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Pop Stitch Swing Tunic
Name:
Location:Temecula, CA
age:14-20
body type:slender
A MUST
6.27.2014
" Bought this dress for graduation and it was absolute perfection. I wore a slip underneath it because it is very see through (I purchased the ivory one in an XS). It is very casual but can be formal by adding jewelry and a nice pair of shoes. I plan on wearing it to the beach as a cover because it is very flowy and comfortable. Altogether a great dress. Does run a bit large but still an essential for any closet. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Pop Stitch Swing Tunic
Name:
Location:acme pa
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Easy breezy tunic
6.5.2014
" I love this top/dress whatever you want to make it., it's gauze.. which I love., I purchased in a Medium, which I am, I wanted it to be voluminous, airy, and because it is sheer. purchased the black and am ordering the grey., the bottom is un hemmed but has a stich the perimeter to keep it from fraying more. it is unconstructed and the totally boho vibe is achieved with the cut and style., don't know why it has negative reviews it is a pictured on the model "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Pop Stitch Swing Tunic
Name:
Location:California
age:31-35
body type:slender
WAS cute :(
5.31.2014
" I purchased this adorable dress despite the mixed reviews on its size and material... it arrived yesterday and I loved it!
I'm 5'4 115, the dress was a bit large but enjoy the bohemian style. Perfect length to show off sexy summer legs. Works best if layered with a slip of some sort. The fabric had an awkward smell so I figured kill two birds with one stone, wash it, shrink it, and rid the fabric of the smell right?
WRONG
My dress came out ruined! Smaller and odor free yes but ruined. The bottom hem line completely unraveled! Now it looks very tattered and completely unwearable. Sad to say it may not be worth the $ for the quality of this product. FreePeople products are always amazing but this adorable dress fell apart in under an hour in my hands :(
"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Pop Stitch Swing Tunic
Name:
Location:California
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
PopStitch Tunic
5.29.2014
" I got the tunic in "white" which was really NOT white, but a crème color. The fabric did not flow like it looks in pictures. It was a bit rough to the touch. It is extremely sheer and the sleeves, even on a medium were quite long. The tunic was so full it looked odd. I am sending it back and I'm disappointed because it looks adorable in the pictures. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Pop Stitch Swing Tunic
Name:
Location:Boulder, CO
age:26-30
body type:petite
HUGE and unflattering.
5.22.2014
" Ordered this in an XS which I normally am in FP - especially their dresses as of lately - and it was absolutely massive. No shape to it, boxy, and totally unflattering. Now don't get me wrong, I love the flawy baggy look and can pull it off, but it needs to be much shorter if that's the case. Not to mention it was very sheer and the stitching wasn't the best either. Sent back right away. Wished it wasn't the case, it had potential! "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Pop Stitch Swing Tunic
Name:
Location:USA
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Lots of Room in this Sheer, Flowing Tunic
5.18.2014
" First off this tunic runs very large and room. Size down...It is sheer. I purchased at a FP store yesterday. I am normally in dresses and tops a size medium. I went with the xs with this tunic. I am 38C. Once I sized down, I loved it. Gave it 4 stars for sizing. Other then that it is really cute once you get adjusted to it. I paired it with gladiator tall sandlas with a brim hat. It was really cute and got loads of compliments last night onthe town. I am 5/1 and was just a little long. True to color as shown other then the neon threading..It's a flowy. cotton crepe tunic with subtle neon stitching on neckline, hem, pockets, and gathered sleeves. 100% Cotton. Hand Wash Cold. Import. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Pop Stitch Swing Tunic
Name:
Location:California
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
I'm too short
4.18.2014
" This top is very cute - just not on me. I'm 5'4" and I was drowning in it. It's also very sheer. It looks great on the model but on a short person it's like a tent. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Pop Stitch Swing Tunic
Name:
Location:Miami
age:14-20
body type:slender
sooo cute
2.18.2014
" I didn't expect this dress to be so big because of the model since I am of similar measurements but when I put it on it wasn't very flattering and it was a bit long but other than that the dress is really cute and the hot pink stitching really gives it that pop of color that the white dress needs :) "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Pop Stitch Swing Tunic
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, California
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Just sent this dress back...
1.31.2014
" This looks so cute on the model…however, I ordered a medium when I'm usually a large and it looked like a potato sack. Also its see through. I love free people but this one is a no go. "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Pop Stitch Swing Tunic
Name:
Location:San Francisco, CA
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Short and boxy
1.17.2014
" I loved the way this dress looked on the model, but it just isn't flattering in person. It is A LOT shorter in real life than it looks in these photos - much too short for me (at 5'8) to wear as a dress, and the neckline also seems higher. It looks pretty shapeless and dumpy on and is much too short for me to wear without some kind of leggings or jeans underneath it, which defeats the purpose of the easy, breezy throw-on-with-a-pair-of-cowboy-boots-and-be-done dress I was hoping for. Back it goes. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Pop Stitch Swing Tunic
Name:
Location:west palm beach, fl
age:over 45
body type:curvy
very ordinary
12.25.2013
" i was very disappointed in the quality. as other people have mentioned, it's very big (in fact huge) but i can work with that. it didn't measure up to the many other items i've ordered from FP.
the material is a disappointment, very gauzy. see -through, and the hem is unfinished with many loose threads. i decided to keep it because it was inexpensive and can throw it on over skinny jeans to do errands or lounge around the house.
it's an OK dress. it's 100% cotton and very comfortable.
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Pop Stitch Swing Tunic
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:36-40
body type:pear shaped
Way Big
12.12.2013
" Cute shirt, just really big. I am 5'4'', 120 lbs, and B cup. I ordered the small and it was way too big. I sent it back and am waiting to try the extra small. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Pop Stitch Swing Tunic
Name:
Location:Massachusetts
age:26-30
body type:athletic
shapeless
10.11.2013
" I was very disappointed with this product. First of all, it is HUGE! If you have larger breasts or shoulders, the tunic basically hangs down like a box from wear your chest is. I'd add a belt, but the quality was so poor it wasn't worth trying to making it look better. The material is VERY gauzy and light (and surprisingly not soft), so it flows almost more outward than down, creating an unflattering silhouette. I'm 5'5", 135, athletic build w/ D bra, and this just did not work for me at all. I'd look better in a hospital gown! Definitely sending back. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Pop Stitch Swing Tunic
Name:
Location:Northwest Arkansas
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Shorter than I thought
10.1.2013
" This dress is a bit shorter than I was anticipating, however, you can pair it with leggings, even shorts and it looks darling. I got so many compliments. You can also see right through it, so needs something underneath. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Pop Stitch Swing Tunic
Name:
Location:Alabama
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Light, airy and adorable!
9.30.2013
" Cute little dress. I overlooked the part of the description that mentioned that there is neon stitching on the dress, but it really doesn't take away from it. The stitching is hot pink but very thin, not too noticeable. I would prefer neutral stitching for more of a natural bohemian look, but I love the style and fit so much I've overlooked it. Fits just as pictured and looks great with flip flops or layered with tall boots. You definitely need something under it as it is a bit sheer. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 19 for Pop Stitch Swing Tunic
Name:
Location:New York City
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Comfy and great with accessories
9.23.2013
" I love this tunic. When I first wore it, I paired it with some ankle boots and drappy necklaces and walked out the door but when I arrived at my friends house, with the sun blinding her on a windy day, she literately thought I was a ghost (which I thought was hysterical). So after that, I ran home and changed my accessories to add more color since the ghost look isn't what I was going for on my date night. Anyway I changed my boots to the Joe lace Up Boots and added my kanthra scarf and that looked perfect. Got lots of compliments that evening. So beware if you are blond and pale. You may need to add some color to your outfit. :-) "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large