Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Double Dye Tight

Herringbone tights with contrast piping along the sides.
overall average rating:
3.842 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Customer Reviews for Double Dye Tight
Review 1 for Double Dye Tight
Name:
Location:Hawaii
age:21-25
body type:slender
so lovely!
4.4.2010
" Despite what others are saying about them being unflattering across the thighs I'm happy that I can disagree. I got these in the mail a few days ago and LOVE them. I was surprised by how small they are though, so be warned. I'm a very small girl and I went with medium- a good call.
My only complaint is they are a bit delicate, but that is to be expected. Make sure your fingernails don't have any snags before handling them!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
Crinkled Zipper Front Dress
3.9 out of 5(24)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 2 for Double Dye Tight
Name:
Location:AZ
age:21-25
body type:petite
Stunning
3.28.2010
" Loved these! Got them in the mustard and they're so versatile and very soft! Only downside is they snagged a bit in places after my first wear. Worth it though! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Double Dye Tight
Name:
Location:pittsburgh, pa
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Never Worn;...
2.24.2010
" I love the color and design of these tights, but I have short little legs and the first time I put them on a huge hole ripped on the inside thigh :( I am fairly certain there was already a smaller hole there. I was even being extremely careful when i put them on! "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Double Dye Tight
Name:
Location:Orange County, California
age:14-20
body type:slender
umm...
2.9.2010
" these tights are for super super skinny, long legs. the stretch of the side stripes emphasizes the shape of your thighs A LOT. i mean, dont get me wrong, im skinny. 5'3, 98 lbs. i got the tights in the fuschia color and i think the fuschia is a bit too much... now im not sure what to wear with them but i guess ill keep em to wear when my legs get leaner ha. the tights also were a bit snug and stretched out a lot. size up. im disappointed as this was my first purchase online for FP. the tights are okay overall im just not sure if ill ever get around to wearing them :( "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Double Dye Tight
Name:
Location:New york
age:26-30
body type:petite
charcoal/mustard
1.28.2010
" Though I did want to get the ones in grey, it was sold out so I got the ones in charcoal/mustard. I love tights so I can't go wrong with the sale price! I love the pattern, it's good quality tights, and i know this will last me a long time! very comfortable too. great bargain! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Double Dye Tight
Name:
Location:cambridge, ma
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Nice Overall, not 5 Stars
1.24.2010
" They do run a little small, but my S/M split shape fits into both sizes (bought both). Because of the pattern in the tights and the dyed stripes, greater stretching of the smaller tights is obvious. I do prefer the M/L. What I like about the tights are the colors (the black/fuschia over solid grey tights pops), and the quality. They do snag and pull because of the weave, but they haven't ripped anytime I caught something. And they feel good on the skin. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Double Dye Tight
Name:
Location:Huntsville, AL
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Runs smaller than normal
1.11.2010
" I got the XS/S and they fit, but are tighter than most tights I get. They do stretch though, and the colors are nice. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Double Dye Tight
Name:
Location:AL
age:14-20
body type:petite
Tights!
1.6.2010
" got these in the mail today in the two different colors-ivory and black..and they are REALLY cute- im 5'4 and got the xs-small and their a good fit-pretty true to size but not much extra room-which I like in tights!!! really good deal too!:) "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Double Dye Tight
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:14-20
body type:slender
Rich colors
1.2.2010
" I bought these in the black/fuschia color, and I am super happy with their durability and their gorgeous color. They add just enough flair to an outfit to be noticeable, but they don't look kooky. Great, great purchase. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Double Dye Tight
Name:
Location:california
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
fun, flattering tights
11.25.2009
" the pattern of these tights is elegant and flattering on my not very defined legs. i ordered the ivory color, which is really more of a blah gray, so i'm exchanging them for some pretty jewel tones "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 11 for Double Dye Tight
Name:
Location:Memphis, TN
age:21-25
body type:athletic
versatile and cute!
11.18.2009
" I purchased the black/black color and adore them! They go great with tunics, skirts, and my fp dresses...they are a little snug (i got the xs/s and am 125 lbs, 5'4", size 4) but aren't all tights supposed to be? Seemed pretty true to size to me...you do have to adjust them a bit so the design is straight but that's a given with any pair of design tights...i love them! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 12 for Double Dye Tight
Name:
Location:Mountain View, CA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Fall Staple
10.30.2009
" Though some of the other colors are prettier, I decided to get the black on black tights because it would match well with everything in my closet. They run small so I would definitely recommend sizing up on these pair. I'm generally an XS, and the M/L fit me very well. One thing to note is that the pattern can twist to the side so be careful when sliding these on. Be sure to align the print how you would actually wear them. Other than that, these tights are a gem and I will certainly be getting good use out of them. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 13 for Double Dye Tight
Name:
Location:PA
age:26-30
body type:slender
SPORTY!!
10.16.2009
" Ive got the ivory color. the two lines aside looks a bit sporty on me. made me think of AD*DAS...btw i have a skinny legs. returned... "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Double Dye Tight
Name:
Location:Hollywood, CA
age:26-30
body type:petite
cute but ran very small
10.13.2009
" I purchased these tights when they were buy one get one free and for that, it was worth it. They are very cute and look justl ike pictured except the beige color is more grey. The material they are made of is very sturdy and doesnt seem like it would tear or snag easily.
The only problem is they run very small. I've never in my life worn bigger then a small in tights so naturally, I ordered the small in these. They fit however the strip on the side stretched out further on me then it does on the model in the picture. I think if I had sized up this would have been avoided. Also, they are very difficult to get on. I wanted the lines to be perferctly symetrical on my legs but it was just difficult to get them on perfectly straight, particularly since they ran so small.
For the sale price they are worth it, otherwise I would have passed. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Review 15 for Double Dye Tight
Name:
Location:Las Vegas
age:21-25
body type:petite
Nice!
10.13.2009
" I got these in the white and the purple and I love the color combos. The stripe of color down the side is a great little detail. They fit fell, it's just hard to try to get the lines straight... but no biggie! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 16 for Double Dye Tight
Name:
Location:motor city
age:over 45
body type:petite
love the contrast
10.11.2009
" ordered these in the black/black-(can never have enough different textures); the ivory/pewter; and purple/green which are my favorite. The green is a great teal color. Will be able to wear with a variety of solids and prints and my teal shoes. The fit was great, just need to align the stripe up the side of the leg, which would be doing anyways for this type of texture. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 17 for Double Dye Tight
Name:
Location:Boston
age:over 45
body type:petite
off-color
8.19.2009
" I bought these tights in "ivory/pewter." I was expecting the tights to be an off-white (ivory). The picture online indeed looks like the tights themselves are ivory and the stripes are pewter. In fact, the tights are grey NOT ivory and the stripes are darker grey. A more accurate description of the color would be grey/pewter. That said, I am going to keep them because they are still a great look whether grey or ivory. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 18 for Double Dye Tight
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:14-20
body type:petite
Disappointed
8.15.2009
" these tights looked beautiful online but when i tried them on the were not flattering. Im usually a small in FP but these did not fit well at all. the concept was pretty and i wished they had fit but these do not work on athletes with muscular legs like me. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Review 19 for Double Dye Tight
Name:
Location:Saint Louis, MO
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
undecided
8.6.2009
" I was really excited about these tights when I ordered them because I think they are really interesting and unique looking. However, I was less than thrilled when I tried them on. The problem is the double stripe down the leg because it really emphasizes the thickness of your leg. The stripes look narrow and close together at your ankle where your leg is thinnest, but up at the thigh, the stripes get stretched out and the space between them grows. So... if you have thick or muscular thighs or legs, these may not be the most flattering tights for you... "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5