Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

FP Super Skinny Cord

Stretch skinny corduroy pant with 5 pocket styling. Lightweight material perfect for all year wear. Metal grommet detailing throughout. *96% Cotton, 4% Spandex *Machine Wash *Import Measurements for Size 28: *31" Inseam
overall average rating:
4.482 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Customer Reviews for FP Super Skinny Cord
Review 1 for FP Super Skinny Cord
Name:
Location:DC
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Perfect for fall and winter
7.23.2011
" My friend has these in a 26 and we're the same size, except I'm 5'7 and she's 5'3, so the length is right for me but she rolls them a little I think. She has the rust color and they look good with t-shirts in the fall to sweaters in the winter. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 2 for FP Super Skinny Cord
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:slender
Awesome
5.4.2011
" I bought these on a whim in a size 29 because it was the only one left, hoping it would run small because I'm usually a size 4/27-28 especially for high waisted bottoms (My waist is 26--but my hips are around 38-39, which can be problematic. I actually avoid pants because they so rarely fit properly). So I was delighted when I tried the 29s on and they were a perfect fit--I would say to make sure to order according to your hip/bum measurements and you should be fine. The corduroy is very soft, and the taupe color is lovely. These are really a fantastic deal at the current price. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP Super Skinny Cord
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
fantastic
4.21.2011
" These cords are everything I was expecting. I got them in the rust color, which is just as it looks in the photos. The fit on person is actually more flattering than it looks in the pictures, with the length being long enough and the leg opening tight but not too tight. As another reviewer mentioned, these cords aren't thick material, but that makes them all the more perfect for spring/warm weather. The colors are too cute too pass up. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP Super Skinny Cord
Name:
Location:CHATSWORTH
age:14-20
body type:petite
THOUGHT ID LOVE EM
4.21.2011
" THERE HONESTLY NOT ALL THAT, THERE OKAY, THEY FIT GOOD IM A ZERO AND I GOT A 24 AND THEY FIT, THERE TOO SKINNY. AND TOOK WAY TOO LONG TO GET. I WOULDNT GET THE RUST BECAUSE ITS HARD TOO MATCH WITH . I THINK THEY ARE MADE CHEAP ALSO "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP Super Skinny Cord
Name:
Location:MA
age:14-20
body type:athletic
perfectly preppy !
3.27.2011
" I ordered the taupe online. Not sure what size I would be, as these are "super skinny", I ordered a 30, although normally my wasit is a 5 or 6 (risky, since 30 would typically be WAY too big). When they came, I tried them on and loved them! They are comfy, but also very preppy, which is perfect for the boarding school I attend. These pants are a little loose around the knees on me (my fault with the sizing), and they are also about an inch and a half too long. Finding good pants is always tough for me because I have athletic legs, yet I'm only about 5'4". Regardless, I would highly recommend these pants. I ended up purchasing the grey and antique blue as well. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP Super Skinny Cord
Name:
Location:Texas
age:21-25
body type:slender
sizing issue
3.23.2011
" These are great skinny cords if you can get the sizing worked out. I went up 2 sizes and and find them a little roomy-but one size up nearly suffocated me. They are a little more loose in the ankle than I would like but oh well. Other than that a great addition. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP Super Skinny Cord
Name:
Location:WI
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Fantastic
3.8.2011
" I never thought I looked good in skinny jeans but I thought that these were really cute online. I ordered the rust and they are just awesome. I love how the pockets are and how they make me look, I had to order them in the worn gray color. I love Free People. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP Super Skinny Cord
Name:
Location:Northern Virginia
age:14-20
body type:slender
AWESOME
3.3.2011
" I ordered these in antique blue and LOVE them. They are some of my favorite pants and are definitely the best cords I have found. The color and fabric is great. They have a nice stretch and aren't too tight. Overall a great purchase. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP Super Skinny Cord
Name:
Location:Idaho
age:14-20
body type:slender
Love!!
2.18.2011
" I love these pants!! I just got them and they fit great! I am about 5' 5" and 115 and I got size 27 in the rust, and they look amazing!! I had never bought pants from FP but I am so glad I did! I was so so lucky they were on sale in the right size in the color I wanted! I highly reccomend these!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for FP Super Skinny Cord
Name:
Location:middle of nowhere
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Perfect and flattering
2.5.2011
" These are the first time I've bought FP pants and the cords fit perfectly. The colors are also lovely--I fell in love with the antique blue, and ended up getting the taupe and grey as well! The cords are thin, but that's as expected and wanted (bulky cords can be very unflattering for a hip-heavy girl like me). A must-have for winter, fall, and spring! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for FP Super Skinny Cord
Name:
Location:NJ
age:14-20
body type:petite
AMAZING!
2.4.2011
" love these pants! they fit like a glove!!! i have another pair of jeans from free people so i went with the same size i got in my jeans. i am very happy with them and might even just buy another pair in a different color! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for FP Super Skinny Cord
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Odd fit.
1.31.2011
" I ordered these in vintage green. Envisioning wearing them with a vintage scarf and my portland lace up boots (also from FP). When they arrived, I could tell by looking at them that they wouldn't work. The cut on these is very strange. The legs are skinny and the hips are huge. Back these went. I went to the store and tried on every size, but none fit--at all. These must have been designed for a very specific body type. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for FP Super Skinny Cord
Name:
Location:Seattle, Washington
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Great!!!
1.31.2011
" I'm 5'5 and 120 lb, normally wear a 25 or 26 but had to get a 27 in these. Otherwise they fit perfectly, not too tight not too lose. My only complaint is the zippers broke on both my pairs the second time wearing them. I totally suggest them though! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for FP Super Skinny Cord
Name:
Location:new york
age:21-25
body type:petite
Love this pans!!!
1.30.2011
" I got them a month ago and absolutely love it. Today I ordered 2 more, but in different colors. Soooo upset that green one already sold out. I was gonna get them too =(((((( "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for FP Super Skinny Cord
Name:
Location:St.Louis
age:21-25
body type:athletic
I would buy another pair
1.29.2011
" I bought the rust in a size 28, which I normally wear, but these were a bit snug and super long(I'm 5'2). They still work though, except I usually pair them with a flowy top and boots. Overall, I like them! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for FP Super Skinny Cord
Name:
Location:KC, MO
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Love these!
1.26.2011
" First I'll start by saying these are one of my favorite pairs of pants. I am usually a size 26 and occasionally a 27. The 26 fit in the waist/butt but were too tight in the thighs and the calf area. Tried on a 27 and they fit much better! My only complaint is the waist is slightly big, but it's not bad at all. If you have relitively skinny legs then you should be fine ordering your normal size, mine are just a little more on the muscular side. My sister is taller than me and a little skinnier, and her normal size is 27 and these fit her perfect. Looking forward to ordering more colors now that they're on sale! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for FP Super Skinny Cord
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
love them!!!
1.4.2011
" i love these pants they are so comfy and cute!! They are on the thinner side so if you are looking for really warm cords these aren't the ones for you! Overall, they are really cute!! They are a little big at the bottom though and scrunched up. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for FP Super Skinny Cord
Name:
Location:oregon
age:21-25
body type:curvy
awesome
1.2.2011
" I have a really hard time finding flattering pants (especially skinny anything) and these are great. I'm 5'1 120 lbs and the 27s were perfect- they are pretty long on me but I'm used to having to cuff my pants. the rise was perfect. The material is very thin though (for cords) and though they are well made, I worry about how long they will hold up. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for FP Super Skinny Cord
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Very flattering
12.31.2010
" I've been looking for skinny cord pants for a while and though these were a little bit expensive, given the quality of Free People, I gave them a try. The material runs on the thinner side as other cord pants I've seen were really thick, but I am not complaining. They're really comfortable, the waist has a little more room than necessary but nothing a belt can't fix. Overall I'm quite happy with this buy. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for FP Super Skinny Cord
Name:
Location:santa barbara
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Great Price
12.27.2010
" Great price for a basic, great-fitting cord. I got the tan color in a 27. I'm 5'9", 135 lbs, and they are a little tight, but I wanted them that way! I layer them like I would layer a pair of leggings, and they go with everything. They are medium-thick, if that makes sense, not too thin of material, so they feel like they'll last, but not too thick , either. They are really stretchy, so I know when I lose weight they'll still be flattering. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 next>>