Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Crochet Beau Boot

Distressed leather pull-on boot with beautiful crochet upper. Leather strap across the front ankle. Low heel. *By Free People
overall average rating:
4.45 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer Reviews for Crochet Beau Boot
Review 1 for Crochet Beau Boot
Name:
Location:Toronto, On
age:41-45
body type:slender
Sweet with a side of sturdy sole!
8.19.2014
"Totally loving these booties! The fit is definitely a little bit roomy - I'm a 7 1/2 and ordered the 37 due to comments on the sizing running large and the fit is perfect! I can wear some medium weight socks and they are still super comfy. Great solid sole - wore them on an easy hike and they were great. There is a warning that comes with these due to the crochet part being delicate - I will say that so far so good, no problems there but I can see how the crochet part of the boot might start breaking down or pull off the boot easily with lots of wear. It is a pretty light material for this kind of boot. Also that part does not stay up like in the photos.. Its more of a scrunched up / ankle bootie in reality. Love them all the same!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Crochet Beau Boot
Name:
Location:Quebec
age:over 45
body type:pear shaped
WOW...wow...and re-wow !
8.12.2014
"Perfect colour
Perfect size
Perfect style
I am absolutely delighted with my Crochet Beau Boot ! Thanks
Couleur parfaite
Grandeur exacte
Style merveilleux
Je suis absolument enchantée de mes Crochet Beau Boot ! Merci
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Crochet Beau Boot
Name:
Location:South Carolina
age:over 45
body type:petite
Summer Festival Boots
7.7.2014
"Love these cute crocheted boots. I have them in tan. The color is as pictured. I have worn them this summer with shorts and they are very cute, if that is your style. They do run wide. I normally wear a 6 and a half in boots. I ordered a 37. The fit is good, but if you have a narrow foot you may want to size down. I ended up putting a pad in the sole of mine and wear them with footies. The toe reminds me of motorcycle boots, so they are not totally feminine. The crocheted top seems very durable, but I am trying to be cautious about pulling them on. The heel height is very comfortable. You can definitely wear these boots all day. Very happy with my purchase."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Crochet Beau Boot
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Worth the price
6.24.2014
"These boots are more durable than they look in the pictures. I was worried about the fabric around the calves being too tight because I have large calves, but it is not. These are the perfect amount of slouchy. Love that you can change the look of them by what color jeans/pants/socks you wear underneath."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Crochet Beau Boot
Name:
Location:BC, Canada
age:41-45
body type:slender
Crochet goodness
6.22.2014
"I ordered these in the tan. They run big. I am a 6.5 but after diligently reading all the reviews I decided to order a 6. I'm glad I did as they fit well, a 7 would have been way too big. You can open the tab to make it easier to get them on too which really helps for those of us with a high arch. I love them, they are such a pretty yet funky pair of footwear. Totally worth the sale price!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Crochet Beau Boot
Name:
Location:Washington DC
age:26-30
body type:petite
Very cute!
5.29.2014
"Even though I bought these boots while they were one sale, they were still pretty pricey so I was a little afraid of how they would look in person... I actually really like them! For me the sizing is perfect but I don't think I'll be able to wear thick socks with them (which is fine). They are a little "clunkier" than I thought they would be but I think they will be perfect for fall/winter!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Crochet Beau Boot
Name:
Location:Australia
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Very cute, but uneven dying, not distressed
5.27.2014
"The pair I received fit very well, a tad large, good for wide feet and felt really comfortable. However, I need to return and exchange as the pair I received had faulty, uneven dying and was hardly distressed. I have added photos below. Definitely looks like the 1st photo, nothing like the other photos at all."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Crochet Beau Boot
Name:
Location:Vista, CA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Love Them!
5.17.2014
"I have to say I bought these on a whim, but I got them in the mail tried them on and loved them so much! I was worried about how distressed they would look, I'm not into distressed looking item unless it's vintage but these are so cute and flattering I just love them. The fit is true I'm a size 7 so I ordered a 37 and it was perfect. I've already worn them out and they are comfortable, sturdy, and worth my splurge. I got the dark brown color and like I said the distress look was not extreme so the boots look great! II wore them with dark skinny jeans, a free people burgundy tank top and anthropologie cardigan. Great boots!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Crochet Beau Boot
Name:
Location:Seattle, wa
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Cute!
5.5.2014
"I think style wise they are great. They are also very comfortable. Mine are a little large and the slouch is very slouchy, I have small ankles and had to adjust them to stay up a little higher. I think they are great, and get a lot of compliments."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Crochet Beau Boot
Name:
Location:Stuttgart Germany
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
ADORABLE
3.6.2014
"Not only are these boots SO unique, but they are comfortable. I wear slim fit or skinny jeans with them and was excited to see that my socks don't show through the lace. On cold days, double the socks because that lace offers very little protection for your feet. Love these boots and get SO many compliments on them!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Crochet Beau Boot
Name:
Location:Livermore,CA
age:31-35
body type:petite
Obsessed
2.25.2014
"These boots are amazing... I am a solid 7 and the 37 fit perfectly. I have worn them with socks and without.... Must be very careful with these beauties due to delicate lace top. So many compliments every time I wear them....LOVE! Waiting for the black/grey color to come back in stock =)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Crochet Beau Boot
Name:
Location:Alabama
age:21-25
body type:athletic
My Favorite Pair of Boots!
12.21.2013
"These are one of my favorite purchases from Free People! They are super comfortable and I can wear them all day without them hurting my feet. You can dress them up or down. Seriously want a pair in every color!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Crochet Beau Boot
Name:
Location:Hong Kong
age:26-30
body type:slender
Comfortable everyday boots with a twist
11.13.2013
"I love the styling of these boots. The lace design gives these cowboy boots a nice feminine twist. They have just the right amount of slouch as even though the lace is very delicate, the strip of leather at the back holds everything up. I got this in distressed black and the color is exactly as shown in the photos.
Cons:
These run at least half a size large, and this is coming from a girl with wide feet. The quality of the leather is decent but don't expect superb craftsmanship. The gap between the sole and upper isn't finished nicely on my pair but the design more than makes up for it and so I decided to keep mine.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Crochet Beau Boot
Name:
Location:Richmond, Va
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Too slouchy
11.9.2013
"Let me start by saying I've loved the look of this boot the minute I saw it. I finally got the grey, which is indeed much more like a distressed black. Very cool, though i wasn't sure I loved how uneven the dye was on the lace. Maybe based on all the feedback, my pair also came with a warning about the delicacy of this lacy part, esp. when pulling on the boot.
My problem with this style is that the lace shaft is just too slouchy for my taste. All the FP pics here must be doctored to keep the shaft up, or maybe it's just the pair I received.
Anyway... that slouchiness, coupled with the delicacy factor (on a boot that cost $170), is what led me to return my pair. No regrets.
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Crochet Beau Boot
Name:
Location:midwest
age:41-45
body type:slender
LOVE these boots!!
10.15.2013
"I bought these boots because of all the great reviews, and now I know why!! I wear a 7.5 and I ordered a 37, The fit is perfect and they are so comfortable! They are the most unique and beautiful boots I've ever owned!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Crochet Beau Boot
Name:
Location:Singapore
age:36-40
body type:petite
Beautiful design but poorly made
9.30.2013
"I love the design and the colour of these boots. I got the Olive-grey-blue. But wow, the quality is appalling! The boot is finished very poorly, the stitching is rough and haphazard, there are random bits of excess material poking out where they shouldn't. The heel of the leather upper does not line up properly with the heel bottom, creating a ridge where the inside material which should not be seen is visible. I still like them and will keep them, but bear in mind not to expect a top quality boot if you like the design enough to go for them."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Crochet Beau Boot
Name:
Location:FL
age:over 45
body type:curvy
LOVE!!
9.14.2013
"I have never really had a pair of boots that I really thought were comfy and so I was skeptical of getting another pair... These fit right out of the box!
As someone with fairly wide feet, these didn't kill my feet and the fun lacy/crochet top feature is not only unique and pretty, but it serves to keep these from feeling like your feet/legs are in "leather jail" -- it's like a boot bottom and an airy, loose crocheted "sock" on top. It totally balances out the heavier leather foot-confiing feeling on your foot. Kind of like sticking one leg out from under the sheets at night. :)
The leather is really distressed but I love that. They're just so cool-looking. Try 'em! You'll love 'em!!
I normally wear a size 10 and the Euro size 41 fit perfectly. The heel slips just a bit, but I didn't have socks on when I tried them on, so maybe that'll correct itself when I do. The chocolate brown color is really dark and mine were not at all as "shiny" the images here make them look -- but each pair probably differs. Mine are more matte leather than glossy like in these pics. One thing they do "warn" you about by way of a tag on the boot: use care when pulling them one or off so you don't tear the fabric part at the top. Makes sense. So if you just grab the leather part at the top or the strip of leather at the back, you should be good to go. What would have been really cool is if instead of fabric, they'd laser-cut suede or leather for the top. :) But really, the fabric is def part of why these boots are so unique and why they're boots but still cool and airy vs. all-theather and kind of hot and stiff.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Crochet Beau Boot
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:over 45
body type:athletic
lovely boot
8.28.2013
"Can wear with shorts or leggings, very stylish. Wish they were leather lined, but other than that very happy with them!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Crochet Beau Boot
Name:
Location:PA
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Worth the Money!
7.14.2013
"I bought these shoes last winter/spring in the tan color. I'm always looking for shoes and clothes that I can wear to work and wear out and still look cute in "real life."
I am so glad that I splurged on these. They've gotten so much use and I am stopped every time I wear them by people asking about them or complimenting them.
They're so comfortable, airy, and work well for a dressier look or a more casual look. I've rocked them with skirts and dresses too and they're perfect."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Crochet Beau Boot
Name:
Location:Australia
age:36-40
body type:athletic
LOVE LOVE LOVE
6.27.2013
"What a stunning pair of boots. I got the black and the crochet bit is a faded black but I LOVE them. I read all the reviews and decided to get my normal size 8(39eu) as I have a high arch, which is hard to get into boots without a zip and my feet slipped in nicely. They are just a tad big but nothing an innersole won't fix. I've worn them all day (without out the innersoles) and they are comfortable.I've worn them with skinny jeans of all colors and they go with everything. Can't wait to wear them with skirts, It's our winter here. I have received soo many compliments. They are just beautiful. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND. You won't be disappointed."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>