Product Reviews

Tapestry Embellished Slim and Slouchy Fit Jeans

Distressed, slouchy fitting skinny jeans with tapestry embellishment on one front pocket, both back pockets, and the upper back. Destroyed holes have tapestry patching underneath. Perfectly worn in and perfectly chic! A sweet update to the boyfriend jean. *100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Waist (all around): 33 1/2" Rise: 10" Inseam: 27 3/4" Leg Opening Width: 6 1/8"
overall average rating:
3.083 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Tapestry Embellished Slim and Slouchy Fit Jeans
Review 1 for Tapestry Embellished Slim and Slouchy Fit Jeans
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
odd fit and glued patches
1.8.2013
"had waited forever for a pair in 24 or 25 to be returned and suddenly the 25 were available. have never ordered anything so fast in my life and they arrived more than a week later after detourning to KS... well, was i disappointed...the 25 are my normal FP size (5'4'' 100 lbs) but often 24 work even better but these.....oh my oh my... the waist was huge...could have carried a bowling ball between my skin and the fabric, very stiff fabric, by the way, expected softer from the reviews,...tighter fit in the knees..still too big there too and no way these would work. the knee patches were bubbliby glued...well, ever the optimist i am putting a search on the 24 because they look delicious., and i might bet lucky and find a great fitting pair...."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Tapestry Embellished Slim and Slouchy Fit Jeans
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:petite
In Love
12.17.2012
"In Love with these pants. Washed them and did not have a problem with the glue as I had read in a prior review. Just make sure you wash gentle. I wear a 27 and 27 fit perfect."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Tapestry Embellished Slim and Slouchy Fit Jeans
Name:
Location:Tampa, FL
age:21-25
body type:petite
So cute!
12.11.2012
"Great pair of jeans! I am normally a 26 and ordered a 26 and they have the perfect amount of 'slouch'. The quality is great, they are super comfy, and versatile. Looks great with flats or heels. Love these!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Tapestry Embellished Slim and Slouchy Fit Jeans
Name:
Location:Miami, FL
age:26-30
body type:slender
Did not like.
11.19.2012
"I am typically a size 26 in "regular" jeans and ordered these in both a 26 and 27 based on customer reviews. The 26 did not have the baggy effect that I wanted and the waist on the 27 was way too big. I tried belting it but it created too much bunching. Unfortunately both pairs were sent back."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Tapestry Embellished Slim and Slouchy Fit Jeans
Name:
Location:East coast
age:over 45
body type:petite
Super cute but...
11.16.2012
"I love the look of these jeans and bought them at the 69.00 price. I guess I would have been even more satisfied if they were 49.00 given the quality of the front knee patch area. The jeans are soft and look very cute but the glue on the knee patches textural tapestry material make a wavy pattern to the outside of the jean---It looks and feels a little odd. I still love the look and the materials though---Cute but buy these on sale!"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Spun Gold Top
4.1 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 6 for Tapestry Embellished Slim and Slouchy Fit Jeans
Name:
Location:northeast
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
"Sandy" Jeans
11.9.2012
"I got these pants 2 weeks ago and put them on to be comfy while waiting out the hurricane. Who knew a week later I'd have worn them every day (as we stayed with wonderful friends who took us in while we waited for heat/power). I was so glad they were the pants I was wearing because they are so soft and comfortable. Besides, baggy is good when there is nothing to do but sit around and eat! I got my usual size and they are very big and slouchy...just like on the model. I think I could have sized down and they still would have been big. I've washed them twice now and haven't had any problem with the "glued" patches. (The patch across the back is stitched in, the rest are glued.) Patches are the exact color as pictured. I never would have paid full price for these, but for $49, I'm so glad I bought them...they are already like an "old friend"!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Tapestry Embellished Slim and Slouchy Fit Jeans
Name:
Location:Texas
age:31-35
body type:petite
Love them
10.19.2012
"I'm glad I took a chance on these jeans. I'm 5'4" 106 lbs and size 26 fits me just like they are pictured. They are loose enough in the waist to wear at hips for that "dropped crotch" look. Legs slightly loose but not baggy. Super soft and comfy too. True some of the tapestry patches are "glued" in place, but were intact after washing. If they come loose, I'll just throw a stitch or two in place. Worth it for the fit/look."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Tapestry Embellished Slim and Slouchy Fit Jeans
Name:
Location:canada
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
love them
8.23.2012
"I was a little bit hesitant to purchase these considering the other reviews but they are so cute I had to get them! I am really happy with them they fit just like I hoped! I am 5'7'' and 122 pounds and i got a size up from my usual size."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Tapestry Embellished Slim and Slouchy Fit Jeans
Name:
Location:OC
age:21-25
body type:petite
cute!
7.28.2012
"I actually really love these! I bought my usual size (25), and it's a tight fit on the legs and a little loose in the hip/waist area so it's got a "drop crotch" look. If you want it to look as it does on the model, I'd recommend trying 1-2 sizes up. For reference, I'm 5'4" @ 107lbs.
I did knock a star off for some of the patching, though. Some of it is sewn in, but there are a few places that are glued on, as mentioned by a previous poster - disappointing! I'll probably be reinforcing it with some stitches."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Tapestry Embellished Slim and Slouchy Fit Jeans
Name:
Location:
age:26-30
body type:slender
Very sad :( Great jean material....AWFUL JEANS!!!
6.24.2012
"Nothing much more to say about the fit that is different form the first review.
One thing no one mentioned is the quality and issue with the patches. They are GLUED on. Yes, GLUED. The glue comes off when wet, so you can't wash these. They also are not a strong glue so they come off just from wearing. Unreal!! Ugh...I am so annoyed. They are beautiful but fit AWFUL and the patches just come off. I bought a pair, returned. Purchased a new pair and the same thing happened!
Very upset because the material is FANTASTIC"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Tapestry Embellished Slim and Slouchy Fit Jeans
Name:
Location:Sydney
age:21-25
body type:slender
Looks hot, bad fit
6.19.2012
"These are not an normal fit, maybe if you're a super model..."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Tapestry Embellished Slim and Slouchy Fit Jeans
Name:
Location:Hanover
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Disappointed :(
6.18.2012
"I am decently curvy with an athletic body. I am around 130 lbs (muscular) and 5'4''. I usually wear a 26 in jeans. Because these were a baggy fit and I didn't know if the model was wearing a few sizes too large, I decided to get a 27 (one size bigger) just in case. Well, the jeans and the embellishment feel cheap and the jeans fit VERY small. I could get them up and fit into them fine but they were in no means slouchy or baggy. I have a perky butt and it made my butt look flat. If I wore the pants low rise my but would show and if I wore them high rise the waist was huge. I would not recommend getting these. My first freepeople return :( They look awesome in the photo but they do not look like that in real life."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large