Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Lace Envy Dress

Body-conscious mini dress with sheer lace upper and mesh and scalloped lace trimming. "V"-neckline in front. Body is texturized with ruching down the center front. Fully lined. *Top - 100% Nylon *95% Polyester, 5% Spandex *Lining - 92% Nylon, 8% Polyester *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 30" Bust (all around - relaxed): 29" Waist (all around): 25 1/2" Armhole Drop: 7"
overall average rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for Lace Envy Dress
Review 1 for Lace Envy Dress
Name:
Location:Midwest USA
age:36-40
body type:petite
Newest Little Black Dress - Get it Now!!!
5.6.2012
" This is a super little black dress. I like the runching in the front. This adds interest and does hide any flaws one might have in the mid-drift. The capped sleeves and v-neck are pretty with the detail and lace. Without the runching and lace it might be just another litttle black dress. But, ths dress stands out. It also travels well in a suitcase without the need for ironing. It is soft and the materiall is of great quality. So glad I made this purchase! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Lace Envy Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Ruched!! Beware
4.1.2012
" As the reviewer said below, this dress is ruched all the way down. I have to agree the sleeves and the top of this dress is gorgeous. I have a fairly flat stomach (ref: I'm 5'3", waist, 26, 32DDD) but not a six pack and I have to say that the dress in the abdomen area was unflattering. It hugged me in an odd place and made me look bigger. Such a shame!!! It does look gorgeous on the model. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Lace Envy Dress
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
The top of the dress is gorgeous
3.16.2012
" I loved the top of the dress, however, the bottom of the dress wasn't very flattering. It doesn't even look nice of the model. I like the idea of the dress and how beautiful the top was, but the bottom of the dress didn't do much for me and hugged me in a weird place. I'm 5'6, 115 and it fit pretty much true to size. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Lace Envy Dress
Name:
Location:Kansas
age:26-30
body type:athletic
LBD
2.25.2012
" I had yet to find a LBD. I finally found one that was interesting enough to catch my attention. First of all, it is very well constructed . The lace part is sturdy, I don't feel like it will tear with taking this dress on and off. The material is a little thicker compared with most bodycon dresses (which I normally shy away from because I don't have a flawless figure) between the material and the ruching I found this to be very flattering. I am 5'6" 135lbs 36-28-37 34c and I got the medium, which fit well .. If you are larger chested than I am though you might have some issues.The length was perfect, not too short and not so long it feels dowdy. Overall , I am very happy with my purchase "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Lace Envy Dress
Name:
Location:Ontario, Canada
age:21-25
body type:petite
sexy!! and classy!!
2.24.2012
" I got this is xs.... 5'3" and 105 lb. I feel it is a bit looser than I would like, but it is very form fitting still and the ruching on the front makes it very flattering and hides a little bit of tummy you may have. I got a ton of compliments, the lace is gorgeous. Looks great with a skinny belt :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Lace Envy Dress
Name:
Location:Maryland
age:14-20
body type:petite
very cute
2.19.2012
" This dress is a beautiful color, very black. I'm super pale, so I look a little goth, but I still like the dress. I was kind of between sizes, the small was too loose and too long, but the lace shoulders in the xs were a little snug. I went with the xs and I like it a lot. It's not too low cut, but still shows a little bit. It works just fine with a normal bra, but you could go strapless if you prefer. It is very form fitting, but not tight. The heavy, stretchy fabric is very flattering, but I would still wear some shapewear if you have curves. (I'm 5'3" and 118 lbs, this shows every lump and bump I have.) I would probably recommend it for someone a little older, I'm 15 and my parents were not huge fans. Note that there is a ruche down the front, it makes the dress show a little more leg, but I didn't find it unflattering, it just adds interest to the dress. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Lace Envy Dress
Name:
Location:Downey, CA
age:21-25
body type:athletic
EXACTLY what I've been looking for
2.17.2012
" Unlike the previous buyer, the dress fit fine on me. I got a medium, I'm 5'9 and 145 pounds. It fits tight on you which makes it all the better. I got tons of compliments!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Lace Envy Dress
Name:
Location:california
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Misleading and Ruched!!
2.12.2012
" i bought this dress from online because it was running out fast and it looked good on the model..typical FP mis-advertizing,,ZOOM IN on this dress and you will see the RUCHED detailing on the pouch!!! what woman in their right mind would want to attract attention to their pouch???? i'm assuming the other reviewer had a six pack..otherwise its not the most flattering FP piece. "
Response from Free People:By Free Peopleweb2.13.2012
Hi, We're sorry to hear you're not happy with the dress. We do our best to describe all of the features, and in this case, we have noted in the copy:

Body is texturized with ruching down the center front.

We're happy to take it back if you're dissatisfied with the purchase. Hope this helps!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Lace Envy Dress
Name:
Location:detroit
age:26-30
body type:petite
Understated Bombshell
2.10.2012
" This is my new favorite LBD! My first bodycon purchase, i wasn't sure what size to get. I'm 5'4", 115lbs, curvy on the bottom, 34A on top. I usually wear an XS or S in FP but I bought the medium in this dress and love how it hangs a bit for an understated look. That's right, Dad, keeping it classy ;) But could've gotten the small for a tighter, sexy look. This dress looks fantastic with black platform heels for a nice evening out (wearing it this way to a winter wedding), but also looks really cute with a brown belt and boots (trust me). Money well spent, I'm thrilled with this dress! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large