Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Moonlight Breeze Tunic

Sheer mesh tunic with crochet-pattern stripes. Two short slits on the bottom sides. *60% Cotton, 35% Nylon, 5% Spandex *Machine Wash *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 28" Bust: 60"
overall average rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Customer Reviews for Moonlight Breeze Tunic
Review 1 for Moonlight Breeze Tunic
Name:
Location:Hong Kong
age:31-35
body type:athletic
comfortable but really big
9.29.2011
"The color is more "purple" than i think. I usually wear size M, and I ordered M/L, it's really big. I love oversize tunic but i think even S/M is large enough already. I'm 5'7 but it can be define as a dress already. The material is very comfortable, even the lace. 1 thing is really bordering me is that the Tag always visible under the lace at my back, finally i need to cut it off."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Moonlight Breeze Tunic
Name:
Location:Atlanta
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
I love this top but it may not be for you!
9.2.2011
"I absolutely love this top! I ordered mine in black & love it! I love boxy tops tied to the side & that's what I did with mine. I wear mine with one or two black tank tops from Intimately FP. I am usually a Medium in FP but ordered the XS which fits great. If you usually wear an XS in FP this top probably wouldn't work for you, unless you could figure out a way to tie it back enough. For reference I am 138, size 6 & a 34D-DD."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Mesh Cami
4.1 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 3 for Moonlight Breeze Tunic
Name:
Location:Portland, OR
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Sexy Piece
8.22.2011
"I bought this piece a few days ago in the store, and I love it! It has been perfect for the pool, but also wore it out to dinner last night with a long lacey tank underneath. Having a little trouble finding slips to go under, but its sexy for summer and will be awesome with boots and leggings in the fall. I bought a shawl to go over top. At 5' 5'' and 145 lbs. the small was still oversized, but thats the point."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Moonlight Breeze Tunic
Name:
Location:MD
age:21-25
body type:petite
huge
8.15.2011
"If it is not too large, I will definitely get it. But I can't size down since the xs is huge on me. FYI, I am 5'4 and 110lbs."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Moonlight Breeze Tunic
Name:
Location:CA Bay Area
age:26-30
body type:petite
Cute oversized top
8.14.2011
"Never been attracted to this piece online but saw it in Bloomingdales and did give it a try - turned out to be surprisingly cute. Good cover up piece but for a person who does not go to beaches often I could wear it outside a tunic or slip. It is for sure oversized but I love it being so casual and big :) Not really worth $128 but the sales price is kinda decent."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Moonlight Breeze Tunic
Name:
Location:california
age:26-30
body type:curvy
STUNNING!!!
8.5.2011
"this top is gorgeous. I have gotten several compliments while wearing the Ivory color paired with denim cut-offs or leggings. great buy, I loved it so much when it went on sale I had to buy it in another color. Awaiting shipment of Mauve, hope its as amazing as the Ivory is..."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Moonlight Breeze Tunic
Name:
Location:Atlanta
age:14-20
body type:petite
Can Do A Lot With It
7.28.2011
"I love it! I got it in white and it's so cute. I've only worn it as a cover up but you can really do so much with it. It looks cute on top of a floral dress or really any thin strap dress. You just have to work with it. I know the dark blue looks cute on top of a floral dress, as it shows in the picture. I just really like the fit. I'm usually a s but I went with the xs because it's already long enough. If you're small definitely go down a size. I love it though, definitely the cutest cover up I own yet."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Moonlight Breeze Tunic
Name:
Location:santa clarita
age:14-20
body type:petite
Versatile!!!
7.26.2011
"soo i bought this in the mushroom color in an xs, im 5'2 32"24"34" and this hits me in the front about mid thigh and in the back at my knees, its super cute though and has an oversized look to it but without it being over powering. I paired this with a nice slip under or with some jeans or shorts and some sandals and its just overall a great must have piece!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
FP Skinny Knit Pant
4.3 out of 5(47)
 
 
 
Sheer Pleated Slip
4.5 out of 5(22)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 9 for Moonlight Breeze Tunic
Name:
Location:PA
age:14-20
body type:athletic
love!
6.29.2011
"I am 5'5" and around 128 pounds. i ordered the small in black and I love that I can wear it as a dress or as a top. It does run a little big but I think there must have been something wrong with the ones that were enormous because that was definitely not the case for mine. Can't wait to try it out with different outfits!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Moonlight Breeze Tunic
Name:
Location:Reno
age:31-35
body type:curvy
love it!!
6.25.2011
"i love this tunic!!! i bought it in black and it is beautiful, the quality is wonderful. great layering piece!! it does run large, but i am happy when free people makes over-sized items, it gives us people who are not a size 6 a chance to wear the brand which i love!).......thanks free people!!!! there is definitely a market out there for some larger clothing!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Moonlight Breeze Tunic
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Yikes!
6.13.2011
"I loved this in the catalog and online, but in person it swallowed me whole! Maybe there was a mistagging, but even the xs was too large to even consider purchasing. (And I LOVE oversized tunics!!! LOVE them!) The length was good, but the top was just too wide/boxy. Much moreso than it appears to be in the images. The models are certainly wearing xsmalls, and I question if the tops have been pinned. For sure too big for anyone size 4/6 or smaller. Anyone else will want to drop a size or two."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Moonlight Breeze Tunic
Name:
Location:new york,ny
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
BEAUTIFUL
6.6.2011
"got this in black, it runs a little big. but it is absolutely cute an comfortable. Material quality is excellent as well.."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large