Product Reviews

Bandana Bleached Scarf

Multicolor bandana patterned long scarf in a distressed, bleached wash. Lightweight and slightly crinkled fabric. Each scarf is made from unique found materials, so no two will look the same! *100% Cotton *Made in USA *80" x 20"
overall average rating:
3.125 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for Bandana Bleached Scarf
Review 1 for Bandana Bleached Scarf
Name:
Location:Kansas
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Very Disappointing
11.20.2012
"The scarf I received looked nothing like the scarf pictured. It was very disappointing. There is no reason to post a picture if the product is not going to look anything llike it."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Bandana Bleached Scarf
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
cute, but DIY
8.16.2012
"Although I'm completely happy with the scarf I received, I did not realize that it would be multiple scarves serged together. Being a crafty person, I felt I could've made this myself in my spare time. However, I kept it because I love the pattern that I received (one whole section is the american flag) and the bleach work looks really nice."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Review 3 for Bandana Bleached Scarf
Name:
Location:Boston, MA
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Biker scarf?
6.21.2012
"I was a little disappointed when I got thr scarf and it had this harley davidson looking eagle on it. I thought it was just a bleachy flag/americana/bandana print. I still kept it. Also...be mindful of the third photo. This is NOT an infinity scarf."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Review 4 for Bandana Bleached Scarf
Name:
Location:California
age:41-45
body type:petite
fine
4.20.2012
"Please note in the product description that 'no two are the same' so it might not be like you see it in the picture at all. I was thinking it would have some sort of flag inspired pattern, but just different. It did not. It is fine. I will keep it. I just wanted a flag scarf and the tattered flag scarf wasn't available at the time."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Bandana Bleached Scarf
Name:
Location:Anchorage, Alaska
age:over 45
body type:petite
Sweet scarf
4.2.2012
"Ordered two with the intention of returning one, but decided to keep both of them. One looks like the third photo with the faded flag. The other one has an awesome Harley Davidson eagle design. The fabric is a little stiff, but I hope with a few wears and washings they will soften up."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Bandana Bleached Scarf
Name:
Location:East Lyme
age:41-45
body type:petite
Love mine
3.28.2012
"Based on the reviews here I guess this item is hit or miss. Mine looks exactly like the one pictured online and I love it. Such pretty colors and the style is very unique. It seems like you can get something that looks a lot different though so if you are lucky enough to have a Free People store by you it may be worth checking it out in person. If not, maybe give it a shot online, it will be worth it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Bandana Bleached Scarf
Name:
Location:St. Louis, Missouri
age:26-30
body type:slender
Don't bother
3.26.2012
"Incredibly disappointed with this scarf. I waited a while for this to come back in stock, and when it finally did I purchased it right away. I knew every scarf would be slightly different, but the scarf I received looks absolutely nothing like the one in the picture. The majority of it is a mauve-like brown fabric and the detailing in mostly black. On the ends of one side of the scarf is the slight pattern of the American flag and color, but it's barely noticeable. For the price I paid I definitely expected something close to what is pictured, but as I said before, it's almost an entirely different product. Back it goes."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Bandana Bleached Scarf
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
scarf americana
3.3.2012
"these are constructed with 4 pieces of bandanas sewn together. mine's mostly of a blue tone, with 3 pieces of paisley pattern (the one shown in the first pic, with one of which is heavily bleached) and one of american flag. the colors work together quite nicely. the material is pretty stiff like bandanas would be, which might soften a bit with washing."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large