Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Long Sleeve Embroidered Dress

Texturized cotton bell-sleeved mini dress with floral embroidered embellishment on the front, back, and sleeves. Lace-up detailing at neckline. Hems are scalloped. Lower back of stretchy and smocked for easy fit and wear. Lined. *100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 32 3/4" Bust (all around): 37" Waist (all around - relaxed): 33" Sleeve Length: 22 1/2" Sleeve Opening Width: 12 3/4"
overall average rating:
4.353 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Long Sleeve Embroidered Dress
Review 1 for Long Sleeve Embroidered Dress
Name:
Location:Canada
age:over 45
body type:petite
Lovely
11.17.2012
"I got this dress in black at the local FP store. It was the last one in size 12 and I am a size 6 but it fits me perfectly.Unique embroidery makes it perfect. I know I will get a lot of compliments on this one, can't wait to wear it."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Long Sleeve Embroidered Dress
Name:
Location:NJ
age:31-35
body type:petite
GORGEOUS!!!!!
11.9.2012
"Bought in store ..
I got lucky. size 0 fits my 5'2 110lb frame perfectly! This dress is well made and excellent quality. Can't wait to wear on my next cruise.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Long Sleeve Embroidered Dress
Name:
Location:NYC
age:26-30
body type:petite
beautiful and comfortable
10.22.2012
"I love this dress. i purchased in a size 6, i normally wear a 4-6, but this size 6 fits a little lose on me, which is what i was looking for. i didint want a tight cotton dress, which can be uncomfortable to move around in. i am 5'1, and the dress sit a few inches above my knees, short but sweet. i dont mind it being short, because the long sleeves adds to the modest look. i purchased in the cream/white color, and i received many compliments when i wore the dress. the embroideries are gorgeous!! i wore it in the Fall, with over the knee brown boots and an orange scarf. its perfect!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Long Sleeve Embroidered Dress
Name:
Location:the island
age:26-30
body type:petite
killer embroidered dress
10.11.2012
"I love this dress! Its short but real beautiful! Its definitely worth the price but read the wash care instructions. I found a small finger print smudge on it (i know who did it). I went to go spot clean. When i put it back on, there was a huge color change on the whole area that got washed . It went from an ivory color to a white spot. It looked like i washed it with a bleach based detergent. I hand washed it with a totally bleach free detergent. I hand washed the whole thing to even it out. Afterwards, the ivory color turned more white. Its still beautiful! Its sad the original color faded out but its too late. Im attached to it anyway. I wonder if the black faded out also."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Long Sleeve Embroidered Dress
Name:
Location:Arizona mountains
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Gorgeous in Black!
10.8.2012
"This is the most gorgeous dress! I love its colorful embroidery and quality craftsmanship. Awesome in the black - white doesn't come close, in my opinion. It fits me beautifully - at 5'1" and 130 pounds the size 8 is perfect. The original price was pretty steep, but it went on a 75% off sale very early on! The only thing I didn't like were the huge bell sleeves...I'll be taking it to my seamstress tomorrow to make them more user friendly."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Long Sleeve Embroidered Dress
Name:
Location:Nashville, TN
age:21-25
body type:slender
Great deal!
10.4.2012
"I just got this dress in the mail today. The quality was even better than I expected -- the fabric is thicker than it looks and has a nice texture to it. I am 5'7", 115 lb and ordered a 0. It fits exactly like it does on the model: not tight, but not too big either. I would definitely be comfortable wearing it as a dress, but I'm a lot younger than many of the reviewers who didn't think they could pull it off. Anyway, great price for a nice quality FP dress. Get it while you can."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Long Sleeve Embroidered Dress
Name:
Location:east coast
age:26-30
body type:slender
GET TONS OF COMPLIMENTS LOVE IT BUT RUNS SMALL
10.3.2012
"I love this dress. i have worn it all week. i woudl love to get it in white too. i have black. very fall but coudl wear all year round ador eit. everyone loves it on me too. thsi dress definately runs small. although somehow without eating athing i have gained 10 lbs so usually i wear a 0 and now i am a 2 it is a bit small for a 2. def runs small. i woudl highly suggest saving me a white one oin 2 please LOL!!! ENJOY IT - oh also it is super well made incredibly detailed the embroidery is excellent and teh trimming is exceptional. HIGH HIGH RATINGS"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Long Sleeve Embroidered Dress
Name:
Location:california
age:41-45
body type:athletic
pretty and classy =)
9.29.2012
"at 5'9", this is far too short for me to wear as a dress, but it is absolutely perfect in every other way! i purchased it in the cream color; the green and black embroidery are really just perfect. the cut of the sleeves and the delicate smocking on the back really make this top a stand-out. an excellent #ridiculous, actually# bargain at the sale price."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Long Sleeve Embroidered Dress
Name:
Location:SoCal
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Super Short
9.27.2012
"The colors are so brilliant against the black background. The cotton is light weight so it is nice to have the under slip that comes with the dress. The length is very short. I would definitely layer or wear as a tunic. Very boho!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Long Sleeve Embroidered Dress
Name:
Location:california
age:41-45
body type:athletic
love this one
9.27.2012
"I just got my dress, and I absolutely loved it, great quality, very nice fit. It will look great with leggings and boots.I think I will get the white one too."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Long Sleeve Embroidered Dress
Name:
Location:Washngton, DC
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Awesome!
9.26.2012
"At this price I bought both. I am so happy with this purchase. Even though they are a bit short on me to be worn as a dress, they look absolutely fabulous as tops over my jeans and leggings. I have gotten so many complements especially from guys it's rediculous. Great quality at this sale price it's a steal!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Long Sleeve Embroidered Dress
Name:
Location:Muscle Shoals, AL
age:36-40
body type:petite
Love this Dress!!
9.20.2012
"I am in love with this dress. The only problem I have is my own mistake. I read the reviews and ordered a size up, which is a bit to large for me. For reference, and hopefully helpful to others, I am 5'3" and weigh 105. I ordered a S instead of an XS. the length was longer than I thought (my fault for upsizing) and it hits me mid thigh. I was hoping for it to be a bit shorter. The dress is loose, as it is suppose to be, but again this is my fault. If I had ordered an XS, I believe it would have been perfect. The detail is wonderful and the material is very comfortable."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Long Sleeve Embroidered Dress
Name:
Location:Georgia, USA
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Perfect!
9.19.2012
"I bought this dress in black and I absolutely love it. It's definitely more of a tunic than a dress.. I'm around 5 7" and I can wear it as a dress with flats, but if you were any taller than me it needs to be worn with jeans ( which is also very cute)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Long Sleeve Embroidered Dress
Name:
Location:Central IL
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Very cute for a long tunic
9.2.2012
"I loved this dress to be worn as a tunic. I don't think I could pull it off as a dress. I was a little disappointed that it did run tight. I would have to size up because it was tight through the bust and hips. It is a nice heavy weight fabric and it had a feeling of good quality. The embroidery is fab!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Long Sleeve Embroidered Dress
Name:
Location:New York, NY, USA
age:21-25
body type:curvy
The white is cute
8.21.2012
"Good beach cover-up but I wouldn't wear this as a dress. The white is much nicer than the black."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Long Sleeve Embroidered Dress
Name:
Location:sf
age:26-30
body type:athletic
overpriced and not a dress!
7.24.2012
"It is not that great for the listed price. Fitting is odd and not long enough to be a dress. more like a tunic you will need something underneath."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Long Sleeve Embroidered Dress
Name:
Location:midwest
age:36-40
body type:slender
Great but pricey
7.15.2012
"Love the flowers and the sleeves but kind of pricey for the overall quality.Looks just like the images, gathered in the back, awesome sleeves, midthigh length. On sale a for sure but not for me at the current price..."
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large