Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

FP ONE Cascade of Ruffles Slip

Sheer mesh slip with many layered ruffles. Black mesh piping on the hem and bust. *100% nylon net *Hand wash *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 37 " Chest: 30" Waist: 22 with stretch "
overall average rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Customer Reviews for FP ONE Cascade of Ruffles Slip
Review 1 for FP ONE Cascade of Ruffles Slip
Name:
Location:San Diego CA
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Whimsical but not practical
2.11.2012
" I think this slip is gorgeous, though it definitely must be handled with care. I bought the black and white. Looks great with a tank top underneath and leggings or a fitted skirt underneath. One concern of mine is that the elastics in the bust won't withstand the test of time, but we'll see. I'm of the opinion that this is hard to wear for everyday, probably a special occasion item. I couldn't resist this one. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP ONE Cascade of Ruffles Slip
Name:
Location:Huntsville, TX, USA
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
LOVE the style but VERY poorly made!
1.26.2012
" I bought this dress expecting more than what I received. I read ALL of the reviews, to find very few negative comments and that the dress had an overall high rating - so I was expecting to feel the same. First of all, I received my dress WAY later than what I was told, It was shoved into my mailbox and the package wasn't even completely closed. I still had some hope. I tried the dress on immediately, excited to see how it looked, but I was very disappointed. Although I expected the dress to be sheer I did not expect to be paying 118.00 for a dress made so cheaply that I honestly could have made a similar dress myself! The idea is cute, but you have to spend $118.00 (not including tax and shipping) for something cheaply made, AND you have to buy something separate to go underneath as well. I was very disappointed and feel that it was not worth it for the high price. I will be returning this product (hopefully with no problems) ASAP. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP ONE Cascade of Ruffles Slip
Name:
Location:Oregon
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Not a fan of the black trim
1.21.2012
" This is so beautiful! It reminds me of a jellyfish. Incredible! I don't usually buy things that aren't on sale but I couldn't let this get away from me! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP ONE Cascade of Ruffles Slip
Name:
Location:Boise, Idaho
age:26-30
body type:slender
perfect for a special occasion
12.13.2011
" I bought this slip for my engagement pictures and it photographed beautifully, got tons of compliments. the dress fits true to size, but if you're in between sizes, order the smaller one. you'll need a second slip underneath, as this is completely see through, but fp had a dusty pink slip on sale that worked really well for this outfit so definitely check out their intimates section. the dress is really delicate, but the overall look is so unique, it's worth being a little extra careful. i'll probably pair it with a black sweater for a fall outfit. really, you won't be disappointed. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 5 for FP ONE Cascade of Ruffles Slip
Name:
Location:Owings Mills/Pikesville, Maryland
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Head- turner
11.5.2011
" HOT, hot, hot !!!
A must have for casual, semi-formal, or formal wear. I wore this slip as a tunic/dress with a black romper, belted cardigan, tall socks, and over the knee black boos. I am 4'11, 135lbs, and I got it in a medium d/t 38C bra and the look was amazing. I got so many compliments at a black/white attire, semi-formal attire, fundraising event for cancer.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP ONE Cascade of Ruffles Slip
Name:
Location:sydney, australia
age:21-25
body type:athletic
love it!
11.1.2011
" when i saw it in the bag, i totally fell in love with the ruffles! and when i had tried it for the first time, it was love at first sight. bust fits small size perfectly and ruffles were in the right places and length. its totally sheer just fyi! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP ONE Cascade of Ruffles Slip
Name:
Location:IN
age:21-25
body type:slender
Unique piece
10.18.2011
" I like the design but however i think the material is poor made, like my grandma's 10$ veil, should have use other material like chiffon to have me sophisticated look. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP ONE Cascade of Ruffles Slip
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:26-30
body type:petite
Stunning
9.14.2011
" The bunches of layers that this beauty provides gives a very playful look while wearing it. And being less busty, the top still holds very well without the need of straps. It is, of couse, see through so you definitely need to wear a bodycon or someother underneith. It is such a stunning piece and you literally could wear it with anything or in any way (skirt, dress, layered over or under, etc.). Definitely a must-have for your layering needs. :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP ONE Cascade of Ruffles Slip
Name:
Location:texas
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
Beautiful!!!!
9.3.2011
" i have been eyeing this dress for the longest time,i finally got the white color for my homecoming dance and i am in love with the dress, i'm going for an upscale casual look, im pairing it with my black combat boots. At first i was afraid it would make me look a little chubby but it really doesn't it actually makes you look thin it hides little stomaches very well, the fabric is fragile so be super careful when you wear it "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for FP ONE Cascade of Ruffles Slip
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:slender
Best fp investment
8.17.2011
" I just received this in the mail today. I brought the white one and it is simply gorgeous with the fp floral slip in cream. I was expecting a princess slip by what the other reviewers said, but it wasn't as poofy as I thought it was going to be. Still elegant and darling.. perfect for anything, from my limo VIP party coming up or throw on a pull over sweater for a causal stroll at the Pasadena farmers market. Thank you fp for a one of a kind dress once again "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for FP ONE Cascade of Ruffles Slip
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:31-35
body type:petite
not for me :/
8.2.2011
" the slip is lovely on the hanger, but when i tried it on, i found it to be a little too much "poof" for me. i LOVE girlie ruffles, but the way they are cut makes me feel a bit bigger, which i don't like. i think the fact that i am short (5'2") doesn't help... i much rather prefer more uniform ruffles, as opposed to these that are more asymmetrical. try it on to be sure. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for FP ONE Cascade of Ruffles Slip
Name:
Location:Boston, MA
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
fabulous!
7.25.2011
" This slip is fantastic. Wear it with anything. You can dress it up or wear it with a denim jacket and leggings. I do not find this slip puffy like some of the other reviewers. It drapes nicely. I am 5'8" and wear a size 6 and the small fits perfectly. I recently came back from Paris and this is what everyone is wearing for day or evening! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for FP ONE Cascade of Ruffles Slip
Name:
Location:VA
age:21-25
body type:slender
LOVE IT!!!
7.22.2011
" My favorite FP collection! Always let lots of compliment whenever I wear it. If you are thinking of it, buy it. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for FP ONE Cascade of Ruffles Slip
Name:
Location:united states
age:14-20
body type:slender
Peeeerfect!
7.13.2011
" i was hesitate to buy this because these reviews scared me. it seemed like it would be to puffy, or to long and everyone said the sizing on the chest was strange and never fit right! for ME it fit perfectly! i wear a size 34A and the small fit exactly as it should! not to big or to small. i'm also 5'7 or 8 and the ruffles went about an inch or half and inch below my knee, so i think the length would be a little awkward on someone a few inches shorter. maybe, maybe not :) don't pay attention to the reviews, it will only discourage you! if you want the slip just buy it, besides you can always send it back! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for FP ONE Cascade of Ruffles Slip
Name:
Location:SoCal
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Unique Piece
7.10.2011
" Very pretty. The layers and movement are great, though the top could be more structured at the breast.. The colors are true to real life. Extremely sheer and requires layering. Overall a great piece. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for FP ONE Cascade of Ruffles Slip
Name:
Location:AZ
age:21-25
body type:curvy
ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL!
7.9.2011
" Both my girl friend and I got this dress and it is a lot of fun! we LOVE it~! for 100 bucks, this is a good buy! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for FP ONE Cascade of Ruffles Slip
Name:
Location:Austin, Texas
age:14-20
body type:petite
Freaking Gorgeous!
7.2.2011
" Im 5'1, 120 toned, and ordered an xs. This fits with room as a dress, or a skirt. It is ABSOLUTELY STUNNING. I feel like a fairy whenever I wear it. I always try to keep my finances at bay, but I splurged here. It was definitely worth it. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for FP ONE Cascade of Ruffles Slip
Name:
Location:Laguna Beach
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
This makes me feel like a floaty jellyfish
6.13.2011
" I am SO glad this is back in stock, because this slip is really wonderful. It is completely sheer, which isn't so apparent in the photos with the models, so it needs a slip underneath. However, it is so gorgeous and flouncy on; I would wear it everywhere if I could. The material is very delicate, so you'll want to be careful wearing and laundering it. The slip is only fitted in the bust, and I'm a 34C and the S fit perfectly. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Marvel Seamed Slip
3.8 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 19 for FP ONE Cascade of Ruffles Slip
Name:
Location:Denver
age:31-35
body type:petite
Just didn't work for me
5.10.2011
" I ordered this in an XS in white. While I like the idea of this slip, it just didn't work for me once I put it on. My biggest problem was that it did not lay close to by body at all, from the side you could see huge spaces between my body and the slip, but that was not a huge shocker given that it is so ruffly. I simply couldn't come up with enough ways to wear it to justify the high price. Had I got it in pink (was sold out every time online), I probably would have kept it, as the pink looks beautiful. But the white was too "bridal" and my husband told me that I looked like a jellyfish.
Oh well. Since this sells out so quickly online, I bet somebody at the Denver Free People store was thrilled to see it on the racks there after I returned it.
I have since ordered the Princess Smocking Slip (am waiting for that to come in the mail) hoping that it will fulfill my layering slip needs. I wanted something I could wear underneath my Loving Lace Trapeze Dress and Engineered Crochet Tank (both FP items that rock). "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for FP ONE Cascade of Ruffles Slip
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Pretty
4.27.2011
" I love this slip... the only problem is that the bust is very roomy. I bought the white and it is really pretty, but I am having problems making outfits with it and I kind of wish I had gotten the rose colored one. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>