Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Slouchy Sweater Tall Sock

Tall ribbed knit socks. Wide ribbed band at the top. *45% Acrylic, 42% Polyamide, 8% Wool, 5% Mohair *Import
overall average rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Reviews for Slouchy Sweater Tall Sock
Review 1 for Slouchy Sweater Tall Sock
Name:
Location:philadelphia
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
sexy cozy socks
12.10.2010
" i was thrilled to find these socks because im a bigger calved girl and all the other tall socks are so tight that they make my calves and lower thighs look like sausages. i always thought that tall socks were sexy and i wanted to be able to rock the look, and these socks fit me perfectly and keep my legs warm too. I would highly recommend them! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Slouchy Sweater Tall Sock
Name:
Location:California
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Cozy & soft
12.4.2010
" Awesome socks for winter, summer, autumn & spring. Warm, incredibly soft & beautiful..Gorgeous material, soft as clouds, snuggly & toasty like a mug of hot tea. I highly reccomend these yummy socks. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Slouchy Sweater Tall Sock
Name:
Location:New York City
age:21-25
body type:slender
Warm and Cozy.
12.1.2010
" This sweater socks is very warm and cozy. It is slightly itchy, but it isn't too bad. I wore it with my boots and they look amazing! They do slide down a little bit, but most of the time it stays on pretty well. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Slouchy Sweater Tall Sock
Name:
Location:IL
age:41-45
body type:pear shaped
Itchy
11.22.2010
" These socks were so ridiculously itchy I had to return them. And I only had them on for about 2 minutes! They would be so cute if they weren't so uncomfortable. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Slouchy Sweater Tall Sock
Name:
Location:DC area
age:14-20
body type:petite
SO SOFT!
11.2.2010
" I bought these pair of socks to go along with one of my pair of boots for the winter time. I have to say this is the softest/coziest pair of socks I have ever worn! The grey color is super pretty and will go along with everything. The only thing that bothers me the slightest bit is that the sock stretches out after trying it on an taking it off, and becomes loose. I still recommend this item though! But maybe not for almost 30 bucks... :) "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Slouchy Sweater Tall Sock
Name:
Location:Rocky Mountains Canada
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Cuddly
10.31.2010
" These socks are so cozy and soft. I wear a pair of ankle socks outside of them when I wear them with boots because they slouch down over my feet otherwise. They are a cute add on to any outfit, esp for us girls in the mountains :) I got them in charcoal and they're made out of the soft knit mohair wool. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Slouchy Sweater Tall Sock
Name:
Location:Boston
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
LOVE
10.27.2010
" So, I was little worried about the tall sock trend, because although I definitely work out, I don't have the skinniest legs, and I had purchased the Leona tall sock and it made me feel like muffin-toppy in the leg region a little bit, however these socks are really loose, and look amazing scrunched. Also note, the pattern at the top does change, but it looks really nice with shorter boots/moccs. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Slouchy Sweater Tall Sock
Name:
Location:MA
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Love
10.26.2010
" These socks are like heaven on your feet.
Looks really good pulled up over over-the-knee boots
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Slouchy Sweater Tall Sock
Name:
Location:augusta ga
age:26-30
body type:petite
Soft and Snuggly
10.25.2010
" These socks make me want to curl up by a fire with a huge book. They are so comfortable -- you won't want to take them off all winter! The Slouchy Sweater Tall Sock will look great with over-the-knee boots, which are on trend this season again.
To wash these, I soak in Woolite and then rinse with cold water and lay flat to dry. Treat mohair with extreme care and it will last you a very long time. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Slouchy Sweater Tall Sock
Name:
Location:SC
age:36-40
body type:slender
FINALLY SOFT AND NOT TOO TIGHT!
9.29.2010
" I've been waiting on a pair of these for sooo long! Love Love Love em! Super soft and don't squeeze the top of my legs distorting them. I am quite surprised these do not cost a bit more than they do. The only thing I am left in the dark about is how to clean them. I suppose I will do them like my other similar wool sweaters. Wash on gentle cycle and air dry?? Any suggestions? Mohair pills bad... "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5