Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Joni X Platform

Super cute platform shoe with cutout lace-up suede upper and chunky cork heel. *By Jeffrey Campbell *Import *4" heel, 1 " platform
overall average rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for Joni X Platform
Review 1 for Joni X Platform
Name:
Location:NJ
age:36-40
body type:petite
nice but...
10.27.2011
" I love the off-white color and suede fabric. The platform is very lightweight. The platform is too 70's-ish. I love platforms but with a little more modern look. It's just too clunky-looking. Also the lace-up strap was too much trouble to put on. I usually like to slip into sandals/shoes without too much fuss. It wasn't very comfortable around my ankles. In addition one of my pinky-toes kept sticking out of the criss-cross straps...very annoying and uncomfortable. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Joni X Platform
Name:
Location:Sydney Australia
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Beautiful sandals!
8.22.2011
" Very comfortable but a bit heavy! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Joni X Platform
Name:
Location:California
age:41-45
body type:petite
great shoes!
8.15.2011
" Got these in the white suede which is the perfect neutral color - looks a little pale dove gray almost. Comfortable from the moment I put them on. Nice to be able to adjust the ties on top for whatever size of arches you have. Definitely worth the sale price. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Joni X Platform
Name:
Location:Burlington, VT
age:21-25
body type:petite
Excellent buy!
8.12.2011
" These shoes make the impossible possible: a platform that you can walk in and wear all day! There is very little arch, so if you are used to walking in heels/platforms, these are as comfy as slippers! The only issue I had is that initially the lace-up area irritated the top of my foot, but once i wore them a couple times they were totally broken in. They are also extremely versatile and add some va-va-voom to a mediocre outfit. Whenever I don't feel like spending time choosing an outfit I put these on with a basic black skirt and slouchy white shirt and suddenly its a fashion statement! A definite must have! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Joni X Platform
Name:
Location:Oakland, CA
age:over 45
body type:slender
Gorgeous shoes
7.23.2011
" These are gorgeous and comfortable. I read somewhere these described as Gatsby meets 70s Boho. It's true! They're a soft suede, and really beautiful. There's one size 10 left as of this writing. Someone should snag them, even as a gift! I bought a pair for my sister for her to wear as a backup at her wedding reception when her feet need babying. She's in love! A great shoe, that may not be back (though I hope they are!). "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Joni X Platform
Name:
Location:New York City
age:31-35
body type:slender
Such a cool platform!
6.10.2011
" I've been looking all over for these, and while I really would have preferred them in black (I might get them dyed), words cannot say how much I love this shoe. It's cushiony and b/c of the platform, really comfortable and very easy on the arches/balls of your foot. It's a definite 70s style--a bit clunky, but in a good way. I'd say if you don't like clunky, don't buy these. But if you like retro cool and slightly boho, these are for you! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Joni X Platform
Name:
Location:Europe
age:26-30
body type:slender
Great summer shoe
5.5.2011
" These are beautiful and super comfortable. The padding of the sole is amazing, so is heel support. The colour is actually a bit paler than the photo (might be just my monitor tho), more camel than tan.
I'm a true 8.5 and I still have a bit of space between the tip of this shoe and the tips of my toes, should've probably ordered down half a size.
It's true that these need to be untied - the "elastic" part at the back is not really elastic at all. I'm a bit worried about long term wear of the suede laces - they seem very delicate and easy to break while tying (although probably wouldn't be very hard to replace).
All in all a great summer shoe, highly recommended! Love the added height too!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Joni X Platform
Name:
Location:Encinitas, CA
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Great Funky Shoe
3.31.2011
" I got this in black and they definitely are the 70's vibe. They are comforable fit TTS. They are a bit too clunky for me, but would be great for taller gals. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Joni X Platform
Name:
Location:new york
age:36-40
body type:petite
comfy awsome!
3.14.2011
" Love love! Was waiting for comfy platforms from JC and finally got those.Wish they come in different colors and be made out of fabric as well cause i am vegan but these shoes are wasome super comfy there is some arch support( note that i hate high heels!) Easy to walk, nicely soled. To put them on you need to untie them they have an elastic behind but you need to untie them. They dont look clunky at all. I got them in tan size 6 . But i bet other colors look even hotter. Love JC. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large