Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

5 Pocket Velvet Skinnies

Colored velvet 5-pocket skinnies. Zipper and button fly opening. A lush and edgy alternative to your well worn denim options. *97% Cotton, 3% Spandex *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Waist (all around): 33" Hips (all around): 36" Rise: 8 1/2" Inseam: 27 1/2" Leg Opening Width (relaxed): 5 1/4"
overall average rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for 5 Pocket Velvet Skinnies
Review 1 for 5 Pocket Velvet Skinnies
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:26-30
body type:petite
Love these pants!
12.18.2012
"I was afraid these pants may fit too small since I have purchased Free People pants in the past and they don't always run true to size. To my delight they fit perfectly. The fabric is soft, color is lovely, and the 5 pocket + crop is stylish."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for 5 Pocket Velvet Skinnies
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Love, but runs big
12.14.2012
"I love, LOVE these pants, I got the Chrerry color in my normal size, but I could put them on without even unbuttoning the fly. so I sized down one size and I thought they fit, but after trying them on again, they were still a little to big, so sizing down once again.....I need these in my wardrobe."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for 5 Pocket Velvet Skinnies
Name:
Location:Minneapolis, MN
age:26-30
body type:slender
such awesome pants
11.30.2012
"I got these pants in the light purple and brown. The colors are just as great in person and I'm in love with the velvet. I am 5'4", 100 lbs and got my usual 26. The waist was a little roomy in the brown pair, but perfect in the purple. I'm sure the 25 would have worked too. The length is perfect for my height, doesn't bunch up at the bottom or have to be rolled. But I imagine it works for a lot of heights."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for 5 Pocket Velvet Skinnies
Name:
Location:monterey bay
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Cute but definitely a weird fit on me
11.24.2012
"I wanted to love these so so much, and ordered them in cherry and the black polka dot, but they fit me so odd I am going to have to return them. I really wish I could have made them work, but they were a no-go for me. I am 5'4" 145lbs and ordered size 30, which is my usual size. They fit me fine in the legs as far as tightness goes, but the waist was much too wide. The length was also quite off for me. They were too long to br cropped and too short to be regular pants. They looked like pants you are just beginning to outgrow when you're going through a growth spurt as a youngster. Not a good look. might work for some but on me they were all wrong."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for 5 Pocket Velvet Skinnies
Name:
Location:Buffalo, NY
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Super comfy and stylish!
11.23.2012
"These are a great twist on skinny pants! I got the espresso color and it's gorgeous and the velvet is very soft. They fit wonderfully but lose their shape a bit during the day. Grow ever, they are still a gorgeous and flattering pant. Love them"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for 5 Pocket Velvet Skinnies
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
in Louve
11.22.2012
"Just bought these and the polka-dot velvet skinnies in a size 28 and they both have the same great fit! The waist is a bit loose, but nothing that a belt can't fit. They are extremely soft and comfy. Highly recommend."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 7 for 5 Pocket Velvet Skinnies
Name:
Location:Chile
age:21-25
body type:petite
Pretty and soft, but not for me
11.18.2012
"I tried the violet color on a store because I really wanted these pants. In person they look exactly like the pictures on the website; the colors are very accurate, actually. I'm 5,2'' 112 lb, and my usual size in FP pants is 25. However, they fit more snug than other similar FP pants. The color was amazing, but i just didn't like how I looked in the mirror with these skinnies. Lenght-wise, for me they were perfect."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for 5 Pocket Velvet Skinnies
Name:
Location:NYC
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Soft & luxurious
11.8.2012
"these pants are lovely & the fabric is very pretty. But I had to return because they fit rather strangely. Didn't like the way the rise looked like it was pulling even though it wasn't."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for 5 Pocket Velvet Skinnies
Name:
Location:Illinois
age:21-25
body type:petite
Amazing!
10.23.2012
"These are fantastic! Although, on my body, the waste is loose, and they fit well throughout the rest. Sigh, it's hard finding pants that don't do this."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for 5 Pocket Velvet Skinnies
Name:
Location:cape cod
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
vivacious velvet
10.23.2012
"these jeans are so yummy soft, the fit is absolutely spot on true to size, and the length is perfect for ankle booties, and or, adorable wedges & heels!!
the brown is a warm chocolate shade, the violet is sooo pretty, (my personal favorite), and looks exactly the color shown here, on the model. :)
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for 5 Pocket Velvet Skinnies
Name:
Location:Atlanta
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
#Partypants
10.16.2012
"These pants are the most fantastic pants I've purchased in a while. The length is perfect on me (I'm short - 5'4") and they fit true to size. Most importantly, they're edgy and sweet at the same time, a unique color (grey/lavender and so much prettier in person), and so soft you might creep people out because you'll constantly be petting your leg like it's a bunny. The velvet is thick, luxe and has some shine and the stretch is perfect. Buy these pants, wear them when you're sick of your plain 'ol skinny jeans and thank me later."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for 5 Pocket Velvet Skinnies
Name:
Location:canada
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
love
10.16.2012
"i am really happy with this purchase! I am 5'7" and 120 lbs and i got a size 26 and they vit perfeclty! Sooo soft!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for 5 Pocket Velvet Skinnies
Name:
Location:Middle of Nowhere
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
great pants
10.16.2012
"I've got super skinny legs, so normal ankle length skinnies make me look like I've got chopsticks. I love these pants because they aren't as long, so they actually don't need to be rolled up or hemmed to achieve a good length for me. The velvet is great quality, they definitely are stretchy (don't be afraid to order your regular size), and I think the color (the lilac) is accurate on the website. I simply adore these, and wish I liked the other colors."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for 5 Pocket Velvet Skinnies
Name:
Location:Providence, RI
age:14-20
body type:petite
Perfect
10.15.2012
"I love these pants. They fit the same as the Velvet dot pants, and run TTS for Free People pants. They are VERY thick and warm and the get quality velvet. They are ankle crop, and great for wearing with boots. I am 5'4" 110 lbs and the 25 fits perfectly. They are quite stretchy! So I would say if you are trying to decide between two sizes, pick the smaller one. The violet color is SO much better in person than online."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for 5 Pocket Velvet Skinnies
Name:
Location:california
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
True to size but short
9.17.2012
"I sized up from my usual 25 to 26 in these because that's what I need to do for the FP skinny cords, but I think I could have gone with my regular size. The waist of the 26 was very loose on me. I would need a belt. The main reason I'm returning them though is that they are VERY short (I guess you can kind of tell in the photos). I'm 5'9" and need a 34" inseam for full-length pants. I'm used to skinnies that hit at the ankle, but these are more like mid-calf on me, which looks a little ridiculous for a winter pant. The material is thick, soft, and high-quality, but the brown color is much lighter in person than it looks in the photos -- looks more like the "acid wash" pictured on the polk-a-dot version of these pants. I would like them more if they were darker and longer."
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large