Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Swiss Dot Seamless Slip

Swiss dot slip with ruching at the chest and down the front and back. Slight sweetheart neckline. Interior built-in bra. Adjustable and detachable straps. *92% Nylon, 8% Spandex *Hand Wash Cold *Made in the USA Measurements for Size M/L: Length: 25 1/4" Bust (all around - relaxed): 26 1/2" Approx. Strap Length (adjustable): 13"
overall average rating:
4.53 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 66
Customer Reviews for Swiss Dot Seamless Slip
Review 1 for Swiss Dot Seamless Slip
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Love! but continuously slips..
9.3.2012
" Absolutely love this slip. Its so comfortable and versitile. BUT! IT IS NEARLY IMPOSSIBLE TO WEAR WITHOUT THE STRAPS. At work I probably gave too many people a glance at a nipple hahah. Im a 32 B so maybe if you have a fuller chest it may stay up, so just FYI, which was the main reason for me buying this slip was to wear it strapless. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Swiss Dot Seamless Slip
Name:
Location:portland
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Best Little Black Dress.
8.30.2012
" I am 5'7", 125 lbs, 32DD. I am usually a S in FP clothing, but I ordered this dress in M/L, black after reading the reviews. I LOVE it. The second I put it on, I was so happy I'd hit the "add to shopping basket" button on this one. With my bustline, I often have a hard time comfortably pulling these slip dresses. There were absolutely 0 issues with this dress! Like other reviews have said: the fabric is thick enough that a bra is unnecessary (best built-in bra i've come across in awhile), the ruching is so flattering and makes for versatility in length, and at least in with the black one, it is totally wearable as a LBD on its own. Love! I already have at least a dozen outfit ideas for fall with this item. I would agree with other reviews about the straps--look somewhat strange removed, and the dress does not stay up well without them. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Swiss Dot Seamless Slip
Name:
Location:Providence, RI
age:14-20
body type:petite
Easy to wear!
8.21.2012
" This is a great slip. I bought it to wear underneath the Viole slip, and it works perfectly for that. You can remove the straps to wear strapless. There is a built in bra that holds everything in place. The straps are adjustable and work and look like bra straps. It is very body conscious and literally hugs every curve of your body. It is very opaque. I am 5'4", 110 lbs, and 32B and the XS/S fits perfectly. I can see how anyone larger would find the M/L small because it fits very tight. I love love love this slip. I plan on wearing it out to a club by itself because it looks very sexy on its on! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Swiss Dot Seamless Slip
Name:
Location:North Carolina
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Swiss Dot Seamless Slip
6.26.2012
" I just received this slip in the mail and my first reaction was that there was no way it would fit me. I ordered the M/L (in black) because I knew it would be skin tight. When I put it on it was tight, but not uncomfortably tight, which is what I was worried about. For reference, I am 5'5 and about 135 lbs. I think the dress is a perfect length on me, not too short but not too long. My only complaint is that when I opened the package there was some dirt on the slip, which was not pleasant but luckily it came off easily. I cannot wait to wear this dress alone or with sheer shirts and dresses over it :) Overall a good buy! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Swiss Dot Seamless Slip
Name:
Location:connecticut
age:14-20
body type:slender
Perfect Body Con
6.2.2012
" i bought this dress online and was skeptical about what it would look like in real life, but its amazing and i love the way it looks on! perfect "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Swiss Dot Seamless Slip
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:21-25
body type:petite
sexy staple piece
5.2.2012
" Like the other reviewers mention, this dress is skin tight! I'm 33-24-34 and wear a 0/25. I got the XS/S and it fits like a glove. The length is adjustable as the ruching helps take care of any extra length. It is super sexy as my beau declared this his favorite dress. I've worn it just as a dress with a blazer, long necklace, and tall boots. I plan to try it out as a skirt with some tunic/flowy tops. Definitely a great versatile piece to have!
I gave it a 4 because you need to wear it with the straps. It has a built in shelf bra but that does jack to hold up any boobs. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Swiss Dot Seamless Slip
Name:
Location:Clearwater
age:26-30
body type:petite
Cute versitile slip
4.10.2012
" I have this in black in s/m and white in m/l. The black fits very well although it is SKIN TIGHT and I am almost flat chested. the s/m fits me (5'3, 125 pounds) as pictured on the model. The m/l is almost baggy in the middle section and falls way to long on me. So the larger size does look messy under clothes. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Swiss Dot Seamless Slip
Name:
Location:North Carolina
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Hot piece!
4.7.2012
" Let me just say this slip is HOT! As in you will look amazing in it. I have it in both colors and wear it under so many things, or even by itself! The white color you can't wear colored underwear though because it shows through. Also, sometimes the bust area slides down, and it's impossible to wear without the straps. It's stretchy and comfy which allows it to be pulled down to a longer length or short. LOVE IT! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Swiss Dot Seamless Slip
Name:
Location:Vancouver, Canada
age:26-30
body type:slender
Great basic
3.22.2012
" I just received the vanilla version of this slip in the mail and it is just as pictured, with the exception that it's definitely not as short as it is on the model (I'm 5'6 for reference and I got the XS and it was quite longer than pictured) so unless you're tall, just keep in mind that the slip will be a little long but it is such a great layering piece that it doesn't bother me as much. The material is very soft and it hugs your body without it being too tight and uncomfortable. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Swiss Dot Seamless Slip
Name:
Location:wisconsin
age:21-25
body type:petite
It's tight, but it works!
3.20.2012
" I bought this dress in black and can't wait to wear it! It's definitely meant for girls with flat stomachs, but I figure I can suck it in for a day. The ruched touch is nice and allows this dress to flatter a shorter frame. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Swiss Dot Seamless Slip
Name:
Location:Canada
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Perfection...full stop.
3.6.2012
" I love this. Believe all the positive comments. 5'6 150lbs bought the ivory in m/l. Wish they would bring back more of the colours to the website. Absolutely fantastic. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Swiss Dot Seamless Slip
Name:
Location:Utah
age:21-25
body type:petite
Simple basic or Little black dress!
3.5.2012
" I love using it as a little black dress, and throw on some colorful jewelry! Its so versatile though, I can throw on a cute cropped top on over it and a cute pair of boots! That or a cute baggy sweater and tights! This is a definite staple in my wardrobe, I'm going to get the Vanilla also. The ruching on the chest does start to give away a little because it is a knit and get pulled on. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Swiss Dot Seamless Slip
Name:
Location:Atlanta, GA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Perfect Basic
2.24.2012
" When I got this piece in the mail and pulled it out I thought immediately it would have to go back, but after I slipped it on I couldn't have been more wrong. I have a very petite figure with a larger bust, so I was worried the built-in bra wouldn't fit since I always seem to have issues with built-ins. BUT, this slip fit great, the fabric has great give but is thick, soft and comfortable, no bra needed. The length is great, I can pull it up or down. This is a perfect basic piece that is certainly worth purchasing! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Swiss Dot Seamless Slip
Name:
Location:St. Louis
age:14-20
body type:petite
Love
2.1.2012
" Super stretchy and form fitting. The lines are subtle, but incredibly flattering. I have a small frame: 5'2" 104lbs, so I was afraid even the XS/S would be too long on me, but the length is perfect and adjustable (so it would work well for taller people as well). The best part about this slip is its versatility -- can be worn with/without another layer and with/without straps. I'm in love! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Swiss Dot Seamless Slip
Name:
Location:CA Bay Area
age:26-30
body type:petite
Perfect layering slip
8.12.2011
" Perfect fit and comfy material, and nice price. I love the way it hugs my body. Tight but not too tight. I can move freely in it but also feel sexy. It would not ride up and length wise it is adjustable. Love and recommended. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Swiss Dot Seamless Slip
Name:
Location:santa clarita
age:14-20
body type:petite
total dissapointment!
7.27.2011
" i ordered this in an xs/s thinking it would fit perfectly according to all the other reviews but they were oviously not completely acurate because this is 1. not super tight at all, 2. goes almost past my knees at 5'2 and 103lbs. I just wish FP would make their slips a bit tighter and a tad shorter not everyone is 5'11 "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Swiss Dot Seamless Slip
Name:
Location:Santa Barbara
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
best bodycon
4.18.2011
" I definitely agree with all of the reviews here. This is an awesome dress for layering, but definitely not by itself unless you weigh 100 pounds. It's very unique and I love the aubergine! Will wear this probably a million times. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Swiss Dot Seamless Slip
Name:
Location:Denver, CO
age:21-25
body type:petite
Perfect little black dress
4.6.2011
" Best little black dress ever! Perfect if you are petite, I'm 5'3 95lbs and it complements my body shape perfectly! I love that it can be strapless also and great for laying. Hugs in all the right places but might be snug on more curvy girls. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Swiss Dot Seamless Slip
Name:
Location:NYC
age:14-20
body type:slender
I love this dress, but
3.29.2011
" I love this dress because it conforms to your figure extremely well. At the same time it is kind of like a tube so it doesn't have much of a shape until it's on you. You are what fills it out and makes it look good. The ruching is also a little much, although that may look that way because I think it is crinkled b/c I ordered it online and they didn't iron it so it's wrinkly. I like that you can take the straps off it to make it strapless but those little black things at the top stick out so it looks kind of odd. It makes it look not right when worn strapless, unless you cover it with your hair. Overall I like it. It is a little tighter then what I wanted, but I'll live. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 20 for Swiss Dot Seamless Slip
Name:
Location:USA
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
Very nice
3.28.2011
" I'm 5'4, 130lbs, got this in grapefruit M/L. The color is VERY nice against tan skin. The dress itself is very pretty and kind of scandalous. I plan on wearing it under skirts, light cardigans, etc. It would also make a good going-out dress. It is quite long, and goes down to my knees. It does ride up a little bit, but stays a safe length (the riding up also makes the dress appear ruched). It is quite clingy, and makes my butt stand out, which is great since I am decidedly pear-shaped. Though I got a M/L, the bust fits nicely (I am a 34A), so this is another testament to the dress's clinginess. I really like it, and I'm looking forward to wearing it in different ways! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 4 next>>