Product Reviews

Funky Free Patched Skinny

Distressed denim skinny jeans with cool and colorful patched detailing. Zipper and button fly closure. 5-pocket style. Acid-splashed detailing around hips and bottoms of legs. Coloring and pattern of patches may vary and will differ slightly from what is pictured. *By Artisan de Luxe *98% Cotton, 2% Spandex *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size 28: Waist (all around): 32" Hips (all around): 34" Rise: 8" Inseam: 31" Leg Opening Width: 5"
overall average rating:
3.795 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for Funky Free Patched Skinny
Review 1 for Funky Free Patched Skinny
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania, USA
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Perfect with lace anything!!!
6.27.2013
"I got the style with the white lace trimming and they look great with anything that has light colored lace in it & any white FP tank I've tried with them. I normally wear a size 27/28 depending upon fit but 27 was the only size available in my range & I couldn't pass up the sale! I bought the smaller size despite reviews & they were tight everywhere but just slightly. I slept in them to stretch them & by morning they were perfect!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Funky Free Patched Skinny
Name:
Location:Sugar Land, TX
age:14-20
body type:curvy
LOVE
5.7.2013
"I absolutely love these jeans. I bought the vintage white size 31, and they fit perfectly. Not too baggy or too tight. My only complaint is that the button arrived loose, and it fell off after the first time I wore them, but for the sale price, they were totally worth it!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Funky Free Patched Skinny
Name:
Location:Gold Coast
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Order a size up
5.7.2013
"I am normally a 28" in fp jeans. These jeans were on offer so cheap that I jumped at the opportunity to snag a pair before someone else got them. The reviews seemed to say order any size but your own. I went for 27" and I reckon I should have ordered 29"s. The jeans are pretty but quite short on me. I'm 5'9 and 130 for reference."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Funky Free Patched Skinny
Name:
Location:Alexandria, VA
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
I could not be happier
5.6.2013
"I love these! I normally wear size 29 and i am very curvy. I read the other reviews saying that it comes a little large so I took a chance & bought the last one available in size 28. I must say it fits perfectly ... the jeans is made with soft quality denim hugging all my curves. I agree with the other reviews it runs a little big so size down. Thanks!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Funky Free Patched Skinny
Name:
Location:New Zealand
age:21-25
body type:petite
Nice Jeans :)
4.23.2013
"I just got my jeans in the mail today and I was pretty happy with them. I had ordered size 26 shorts from here before and they were way too big so I went for a 24 when I purchased these and they fit perfectly. The pink and red patches look different to the photo, my jeans also have a green patch on them as well which isn't shown in the photo. The material is a little more rough than what the photo shows, but I'm still super happy with them :)"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Funky Free Patched Skinny
Name:
Location:Bellevue, WA
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Bummer...
4.9.2013
"I had been eyeing these jeans since they appeared in the collection, and needless to say, grabbed them as soon as they went on sale. I had a chance to try my size (25) in store first in Vintage White and Patchwork Wash, and knew they do run big. So I decided to size down and ordered a pair in Vintage White and one in Blue Tribe in size 24. To my utter disappointment, both are still roomy on me. The Blue Tribe looks like it needs at least one more size down, while the Vintage White almost fits right, but is still roomier around the hips than I like. Unfortunately, they don't 'qualify' as a boyfriend fit either, because they are really snug around the leg, which makes the overall fit weird. Sadly have to return."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Funky Free Patched Skinny
Name:
Location:San Francisco Bay Area
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Fun Alternative to My Average Jeans
4.8.2013
"Bought these in store from sale rack..... Really enjoying them ---- Look great with my military jacket and a pair of booties. They do run large."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Funky Free Patched Skinny
Name:
Location:NY
age:21-25
body type:petite
Cheap and Ill Fitting
4.6.2013
"I loved these pants in the white online. I had been wanting them for awhile and finally bought them. When I got them today, however, I was completely disappointed. The pants I received were CHEAP looking and extremely ill fitting. I am normally a 24 and these were saggy on me. I really wanted to love them but, unfortunately, these will be going back to the store Monday. So sad."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Funky Free Patched Skinny
Name:
Location:michigan
age:31-35
body type:athletic
wish they looked like the picture.
4.4.2013
"I love the jeans in this picture. I was really hoping to get them. the patches on mine look much cheesier. I really loved the look of the pink with the red in the photo, that is why i got them. Mine look like a cheap version of this without the cute colors or the nice overlapping patches. The fit is good, but i don't know if that is enough. I know it is gonna very a little, but i just really want jeans like those shown."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Funky Free Patched Skinny
Name:
Location:Texas
age:31-35
body type:petite
Blue tribe
3.28.2013
"I have the white patch ones and those fit pretty true to size. Maybe a little loose. But I sized down in the blue tribe version and they were really big (I was swimming in them). Those are going back and I'm going to try the next size down because I really do love my white patch ones."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Funky Free Patched Skinny
Name:
Location:ny, ny
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Pleasantly Surprised!
3.27.2013
"I had very low expectations of these jeans (just because I have bad luck finding great fitting jeans) but these are so flattering! Great length too, but they might not work for taller girls. I'm 5'4" and wouldn't want the inseam to be any shorter. Great quality, and a steal at this price! I felt they fit true to size for Free People, I'm normally a 27 in their pants and was a 27 in these. Don't miss these at this sale price!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Funky Free Patched Skinny
Name:
Location:Newburgh, NY
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
What?!
3.27.2013
"This is my first time ordering from Free People! :) And when I ordered these in blue tribe style I thought I was making the right choice by choosing size 28. I'm 5'9 with a drop waist of 32'' hips 37''and inseam of 30''. I'm long and lean with an athletic build.
When I got them I was shocked at how huge they looked before I tried them on..I was swimming in them. I am going to exchange and try a 26 instead? I will post how it turned out. Hope this helps!
"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb3.27.2013
Sorry these didn't fit!! I definitely recommend trying the 26 - we will be in touch. xoxo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Funky Free Patched Skinny
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
So cute and unique!
3.21.2013
"I normally wear a 26 in most jeans, but ordered these in 26 and 27 because of the reviews. I liked the fit of the 27 better because they had a more "boyfriend" fit and I thought it looked cuter. I got the Vintage White. They do stretch out a little, but that was fine with me. They still looked great. They are super comfy and totally cute -- especially at this price! I rolled them up and wore them with ankle boots. In summer I'll do the same but with platform sandals. Definitely get these jeans! You will love them! I'm thinking of getting them in another color!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Funky Free Patched Skinny
Name:
Location:ks
age:31-35
body type:petite
Not sure whats happening with sizes!!
3.12.2013
"I am 5'2 and 108-109 and usually wear 24/25. I tired blue tribe on in 25 and they were swimming on me, they were were out of 24 so then tried the patch work wash in the 24 and they were tight and uncomfortable to wear until they stretched out, they did have those in 25, good in leg and more like a boyfriend on top- not tight at all, after a wear they will for sure be loose, but i think they will look cute and slouchy. I then tried the vintage white in 24 and I could not even get my feet through, really? I mean the sizes are all over, if you can try on first-do! I ended up getting the 25 in patch work, I am still thinking on returning or keeping. They were on sale for 39.95 so a steal, but not if they don'y fit properly!!!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Funky Free Patched Skinny
Name:
Location:Australia
age:41-45
body type:petite
groovy jeans
3.8.2013
"These are really cool jeans. The only reason I did not rate them 5 was that they run a little large. I always get a 30 and this is the first time they are a bit loose. However the colours are great and I will just adapt and wear a belt. I really look forward to wearing these when it gets a bot cooler here."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Funky Free Patched Skinny
Name:
Location:Kenosha, WI
age:over 45
body type:slender
all time favorite jeans
3.6.2013
"I love these jeans. They are somewhat baggy thru the hips, but at least they don't slide down. The white lace patches are so beautiful."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Funky Free Patched Skinny
Name:
Location:il
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Great jean, but size varies.
2.27.2013
"I tried on the first two styles at the store today, blue tribe and patchwork wash. For whatever reason, neither fit true to size. In Patchwork Wash, I had to size up to a 29, and in the blue tribe, I sized down to 27, and it was still not tight. I tried on a couple versions, too. I decided I liked the neutral look of the blue tribe.
I'm 5'8, and the length is a little awkward, but does look better rolled a little.
I think these are pretty low rise, but still flattering, and the patches are pretty well made, though a tad itchy. These aren't my favorite FP pants, but if you get the right fit, they are pretty good.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Funky Free Patched Skinny
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Way too big!
2.25.2013
"After reading reviews, I decided to size up for these jeans. I normally wear a 28 and ordered these jeans in a 29. But when they arrived, they were way too big. I feel like I could have ordered a size 27 and that would have fitted me even better. So disappointed that I can't wear these right away but the quality is pretty adorable so I'll definitely be exchanging them."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Funky Free Patched Skinny
Name:
Location:CT
age:over 45
body type:slender
I love these jeans
2.19.2013
"These jeans are so soft and fun! I bought the blue tribe style and I love the details on the jeans! There are two patches, one at the knee and one below the knee. I had to go down one size and even those got very baggy by the end of the day! I think these jeans are really nice and the sale price makes them even better!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Funky Free Patched Skinny
Name:
Location:East coast
age:over 45
body type:petite
Bought all three cu I love them!
2.18.2013
"I'm soooo happy with these jeans with the baja and the lace being my fav ones---I was so in love with them I bought two sizes of the lace and the baja---just in case one was dirty and I needed to wear them---I watched these forever to go down in price and finally got them at a great price--couldn't be happier--in live with the fit and the style--tons of compliments too!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>