Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tattered Flag Scarf

Semi-sheer, lightweight American flag oversized scarf with raw edge trimming. *100% Polyester *Hand Wash Cold *Import *67" length, 59" width
overall average rating:
4.936 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(94 Reviews) 94
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for Tattered Flag Scarf
Review 1 for Tattered Flag Scarf
Name:
Location:MA
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Perfect 4th of July accessory
7.3.2014
"I've wanted to grab this scarf for a while now and I am glad that I did! I will be wearing it on the 4th and in the future. Great accessory and goes with anything!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Tattered Flag Scarf
Name:
Location:Sugar Land, TX
age:14-20
body type:athletic
SO UNIQUE
7.2.2014
"I'm not a scarf person, but I just had to buy this. After going back and forth, I decided on the taupe color instead of the gray and blue one. I figured the colors would make it more recognizable if I wore it as a scarf. But the base color is a little more brown than it appears in the pictures. But I love how big and sheer it is. Most of the time, I just have this hanging on the wall in my room, but every now and then I'll take it down to wear when I'm feeling patriotic."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Tattered Flag Scarf
Name:
Location:NYC
age:31-35
body type:slender
Ugh. Perfect.
6.19.2014
"Bought in store today. The taupe is perfectly distressed and grungy yet sophisticated (FP embodies this dichotomy like no one else!). Oh man and can u say Soft? Looks amazing when u create a triangle scarf. I'll also use it as a sarong, head scarf, and picnic blanket. Wanted the black too cuz it's just so badass, but all the stores are sold out :-( anyway, get this. Instant easy outfit for July 4th, Presidents' Day, Memorial Day, MLK day, Abraham Lincoln, George Washington's and Columbus's b'day. Lol"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Tattered Flag Scarf
Name:
Location:Southport UK
age:26-30
body type:slender
Do not want to remove it!
5.20.2014
"This scarf is absolutely perfect! It is massive. I'm 5ft 4 and it touches the floor but its just so versatile. Looks fantastic which ever way you style it. It completes every outfit and i literally do not want to take it off. One of the best accessories I've ever owned."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Tattered Flag Scarf
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:petite
Beautiful Colors
3.29.2014
"This scarf is to die for, the colors in it are so nice, I ordered the taupe color. This scarf is huge and sometime I feel like it is overwhelming since I am very petite, only 5'2". But I guess I will have to figure out other ways to style it. Totally worth the money"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Tattered Flag Scarf
Name:
Location:Houston
age:31-35
body type:curvy
LOVE
3.7.2014
"I love this scarf! I own it in Charcoal and I am wanting the taupe. It is definitely worth the money <3"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Tattered Flag Scarf
Name:
Location:Wisconsin
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Americana
1.20.2014
"Although this scarf is scary big, it works! I wear this scarf all the time. When it is wrapped around your neck it does not look too big. It is a thin yet trustable material so it looks great wrapped and tied. There are a multitude of ways to wear this vintage scarf and it was definitely a smart purchase. It is also big enough to wear as a swimsuit cover up or wrap-around type thing. You will not regret this purchase!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Tattered Flag Scarf
Name:
Location:NorCal
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Pretty scarf, nice quality.
11.16.2013
"I'm pretty happy with this purchase. The vintage quality in the taupe is really nice and neutral, and makes it less glaringly an American flag. I have to admit, the idea of wearing a flag as a scarf made me cringe initially, but I drape it in such a way as to minimize the flag pattern. Good weight and size too. Definitely pleased!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Tattered Flag Scarf
Name:
Location:Colorado
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Beautiful
11.11.2013
"This scarf really is gorgeous and can be paired with multiple outfits. I love the size of the scarf as well."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Tattered Flag Scarf
Name:
Location:Urban City
age:36-40
body type:slender
A Favourite!
11.11.2013
"I first bought this scarf in the charcoal colorway and was so impressed that I bought it in taupe as well! So happy to have both, since they work with completely different styles. These are high quality, oversized, very soft and lightweight, but also quite warm when double wrapped. My bf loves them too and is getting his own! The charcoal is very understated and works with edgier looks while the taupe is a cute and patriotic classic that gets a lot of smiles whenever I wear it. I highly recommend picking up both!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Tattered Flag Scarf
Name:
Location:WASHINGTON D.C.
age:21-25
body type:curvy
wonderful
11.7.2013
"bought the taupe color, the material is so soft and very comfy, very versatile scarf as well, love it! remind me of my lovely days in U.S.A, miss it so much!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Tattered Flag Scarf
Name:
Location:Buffalo, NY
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Love!
10.23.2013
"This tattered flag scarf is a must own! It is lightweight and can be worn numerous ways- to show off that it is a flag or simply colors. Great for American holidays, traveling, and feeling Americana!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Tattered Flag Scarf
Name:
Location:Minneapolis
age:31-35
body type:slender
Beautiful!!
10.7.2013
"I got the darker version of this scarf and it's gorgeous! Though it's super big it's incredibly lightweight and thin, so doesn't appear bulky. Can be worn many ways, or pretty enough on it's own to be used for decor! I thought I was over my "scarf phase", but I can't imagine not pulling this one out regularly this fall/winter!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Tattered Flag Scarf
Name:
Location:minneapolis
age:21-25
body type:petite
Best scarf I own!
10.5.2013
"I wear a scarf as a part of my everyday outfit and this one is by far the best one I own! It goes with ANY outfit. I can dress it down for fun or twist it around to look chic for work. I get compliments every time I wear it. Totally worth the money!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Tattered Flag Scarf
Name:
Location:Connecticut
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Love It
9.28.2013
"Love this scarf. Nice and big so can be used as wall decor, accent/throw on furniture, or worn around your neck as a scarf. Vibrant colors yet still vintage looking. Love that that stripes are not white."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Tattered Flag Scarf
Name:
Location:New York
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Absolutely loved it!!!
9.2.2013
"Bought this for my girlfriend who is somewhat on the picky side of fashion. She 150% fell in love with it at first sight. Not too big, Not too small. Light weight, yet adds the perfect amount of warmth. She has already purchased the charcoal flag as well. Great product. Would strongly encourage everyone to buy not one, but both. Thank you so very much FreePeople!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Tattered Flag Scarf
Name:
Location:Morganton, NC
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Beautiful piece! Love it!!
8.28.2013
"I am very pleased with my scarf. I ordered the one with colors (I am tempted to get the charcoal version, too). It definitely has a vintage, worn look to it, but not too worn - just right! As you can see in the many photos submitted, you can wear it many different ways so that either the stars or the stripes or both are showing. You can also use it as decoration as it is so gorgeous it is worthy of being proudly displayed. One thing I did not realize about the scarf until I received it is that it is extremely thin, but I think that makes it more manageable to tie around your neck since it is also very large in size. I love our US flag and I love this scarf! Thanks, free people!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Tattered Flag Scarf
Name:
Location:South Beach
age:36-40
body type:athletic
LOVE!!!
8.27.2013
"Super soft yet not So delicate you are afraid to wear it. Can't say enough about how great this scarf is. Don't think about it, just buy it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for Tattered Flag Scarf
Name:
Location:Maryland
age:36-40
body type:slender
Simply Lovely
8.3.2013
"This scarf is beautiful. I love it. I paired it with a tube top and the kick-on flare, and it received so many compliments.
For anyone concerned about rules regarding wearing the flag, it is not an actual flag, so it is fine. Wearing this scarf is a great way to show a little patriotism.
The only complaint I have is that it is made in China. It is easy to hide, though."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Tattered Flag Scarf
Name:
Location:Reno
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Love 'Merica!
7.16.2013
"This is the coolest and most patriotic tapestry/scarf around! Great size, enjoyed it as a sun block at a 4th of July Festy, pic to enjoy..."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 3 4 5 next>>