Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Crochet Applique Dress

Sheer mesh tank dress with gorgeous crochet applique on front. Comes with removable slip underneath. Stretchy crochet banding at back of waist for easy fit and wear. Long keyhole opening at back with clasp closure at back of neck. *100% Nylon *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 35" Bust (all around): 33" Waist (all around - relaxed): 27" Bottom Opening (all around): 84" Armhole Drop: 8 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Crochet Applique Dress
Review 1 for Crochet Applique Dress
Name:
Location:Florida
age:41-45
body type:athletic
A winner
2.5.2013
" I've been looking for a mess slip dress that I could wear underneath clothing and on top of clothing. You can do both with this dress. The appliqués are a little bulky, but one stitch holds them in place and can be easily removed. The belt waist part really adds shape to your body. It's so flattering. I took the plain slip out and plain to wear it with more flattering body cons, slip dresses, and beneath tunic sweaters so the mess shows. The photos do not do this dress justice. I put this dress on and should my boyfriend. He said, Wow! That's one of the better dresses you have from FP (I have a lot). "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Crochet Applique Dress
Name:
Location:north carolina
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Would not recommend....
2.2.2013
" I found this dress to be incredibly frumpy. Does not look like it does on the blonde! "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Crochet Applique Dress
Name:
Location:Philadelphia PA
age:31-35
body type:slender
Great Dress!
9.24.2012
" I wore this dress to my engagement party and received many compliments. You 100% need to purchase an additional slip to wear underneath otherwise it is see-thru. I ordered a size S and wish I had gotten an XS because it was slightly big in the elastic part of the waist. Overall, a very pretty dress! Can be worn casual or dressy. My party was outdoors by a pool so I paired it with nude wedges. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Crochet Applique Dress
Name:
Location:Canada
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Mesh and Crochet Delight!
9.12.2012
" I think this dress is stunning and love almost everything about it. I measure 38-26-36 and wear a 36C bra. I purchased a M. I typically wear a M in dresses and tops to fit my bust and rib cage, but I have been exchanging about 30% of my purchases for S recently. In this case, M fit perfectly. I can't speak for others, but many FP dresses (including this one) are cut to hug my rib cage, not where my natural waist is located. I would describe this dress as having an empire waist. For this reason, I find the provided waist measurements misleading. The "waistband" on the M measures 30" around relaxed and could stretch quite a bit more due to the elastic at the back, but since it hits at my rib cage, it is not too large. The bust on the outer shell of the M measures 37" and the mesh has quite a bit of give. The color of the mesh is well represented by the studio photos, but the crochet is indeed an antique color. I think the deeper color crochet lends a rich vintage feel to the dress. The dress is well made and the crochet especially is unique and well finished. The provided slip is OK, but I agree with the other reviewer that the ivory Seamless Mini Slip looks much better under the shell. The slip that comes with it is a bit sloppy and does not allow the dress to fall as nicely as it does over the lighter colored bodycon fit of the Seamless Mini Slip. The dress falls to mid thigh on me, not much different than on the model. Very happy with this addition to my "bohemian romantic" wardrobe. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Crochet Applique Dress
Name:
Location:Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
age:14-20
body type:petite
BEAUTIFUL
9.8.2012
" I absolutely love this dress. When i tried it on it looked very elegant and was tts. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Crochet Applique Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:14-20
body type:petite
Highly Recommeded
8.6.2012
" I adore this dress. First off it makes my waist look really small. I love that it is a light dress and that it has some sheer element to it. The color is not truly white but more of a cream or light sand color. The length for me is no problem as it hits about three inches above my knee. I can't find anything bad to say about this dress so ladies buy one before they sell out! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Crochet Applique Dress
Name:
Location:salt lake city
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Love it!
7.10.2012
" I love this dress! It is perfect for being a little more then casual. you can dress it up or down. The material is very nice, and in black you by no means need a slip. It's super cute on especially in the way that it is tight (but not tight tight) in the torso area and completely flows out by the hips. It is beautiful on. What i would recommend is going for the smaller size. Usually i am in between a small and a medium. I bought a small and even it was super small on. The dress was worth every pennie and i love it so much.! Can't wait to wear it around town. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Crochet Applique Dress
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:petite
amazing.
6.7.2012
" I loved this dress. I thought it was positively beautiful. I ordered a small and it fits just fine.. pairs well with heels. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Crochet Applique Dress
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:petite
Read the color description
5.9.2012
" Looks white but is actually creamy/brownish....cheap material/looking, not worth it to me...got xs, i'm 5'2 110 34A and it is big, reaches down to my knees, waist is tight enough but something about it doesn't work, perhaps its the color....wouldn't recommend.... "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Crochet Applique Dress
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Short and Sheer
4.23.2012
" I think this dress is beautiful, but for me it was a tunic at 5'9". Also, the ivory is incredibly sheer. The slip it came with did nothing, so I tried mine with the seamless tank slip in ivory. Once I had a proper slip on the dress looked beautiful, but it was still a little short. The details were awesome and the mesh fabric was soft, but the length and sheerness killed it for me. "
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large