Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Greyson Lace Up Boot

Suede lace-up ankle boots with zipper opening at each inner side. Low heel. Rubber sole. Laces are long so they can be wrapped around the ankle if wanted. *By SixtySeven
overall average rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Reviews for Greyson Lace Up Boot
Review 1 for Greyson Lace Up Boot
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
LOVE
11.21.2013
" I was very hesitant to buy these boots after seeing a couple of bad reviews, but i love them! I have had them for about a month and i have not had any holes, but like another reviewer i have had some black marks due to the rubbing against other objects, which is annoying but not a big problem since it just looks like the style of the boots. I am a size 10 and have wide feet and the were very snug when the arrived but as suede does, the greatly stretched. they look very cute with high and socks and i have gotten so many compliments on them! defiantly worth it! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Greyson Lace Up Boot
Name:
Location:New York
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Poor Quality
5.3.2013
" i loved these boots when i received them, but within 2 months, with minimal wear, they developed a hole in the leather -- and the leather looks totally worn out already. pretty cheap materials for the price. very disappointing. "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb5.3.2013
We're so sorry this happened; we'll be in touch! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Greyson Lace Up Boot
Name:
Location:Melbourne Australia
age:41-45
body type:slender
Great!
4.24.2013
" I bought the black colour for my 16 year old daughter and she loves them. Worn them a couple of times and no issues. She should be writing this, but from what she tells me is that they are very comfortable and they do look nice on. No scuff marks or holes, the quality is fine. We always go a size up in boots from our normal summer shoe size so we can wear socks and it has worked great. I recommend them for all ages, they're cute and versatile. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Greyson Lace Up Boot
Name:
Location:Cincinnati, Ohio
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Cute!
3.25.2013
" I bought these boots in antic silver. I love the style and they are actually really comfortable. The size ran a little small in my opinion, I got a size 8 and had to return for a 9. My one complaint about these boots is anytime your shoes touch together or you bump anything one of them it leaves awful black scuff marks on the boots. You can barely touch something and it leaves a mark. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Greyson Lace Up Boot
Name:
Location:Florida
age:14-20
body type:petite
Great Boots
2.28.2013
" I wear these boots so often and get so many compliments. I'm normally a size 5 so I expected the 6 to be a little large. I put double knots in the leather straps on the zippers and unfortunately one of them still fell off. But overall I love these boots. They didn't get any holes in them like other reviews had said, and I've had them for a little over a month now. Definitely worth the price, and I feel so classy and nice wearing lace up boots that not everyone else has since they're so popular right now. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Greyson Lace Up Boot
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Love these!
2.15.2013
" So despite the reviews saying these boots weren't great quality, I got them anyway because they looked so nice I couldn't resist. I bought these in black and I'm really glad I did because so far they have been great! I've worn them for about a week now and so far there aren't any signs of holes forming, as other reviewers have complained about. I'm usually between a 9.5 and a 10 depending on the shoe. Obviously I got a 10 and they're just the tiniest bit loose, but not enough to make any real difference. I just wear thicker socks with these and I'm good to go. One negative is that these shoes aren't lined so you can feel the seams from the zippers on the inside, but once I have them on I don't even notice it after a few minutes. Overall I'd say these are great boots and I recommend them! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Greyson Lace Up Boot
Name:
Location:South Dakota
age:14-20
body type:slender
Great Boots!
2.12.2013
" I actually got these boots at a different store in LA and I love them! I got the green, love the color. The only thing I don't like about these is that the bottom inside has no cushion or arch support and they aren't very comfortable. However, overall I love these and get tons of complements whenever I wear them. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Greyson Lace Up Boot
Name:
Location:Australia
age:41-45
body type:petite
lovely in green
2.7.2013
" These are great boots! true to size I always buy a 37 and the size 7 is perfect. I love the distressed look of the laces. Very comfy and a wonderful colour as per the photo!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Greyson Lace Up Boot
Name:
Location:Washington
age:31-35
body type:petite
Hole after 2 weeks
1.24.2013
" I love these boots and have received many compliments...however after about two weeks they got a hole on the side where the boot bends to walk ;(...too bad b/c they are so cute. Also the leather straps on the zippers fall off in the first few days. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Greyson Lace Up Boot
Name:
Location:Georgia
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Cool boots but...
1.10.2013
" I love the way the boots look in person but after only two times of wearing them there is a large hole where the toe meets the sole... so now I have to take them to a shoe repair. It is unfortunate because I really like them and for the price I expected them to last longer. Would have given five stars if they didn't fall apart. "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large