Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lina Leather Tote

Colorful distressed leather tote bag. Comes with adjustable and removable leather long strap. Inside fully lined with one zipper pocket and two pouches. Horizontal stitch detailing around opening of bag. Zipper closure at top. Leather feels super soft and supple, and will only get better with age and wear. *By Liebeskind *Buffalo Leather *Import *13" depth, 19 1/2" length across top of front, 13" length across bottom of front, 9" thickness on bottom *7" handle drop, approx. 39 1/2" long strap length (can be made longer or shorter)
overall average rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for Lina Leather Tote
Review 1 for Lina Leather Tote
Name:
Location:Kenmore, WA
age:31-35
body type:curvy
if i could marry a bag, this would be it!
7.27.2012
"I saw this bag in the yellow at one store, then the next day a lady in front of me had it. She said she loved it; so, I bought it. I've been looking for the perfect brown leather bag for awhile, so I took it as a sign that this bag was for me.
The local store did not carry it so they ordered it for me. I'm SO glad I bought this. I use it EVERYDAY! If I could marry a bag, this would be it (shhhh don't tell my fiance). The brown color translates well online and came as I expected and hoped for. The silver hardware is so durable and classic for a distressed leather bag. Most brown bags I find come with gold and brass colored hardware which is one thing that drew me to this one in the first place. For a large bag, it really is very easy to carry around and doesn't get in the way no matter how I carry it. This bag is PERFECT!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 2 for Lina Leather Tote
Name:
Location:California, USA
age:over 45
body type:slender
Growing on me.........
7.24.2012
"Again, same color issue. The bag is great but really hoped for the color to be like the one the model is carrying, brighter with a little sheen. The plastic wrapper the bag comes in states the color is "turquoise" not aqua. The color is actually like the fifth insert showing the inside of the bag. The extra strap is really long! Decided to keep but 4 stars for color."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 3 for Lina Leather Tote
Name:
Location:PA
age:21-25
body type:slender
Great purse, same color issue
6.29.2012
"First, I love this bag. The leather is super soft, and it is good quality and construction. Like other reviewers said, I also got the aqua, and it's definitely not like the picture with the model. The picture second from the right showing the inside of the purse is the most accurate to the actual color of the bag. I was really hoping for a more blue color, but I am still satisfied with it being a darker teal. I'm happy, but it's not as summer-y as I wanted it to be."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 4 for Lina Leather Tote
Name:
Location:Bay Area, California
age:31-35
body type:pear shaped
My favorite bag!
6.2.2012
"I was going to order this bag in aqua but because of the picture posted by a reviewer and the reviews stating it wasn't the same color shown, I opted for the beige which turned out to be pretty close to the color shown online. It's beautiful and soft and despite being on the larger side, doesn't look overbearing when carried. It fits so much stuff. Great quality. I love it! I kinda wanna order another and just get over the fact that the aqua is more teal than aqua! Worth every penny."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 5 for Lina Leather Tote
Name:
Location:California
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
almost perfect/misleading color?
5.19.2012
"Let's start with the color. If you are looking for the color shown called "aqua" you will be disappointed. Instead of the luminous spring color shown, the bag is what I would call a deep "Teal". If you are looking for teal, in a dark color (great for next winter) you will love this. If you are looking for a bright spring lift of color, this is not your bag. Having said that the bag itself is gorgeous. Soft leather, light weight. I so wish I liked one of the colors so I could have the bag. Mine goes back. the photo another reviewer posted is much closer to the actual color."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 6 for Lina Leather Tote
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Beautiful bag, big color issue
5.17.2012
"As others noted, the leather is thick and gorgeous and the style is perfect for those of us who have a lot to carry. However, I was so disappointed in the color. I ordered the aqua, but my bag is so much darker and does not have the same gorgeous distressing. The main reason I ordered the bag was for the color, but the one I received was far too dark to use during the summer months. I looked at the same bag on other websites and it is portrayed much brighter everywhere, so I'm not sure what I received. :( I recommended seeing this one in person first, if at all possible."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Lina Leather Tote
Name:
Location:louisville, ky
age:21-25
body type:slender
wonderful bag
5.12.2012
"i got this bag in yellow and i love it. looks just as awesome as it does in the catalog. the leather is soft and thick. the bag itself is pretty huge - you can carry around anything with you. the only thing i dont like is the strap to make it a cross body - thought it looked weird. i took it off."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 8 for Lina Leather Tote
Name:
Location:North Texas
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Yummy!
5.7.2012
"I got the aqua-blue and I love it. Wears just like on the model. I love this bag for spring/summer. As the other reviewer notes, the leather is so soft and supple. All of the details look nice and well-made. A total pick-me-up. Go for the splurge, ladies!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 9 for Lina Leather Tote
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Love It!
5.3.2012
"This bag is great! The leather is soft, it is roomy without being too heavy. Like the other reviewer said the strap is way too long. I am 5'3 and if I were to use the strap the bag would fall at my knees. There are 3 inside compartments - perfect for keys, phone, etc.
The picture of the bag hanging was takin with my laptop and all day belongings in it so you can see how the bag hangs when it is filled."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Lina Leather Tote
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:31-35
body type:petite
Lina Leather Tote - Beige
4.7.2012
"The Lina Leather Tote in beige is the slouchy brown leather handbag of my dreams. I can fit everything I need for the day in this bag-- gym clothes, water bottle, ipad, makeup, scarf, my lunch, and it will still hug closely to my body and look carefree and stylish. The leather is very high quality (I can always tell by the smell) -- it's soft, but very sturdy. I keep the shoulder strap on so I can wear the bag at my hip.
The bag was a bit lighter in color than it was shown on the website, but I still love it. Thank you FreePeople for stocking this bag!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Lina Leather Tote
Name:
Location:Pittsburgh
age:over 45
body type:petite
Lina Leather Tote Review
3.15.2012
"I just recieved my Lina tote in camel. I love this bag- leather is extremely soft and supple, the color is more like honey brown, and the bag is lighweight. The online picture does not do it justice. Handles are perfect length, and do not cut into your shoulder when the bag is loaded with various items, like a laptop-e-reader-my Franklin covey planner and every thing else I lug around with me daily. The only concern I have with this bag is the strap it is excessivly long and the bag hangs at my knees when I use the strap. I'm 5 ft 3 so this might not be the case with someone taller. Bottom line LOVE it and this bag will be with me for a long time..."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large