Product Reviews

Jewel Crossbody

Engraved metal crossbody purse. Hinge closure at the top. Lined with velvet. Chainlink strap. **Special Note: This purse will actually be more tarnished and distressed than what is shown in the pictures. The black stone color will have a large black stone embedded on the front. *By Free People
overall average rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Jewel Crossbody
Review 1 for Jewel Crossbody
Name:
Location:Austin, TX
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
So unique!
3.4.2014
"I got the square brass one, and if I hadn't purchased it from an online catalog and saw it at a vintage store, I'd be convinced it was one of a kind. Much more beautiful in person than in the photo, and the clasp can be manipulated to close more firmly if desired."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Jewel Crossbody
Name:
Location:Washington State
age:over 45
body type:petite
Unique
11.28.2013
"I was on the fence about buying this cross body, but after viewing it a few times I decided for it. I am glad I did. This is very unique - and you can dress it up or down. I made a slight adjustment to the latch which appeared loose, however, this is the unique part of it. If you decide to purchase this beauty I would suggest wearing it like it states: as a cross body, then you will have more control of the items you put inside, as opposed to wearing it like the model. It does hold some items but not many. I put a cell, lipstick, and compact inside. You can take out your ID card and put it inside if you go out on the town, or a small wallet.
Over all, this is a very nice and fashionable antique crossbody"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Jewel Crossbody
Name:
Location:South Korea
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Understand V.I.N.T.A.G.E!!!
11.20.2013
"I was absolutely impressed. I did not expect perfection because I love vintage. I think that the imperfections of the purse made me love it more. I did make a minor adjustment to the closure clasp to make the purse stay closed. However, I still give 5 stars because as you can see in the picture; the chain/strap is connected to the body of the purse instead of the lid of the purse. This feature alone gave me comfort that nothing will be lost if the lid happens to slightly open. There is also a lot of depth to the purse. So, unless the purse is completely turned upside down you won't lose any of your belongings. Lastly, where will you find something as unique? Get it before it's gone! Follow me on Instagram @keemonkee1 for the photos."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Jewel Crossbody
Name:
Location:NYC
age:31-35
body type:slender
Ah so beautiful
10.24.2013
"and incredibly versatile! Beautiful enough to be dressed up, yet rustic enough to be casual. Fits my iphone and other accouterments. 4 stars bc the clasp can sometimes easily unclasp easily."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Jewel Crossbody
Name:
Location:Las Vegas, NV, USA
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Not Practical
5.11.2013
"I ordered the star purse to wear on my birthday and it was a nightmare! It wouldn't stay closed !!! The stars didn't really align and that was the problem. It also didn't fit ANYTHING. I took the case off of my iphone 4 and it still didn't fit. Looks nice on but only if you aren't going to actually use or touch it. I felt like it was an arm necklace and would look pretty just hanging in a room as decoration, but not for actual use. Returned it!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Jewel Crossbody
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Handbag bling
5.9.2013
"I ordered the star version and it is beautiful in person. Such a unique handbag, kind of akin to jewelry for your shoulder! It looked just as pictured and I am very satisfied with the quality. It opens and closes from a sturdy kiss-lock on the top. The bag does not open all the way, rather about 45 deg- just enough to get in and out of it without things spilling out. It is lined with a soft, velvet inside and has such a vintage, one-of a kind feel. The only qualm I have with this is the size. It is *just* too small to fit my iPhone 5 inside which was a real disappointment. I have several wallets small enough to work, but unfortunately I cannot change the size of my phone. :( Also, at 5'8", it would have been more comfortable if the strap were slightly longer as it's not the ideal length for wearing crossbody (you can see this in the model pics as well) Regardless, I am still keeping it because it is too cute to pass up. I think it would look super cute in place of the usual clutch for a formal event."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Jewel Crossbody
Name:
Location:so-cal
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
jewel fell off in shipping
3.17.2013
"well, i really wanted to love this when i got it. it was the first thing in the March catalogue that caught my eye and I have been eagerly awaiting it, since ordering. I got it today and opened the box. first thing i noticed is that the top jewel was already popped off in the package and unglued. so im thinking 'okay, easy fix...more glue" but then i go to open up the top...the clasp has a big ole crack in it...really poor casting, and if it has this much damage and wear just getting from FP to me, im scared to keep it and have the chain break or something else. i expected more for close to a hundred bucks..."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb3.18.2013
So sorry this happened! We'll be in touch so that we can get a replacement out to you. xoxo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo