Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Henna Ankle Boot

Leather henna patterned ankle boot with leather ankle strap and buckle detailing. *By Free People
overall average rating:
3.357 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Customer Reviews for Henna Ankle Boot
Review 1 for Henna Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:CT
age:26-30
body type:petite
Returned, sadly
1.14.2014
"I wanted to love these boots when I received them but it was just not working out. The belted part easily came off the boot leaving the boot too big for my feet. I ordered the 36 so the option for a smaller size wasn't available. I stand/walk all day at work so I need a boot that will stay comfortably on my feet and this just wasn't it. The design is beautiful and if I was not getting these for practical use I might have reconsidered but for the price it just wasn't worth it to me."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Henna Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:West
age:21-25
body type:petite
Scuffed
10.14.2013
"The henna design is gorgeous, BUT all along the toe and the sides are these ugly scuffs. The design is completely scraped off!
These look like a horrible mishap with a belt sander :(
So disappointed.
Will be returning.
"
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb10.16.2013
Oh no! So sorry to hear this. We'll be in touch. xoxo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Henna Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Sadly Not What I Expected
10.14.2013
"In the pictures these boots look really nice and sturdy. Unfortunately, the leather is VERY thin and flimsy. I wear a 9.5 so I purchased the 40, but they were too short. I really like the design and style of the boot, but I had to return them because they were too small."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Henna Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA, USA
age:31-35
body type:slender
Henna Boot
9.7.2013
"I'm usually a size 8 or 8.5, so I ordered a 39. The boot ran true to size. Like other reviews the leather is soft and pliable, but I liked that. The ankle strap does slide off, but unless you plan on running in them (?), it stays in place when walking and going about town. The little buckle can slide around, so I may end up sewing it in place one day. Otherwise, they're super cute and slide onto any ankle jean perfectly! Love the quality of the henna print, and distressed vibe of the boot."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Henna Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Canada
age:31-35
body type:slender
Lovew my new boots!
9.3.2013
"I was a little bit hesitant when I bought them because of the mixed reviews but I am so glad that I did. First of all the leather is beautiful. It is a thinner leather but makes for a comfortable boot. They have a vitage feel to them. On the sizing I would suggest if you are a a half size then definately go up a size. The straps do come completely off which is a tad annoying, but honestly the boots are so unique and lovely and I am so glad that I got them."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Henna Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Missouri
age:21-25
body type:petite
a little small
8.31.2013
"I really love these boots. The only thing is that I should've ordered one more size up. I'm a 7.5 normally and I ordered a 38 but could've went with a 39. But since I already wore them I'll have to stick with the 38."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Henna Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:London
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Gorgeous but not as great as expected
6.28.2013
"I instantly loveedd these shoes when I saw them online, but when they arrived, I realised I should have heeded the warning of the reviews - definitely get a size up - and though the pattern was beautiful, it looked painted on and as if it would easily rub off, such a shame"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Henna Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:26-30
body type:petite
Arrived Scuffed Up
5.18.2013
"These boots fit like a glove, were beautiful and simple, and I would have fallen in love if the toe and heel on both boots hadn't been scuffed, leaving no beautiful Henna design just an unflattering scuffed leather and a my-shoes-have-been-used-by-someone-else look. It's really a shame. Quality control FP?"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb5.20.2013
So sorry about that -- we'll be in touch! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Henna Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Melbourne australia
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Great
3.28.2013
"I really really love these, so much so I am tempted to buy another pair for when these run out. Yes the leather is thin, but I don't think cheap, just soft and supple. Fit is on the small side. I got s 41 and wearing thick socks will be impossible. The leather straps aren't tied on which is a bonus so you can make them fit as tit or loose as you like. Totally funky boots. Chuffed!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Henna Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:British Columbia, Canada
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
So Disappointing...
3.28.2013
"I was very disappointed to receive these boots in the mail. I ordered them in black as they look gorgeous in the photos online.
In reality, they look much cheaper. The leather is thin, the boot itself is not as sturdy feeling as I would have liked.
Most of all, the pattern was disappointing. It looks so lush in the photos but it is just painted on. Had I seen these in person, I would not have purchased them.
They fit a little tight too. Not too much of a worry unless you were hoping to wear thick socks with them.
Anyways, I am returning them(despite losing my duty money), as I know I will not wear them."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb3.28.2013
So sorry that you were unhappy with your purchase. We will be in touch. xoxo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Henna Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:los angeles calif
age:over 45
body type:curvy
henna boots
3.15.2013
"I finally broke down & bought these at my local fp store. I am so glad I did. They run tts,(I am a size 6 shoe) are very comfortable. They get even more comfortable as they wear. I get comments on how unusual the pattern & design are. Very very happy with these. Will get them in brown soon."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Henna Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Minneapolis
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Great Boot, But Wait for Sale!
3.2.2013
"I just opened these boots, and I agree with the other reviewer: the leather is far flimsier than I expected, especially for the price. It's also worth noting that the ankle strap that goes around the boot isn't actually attached, so it will be easy for the strap and the boots to get separated from one another in a closet or shoe pile. My boots are also a bit darker than the ones pictured here, which means that the henna design isn't as striking... I may try to exchange these, or else return them and buy a pair of Fryes that I know will last."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Henna Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:26-30
body type:slender
Cute but Cheap
3.1.2013
"I had to have these boots in black as soon as I saw them! BUT sadly, I'm a bit disappointed in the quality of these boots. The material is cheap and the beautiful henna design is painted on...and easily chips off. After wearing them a full day, the design around the ankles and toe has rubbed off significantly. Also, these boots do run small. I wear a size 8 (38 in EU) and decided to get the 39 based on the previous review. I'm relieved I did because they just fit enough to wear socks. Based on this purchase, I will not buy FP brand shoes again :("
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Henna Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Indianapolis, IN
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Lovely and Unique
2.15.2013
"I purchased these boots in brown. The henna pattern and color looks as pictured. These boots are really cute, I don't regret buying them. However, I gave them 4 stars instead of 5 because the leather is a bit flimsier than I anticipated. Because of this the top of the boot rubs my calf in the back. I am going to figure out a way around this because they really are gorgeous. I usually wear a US 7.5 and bought the Euro 38, they fit very well."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large