Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Handwashed Boatshoe

Washed leather boatshoe with lace-up closure. *By Bed | Stu *Leather Upper, Rubber Sole *Import *" Heel
overall average rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for Handwashed Boatshoe
Review 1 for Handwashed Boatshoe
Name:
Location:oh
age:36-40
body type:curvy
these shoes
3.9.2013
" i have em in teal n im really happy to have em in my wardrobe they fit perfectly better than any other boat shoe i own ...n i own name brand boat shoes but they dont compare to these...hands down i really love these shoes n they are so exclusive the color n the look of em n the fact that they are handwashed adds something to em FREE PEOPLE IS DOPE!!!!!!:-} "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Handwashed Boatshoe
Name:
Location:manhattan
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Colorful casual class
10.23.2011
" I normally wear a 9 or 9.5 in all styles of shoes but, after reading reviews and finding only 10 size available in teal, I ordered the 10 and am glad I got these. The descriptions of the black color didn't seem right and I didn't really need a pair of black casual shoes, but this pair of teal boatshoes is really comfortable and well constructed - will last a long time! The nice thing is that there is plenty of leather lace to fit the shoe to your foot with socks or tights, or if you find it loose or you have a high instep. Plenty of toe room and plenty of stretch over time, so grab a pair of teal slipons, all you size 9ers!
I gave 4 ****'s for the sizing issue. Since all other sizes but 10 are sold out I figure most people worked around the problem.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Handwashed Boatshoe
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:14-20
body type:slender
perfetto!
10.5.2011
" These are my favourite shoes from fp! I got the teal, and they are so comfy and fun to look at. I love em, if you are considering getting them but aren't sure, let me clear up any hesitations u might have- They are very much worth every penny nickel n dime they are!
p.s.-if ur between sizes, size up
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Handwashed Boatshoe
Name:
Location:US
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Great Shoes!
9.7.2011
" Very comfortable
True to size
Color - light black/blue-ish black
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Handwashed Boatshoe
Name:
Location:Ark
age:26-30
body type:slender
GRAY, not black.
8.28.2011
" I really like these loafers. They are super comfy. I am usually 7.5--8, so I ordered the 8 bcs of the other reviews.
They fit well. As for the color, they are not at all black. I understand that something "handwashed" will have variations in color, but this is out-right wrong to say "black" for these shoes. Also, they are not rough-out leather. The last picture (no pants on model) shows the texture best. PLUS-- the stiching is just like that last photo. It's cream stiching, not black.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Handwashed Boatshoe
Name:
Location:Toronto
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Wow, the sizing was so off
8.26.2011
" I am an 8-8.5 and when my shoes came, they appeared to be a size 7 or 7.5. I was so shocked by the disparity between the written size and the actual length of the shoe. I want size up, but I don't even know where to go? 9? 9.5? Very disappointed FP :( "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Handwashed Boatshoe
Name:
Location:La Jolla, Ca
age:14-20
body type:petite
Size Up.. Had to exchange
8.9.2011
" I received the gorgeous teal shoes in the mail early July. It was love at first sight! Sadly though, as soon as i was back home from a vacation, I had to send them back for a size larger. They are gorgeous though! I was on the fence at first about them... but I decided what the heck and got them. Sooo happy I did, I cant wait till my size comes in the mail!
Ps- Free People - I sent them back on the 2nd I believe, do you know when I should expect them?
Thanks!
XX
"
Response from Free People:By Free Peopleweb8.10.2011
Hi- Most returns are processed within ten days of receipt in our warehouse. We will send you an email confirming that your return or exchange has been processed. I'll pas your information on to Customer Service and have someone contact you to let you know the status. Thanks!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Handwashed Boatshoe
Name:
Location:phoenix
age:14-20
body type:petite
Not Black
8.4.2011
" The shoe's quality is very nice, but these are NOT at all the color they look in the picture. In the picture they almost seem to have a shine and look very black. These shoes are more of a navy blue/gray and of no black nature what-so-ever. The shoes are great however, but be warned the color in the picture does not represent the actual product. "
Response from Free People:By Free Peopleweb8.5.2011
Hi. Thanks for letting us know about this. We're checking our warehouse to make sure the shoes are accurately pictured. If you decide you want to return the shoes, please feel free to contact us at service@freepeople.com and we'll help you with the process. Thanks!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Handwashed Boatshoe
Name:
Location:United States
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
I love these shoes!!!
6.25.2011
" I recently purchased these in the black, which is actually more of a grey in person and I love them! Originally I ordered them in a 9.5 just to be safe even though I am usually a 9. However I did find that they ran a bit small so I returned them and have placed an order for them in a 10. Even though the pair I ordered were a bit small they were extremely comfy and it was evident that they are going to be a great buy!! If you are thinking of getting them, DO IT!!!! :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Handwashed Boatshoe
Name:
Location:NYC
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
love!
6.25.2011
" I just got these in the post today and I am In LOVE! I ordered the teal. Looks just as pictured. The leather is soft, yet strong and the soles are so cushion-y! They are snug, but I do not plan on wearing socks with them. Can't wait to wear them out!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Handwashed Boatshoe
Name:
Location:MN
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Classic and Quirky
6.24.2011
" Love these shoes! I purchased the teal and they are a statement piece :) Immediately when I tried them on they were a bit tight, but if you wear them for a bit they loosen up for your feet for an ideal fit. I hope to get a lot of use out of these lovely jewels! TTS. Lovely. Purchase :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large