Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Starry Night Dress

Heathered stripe tank dress with elastic waist. Length of skirt at the middle is longer than the length on the sides for a cool shape and look. Drawstring tie at front side of waist. Open knit vertical pattern all over.
overall average rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 76
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 36 Answers
Customer Reviews for Starry Night Dress
Review 1 for Starry Night Dress
Name:
Location:Detroit, MI
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Super Comfy and cute!
3.2.2014
" I love the style and fit if this dress. It is very comfortable and hides the lumpy bits without looking frumpy. I have added a short leather or jean jacket during chillier weather and have had a ton of compliments. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Starry Night Dress
Name:
Location:Italy
age:31-35
body type:pear shaped
Comfy Dress
2.17.2014
" I bought it in the ocean color, and it fits great. A tad sheer in the bust area, but it can be easily fixed with a cami or a bandeau bra.
I tried layering it with a shirt and boots, and it looks great... now I'm waiting for warmer weather to try it with my Romana Fest sandals!
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Starry Night Dress
Name:
Location:CA
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Love it
2.11.2014
" Thin lightweight knit dress to layer or wear alone. Fits great; conceals my self conscious areas without adding bulk. The skirt portion has great movement. A nice, casual wardrobe staple. Love it so much I ordered a second color! For ref. I am 5'4" and a curvy 140. Ordered a L. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Starry Night Dress
Name:
Location:Midland, MI
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Great casual dress!
2.7.2014
" I received this dress today and I was very pleased. I thought the dress was very flattering and extremely comfortable. There are so many options with it. I ordered the spice color in a size medium (I'm usually a med or large) and it fit great. The top is a bit sheer as other reviews said but that is an easy fix with a nude bra or layering cami. Great for spring/summer or layered up with boots and a jacket for fall! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Starry Night Dress
Name:
Location:Atlanta
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Fun, flowy dress!
1.18.2014
" I'm 5'11" with a 34" bust and curvy 38" hips, and the small fits me perfectly! Honestly, this dress looks on me exactly the way it looks on the model in the photo. I'm so happy with it!
The only downside is that the skirt liner is VERY short -- it barely covers my butt!
There's no lining in the top part of the dress, but it looks fine with a skin-colored bra or a small cami underneath.
The skirt is SO flowy and full; I really love it! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Starry Night Dress
Name:
Location:Vancouver
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Great Dress
1.14.2014
" I ordered the ocean, size L and it fits well. Am 5' 8" tall, 180 lbs with a 38D bust and athletic build. Material is light, stretchy and the colour is vibrant even though its "heathered". If you're a tall, curvy gal with a large bust go for it. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Starry Night Dress
Name:
Location:Toronto
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
fun summer dress
1.9.2014
" Beautiful, casual summer dress. Sizing was great for me (32D, hourglass, xs/s, 5'5, 120lbs). The colour is slightly lighter than in the picture (I got the blue ocean colour). It is a bit more babydoll shape than I would have liked. I thought the middle tie would hit my natural waist but it hit a bit higher on me. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Starry Night Dress
Name:
Location:canada
age:21-25
body type:petite
Flowy and fun
1.8.2014
" This dress is super cute. Its pretty long and a little see through on the top part. Overall the material is really comfortable and I really like the drawstring below the bust line. Its going to be a great summer piece! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Starry Night Dress
Name:
Location:Vancouver, BC
age:26-30
body type:curvy
perfect casual
1.8.2014
" 5‘5, 34C, went for the usual size of small and it fits perfectly. The top part is not lined. Pairing with a navy/nude colored bra or a white bandeau, it shouldn't be a problem. Looking forward to wearing it in the upcoming summer! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Starry Night Dress
Name:
Location:Massachusetts
age:14-20
body type:petite
Not For Me
1.6.2014
" I got this dress in blue in the xs (I'm 5'1" 110lbs) and it's just not for me. the fabric is thin and could only be used as a cover up and the "waist" of the dress doesn't hit where it is supposed to making it unflattering. The skirt fans out and has way too much volume for a small frame. Had to return it! "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Starry Night Dress
Name:
Location:reno, nv
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Yes Please!
1.3.2014
" Love this dress so much! I bought it in ocean, purple and spice! It has a lining in the skirt part but is a tiny bit see through in the top but nothing a beige bra can't fix. The waist has a sting tie that allows you to loosen and tighten around the waist. I bought in my usual fp size which is a small and it fits perfect. I am a true size 6 and and 32D and it is prefect! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Starry Night Dress
Name:
Location:Missouri
age:21-25
body type:petite
Quite Lovely
12.30.2013
" I bought this dress in deep aubergine. I love the "marbled" look with a mix of gray in between each thread of purple color. I'm 5'3' & 95 pounds, and the dress looks like a maxi dress on me, but it actually looked lovely on me anyways. The only thing I noticed was the straps on one side was not made right. It was considerably skinner than on the other side. Looks kind of funky, and was a little disappointed, but I will just sew the straps up because it lands a little low on my chest. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Starry Night Dress
Name:
Location:Hawaii
age:21-25
body type:petite
Soft and Comfortable
11.3.2013
" I really like the texture of the material, but the top part is see-through and runs a little large. I would have liked it better if the straps weren't so long. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Starry Night Dress
Name:
Location:California
age:26-30
body type:curvy
So many compliments!
9.15.2013
" I have received so many compliments on this dress. It has such a nice laid back feel with breathable fabric and I love how versatile it is. It looks just like in the images.
The only thing I would change is that the top portion is unlined and you can definitely see through it if you look hard enough. I would have preferred it to be lined, but its still a cute dress. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Starry Night Dress
Name:
Location:Southern Cal
age:41-45
body type:petite
A BEAUTY BUT NOT FOR ME
9.7.2013
" I was pretty excited when I received this dress however, when I put it on, it just did not do anything for me. Don't get me wrong, this is a really pretty dress and I really wanted to keep it but... I ordered the Soft Pink which is an awesome color, sort of a grayish pink. The dress has lots of movement and I can tell that it is super versatile. I'm 5'2 so it hits me a bit longer than on the model. I'm a 34B and the chest was super tight. Because it is sort of an empire waistline, it really shows every flaw if your waistline is not super slim. Sadly I had to return :( Maybe if I get serious about my stomach crunch exercises, I'll order it again! This dress is a winner but not for my body. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Starry Night Dress
Name:
Location:Sydney, AU
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
PERRRRFECT
8.14.2013
" This dress is great! I have had it for a while and I wear it almost every other week. Its perfect for any time of the year, great with boots, heels or sandals! Definitely worth the investment. I was a little bit worried that this dress would make me look very big around my hips, which is usually the case with dresses on this shape, but its super flattering! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Starry Night Dress
Name:
Location:Washington
age:14-20
body type:petite
Gorgeous
7.8.2013
" This dress is amazing. I feel like it would flatter any women's body type. I bought the dress in soft pink which is actually more of a grey with pink undertones. I ordered a size xsmall and it fits just a tad bit loose on the top; however the drawstring helps disguise that. My only complaint is that I wished they had put the lining on the top of the dress, not just in the skirt portion.
I'm 5'0 and 105lbs.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Starry Night Dress
Name:
Location:West Hollywood, CA
age:31-35
body type:slender
Lovely Dress
6.18.2013
" Love this dress. It runs true to size. The fabric is light and airy, perfect for summer. The color is very versatile (I got it in gray). It can be dressed up for down. Very happy with my purchase. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Starry Night Dress
Name:
Location:illinois
age:21-25
body type:petite
LOVE!
5.29.2013
" This will probably be my new favorite dress. since i am very short this is like a maxi dress on me and it fits me perfectly. i love the material also. I got the XS in soft pink. and it's pretty much as pictured. I cannot be happier with this purchase! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Starry Night Dress
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Cute, just not on me
5.24.2013
" I really wanted to like this dress, since I love the textured, home-spun looking material and the drape of the skirt. Unfortunately the cut of the neckline is unflattering on me and makes me look really broad through the shoulder (which to be fair, I am prone to since I'm athletically built). The drawstring waist also hits me at an awkward length a few inches above my true waist. The length is perfect on my tall frame, with the lowest part of the skirt falling roughly 4" below my knees. I got it in spice, which is lovely and has more stretch than I expected from a tweedy fabric. I really wish it looked better on me, since it seems like the perfect layer-able dress and the skirt really is lovely and has great movement. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 4 next>>