Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Neon Embellished Top

Sheer crinkled chiffon blouse with neon floral embroidered detailing on front and upper back. Front also has delicate bead design. Extra layer of sheer chiffon underneath.
overall average rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for Neon Embellished Top
Review 1 for Neon Embellished Top
Name:
Location:Melbourne Australia
age:over 45
body type:slender
Stunning detail.
6.1.2013
" Just received this in the evergreen and I am so happy with it. Picked it up on sale and hope that for whatever reason the tea comes up again.
Purchased an xs as it is roomy, 167cms 55kg, 35 inch bust.
Detailing is stunning. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Neon Embellished Top
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Love it!
4.6.2013
" I originally tried this top on in the Tea color, but ultimately went with the Evergreen. I thought it complimented my olive complexion and dark hair better. I'm glad I did, this top is beautiful and unique. I love the tunic length and the fact that it's a little longer on the sides. It is a little sheer, but in a sexy not vulgar way. Great with skinnies for a night out! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Neon Embellished Top
Name:
Location:new york, ny
age:21-25
body type:slender
IN LOVE
3.26.2013
" i bought this top in both colors because i loved the evergreen one so much was like why not the other??! theyre two completely different color combos... im an xs slender build and thats what i tend to always wear. fits true to size and yes, its a little flowy and loose but thats how its intended to fit. it didnt give me a sac shape since its a little more fitted in the bust and can still accentuate the curves some. it is a little sheer and i could imagine the tea combo would need a nude bra or a cami but the evergreen is fine. loooooove it! its a special blouse "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Neon Embellished Top
Name:
Location:Denver
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
gorgeous
3.19.2013
" Just got this top in the mail. It is beautiful, and I can't wait to wear it. I got it in tea combo, and I think online it looks white. In person more of a taupe. Love it though! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Neon Embellished Top
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Love this top
2.27.2013
" I've purchased the evergreen, and how everyone had suggested, I sized down. The top is still whimsical but gives shape. The detailing and the colors are beautiful. Perfect shirt for going out or just casually worn through the day. The top is delicate but I feel the majority of FP to be this way. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Neon Embellished Top
Name:
Location:Melbourne australia
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Pretty but..
1.31.2013
" I sized down as suggested and the top is perfect, still a little flowy but nota sack. Fabric is delicate and the detail is well done, to be honest I'm just not sure that its worth the price tag.... It's just not quite that exquisite. If it went on sale I'd probably snap it up but I think this will be going back. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Neon Embellished Top
Name:
Location:California
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Lovely but Huge
1.30.2013
" I ordered this in the evergreen. It is light and beautiful. However, I am typically an 8-10 and the medium hung on me like a bag. It was huge, not just baggy but unwearably huge, with no shape at all. I'd consider sizing down because I love the material and the shirt is a great length for my 5'9'' long torso, but the evergreen is now out of stock, so it's just a return. Bummer. I'd recommend sizing down. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Neon Embellished Top
Name:
Location:Poconos
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Beautiful shirt but..
1.13.2013
" This shirt is beautiful. I love the detail but as someone had mentioned it is very delicate. The unfinished hem gets caught on everything. Even from bringing it home and leaving it in a bag, some strings started to pull. I do love this shirt so I will deal with it and just be extra careful. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Neon Embellished Top
Name:
Location:New England
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Gem of a top ~
1.10.2013
" This is not something that comes along very often and i recommend grabbing one of these gems. It is very,very special and yes it is expensive but the workmanship is exquisite . I find the color more of a teal than evergreen so it is not as dark as pictured . I have to return for a smaller size as it was very roomy in my usual size which i am experiencing a lot with FP recently . I feel the lining is adequate and am not wearing it with anything under it and it hangs beautifully . This top will feed your gypsy soul ~* "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Neon Embellished Top
Name:
Location:San Diego CA
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Beautiful concept but....
1.9.2013
" I wanted to love this tunic. Tried it on in tea color. The embroidery and embellishments are gorgeous and VERY delicate. I'm not a fan of the unfinished hemlines and this is no exception. There were already strings of fabric hanging down along the edges of the top in some places. For half the price, it would be OK with me. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Neon Embellished Top
Name:
Location:Arctic Tundra
age:over 45
body type:petite
Evergreen is beautiful
12.27.2012
" I purchased this in evergreen and the color is true to the online photos as a dark smoky teal. I bought my usual size XSmall and it fits pretty tts. The fabric is slightly sheer, so an undergarment will be a must. Both the embroidery and beading are beautiful, and the drape is perfect. The embroidery is done in metallic gold, metallic silver, gray, black and burgundy, and the beading is a mix of bronze, purple, and gunmetal. I see that it now comes in a tea combo, and I might have to get that one too. Very pretty and feminine, it will take you into spring and beyond. If you are looking at an XSmall, here are the measurements of the one I received:
length from shoulder: 25 1/2"
bust all around: 36"
bottom opening: 56"
"
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations