Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Hazy Days Maxi

Semi-sheer dip-dyed maxi slip dress. Bottom has triangular ruffled inserts all around, making for a beautifully dramatic effect. "T"-shaped straps at the upper back.
overall average rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Customer Reviews for Hazy Days Maxi
Review 1 for Hazy Days Maxi
Name:
Location:Hangzhou, China
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Amazing dress
8.1.2013
" Actually, I saw this lavender dress in a korean teleplay named "Shark". It caught my eye at the very first glance. I am usually a size 6 and I chose size S in this dress. And it fits quite all well. The two colors combined perfectly and the ruffles made the dress unique and curvy when moving. I received so many compliments from my friends. Gorgeous, beautiful, amazing...This dress runs out of stock few days after my order. I believe it is truly a great dress. Must have one for summer and especially beach. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Hazy Days Maxi
Name:
Location:SCOTTSDALE ARIZONA
age:41-45
body type:athletic
LOVE IT BUT NOT FOR MY BODY :(
7.17.2013
" Loved this dress but had to return it. I love the color( got the lavender). Also love the ruffles at bottom. But the fabric is very sheer and delicate, easy to snag and pull. I just didn't like the way it looked on my figure. Sad I had to return it:( "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Hazy Days Maxi
Name:
Location:OC
age:26-30
body type:petite
beautiful maxi dress!
5.30.2013
" I wore this maxi in the lavender/blue color for my trip to Bora Bora and I got so many compliments! The detailing on the bottom is beautiful, and the fit is pretty true to size. I'm usually an XS in FP but I didn't want this maxi to be too clingy so I got a S. And now for the bad; it is extremely sheer! I had to wear a slip underneath which took away from the beautiful exposed back. :/ The dress worked well for the islands but I'm not sure about an everyday maxi. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Hazy Days Maxi
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:26-30
body type:petite
Super Sheer
5.22.2013
" Love this dress, but I would love it even more if it were less sheer on top. The bottom ruffle detailing is pretty and a little edgy. Although it hangs loosely on top, it's very feminine and perfect for summer. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Hazy Days Maxi
Name:
Location:KC
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
LOVE! BUY IT
5.2.2013
" I'm 5'6 bought this in xs. It fits so nice. Beautiful cut. The bottom of the dress is so pretty.I don't have a problem with it being shear. I looks fine with a bodysuit or bike shorts under it. I wear it a lot with a sweater. Its super comfy and I say buy it "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Hazy Days Maxi
Name:
Location:Oklahoma
age:21-25
body type:petite
Gorgeous
4.5.2013
" Great dress: It's really really pretty and looks exactly like the picture. I got the black and grey combo in a small. I sized down based on some other reviews, but it really doesn't run big. Luckily, I plan to wear a sweater over it. It's not super snug, but it is form fitting, so I would recommend sticking to your normal size. The only issue I have with it, is its thin material. For a maxi dress, it shouldn't be that thin- it's more like a slip material. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Hazy Days Maxi
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Too bad
3.29.2013
" I really wish I could've made this dress work, but I couldn't. I sized up from my usual small to a medium based on a previous review and if I had been able to make it work and decided to keep it, definitely would've exchanged it for a small as it runs TTS. Regardless, I just couldn't make it work. It's too sheer to pull off without any type of slip underneath and the "T" back and lowness of it makes it impossible to find a slip that'll work. This slip dress really is nice, but it truly is a slip and I don't see how it could be worn as a dress alone. I thought it looked nice with a sweater over it, but much like another reviewer, just couldn't justify keeping it for $148 if I'd always have to cover up the top. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Hazy Days Maxi
Name:
Location:Melbourne australia
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Flowy goddess deliciousness
3.28.2013
" I love this, got the black/grey combo and I will be getti g the violet. Need to wear it with a strapless bra or great layered with a cardia or jacket. It's thin, but the hang and the lovely way it flows at the bottom..... Aaaah so pretty. It also stretches out a bit so keep that in mind when making your size choice. I got a large and it fits which first washed but then need to either belt it or go the flowy look after half an hour. A free people winner if you are ok with thin fabrics.... X "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Hazy Days Maxi
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Beautiful, but couldn't make it work
3.28.2013
" I agree with the previous reviewer: this slip is absolutely gorgeous in person. When I first received it, I was sure I would keep it. However, after trying it on I began to notice several problems. First, it is obviously sheer. I ordered the FP seamless slip in lilac to pair with it, but the colors really clashed. So, I tried pairing it with several different colors, but none quite worked. Another issue is that because of the T-back, anything worn underneath is greatly visible. I couldn't find a slip or bra that complimented the style of the dress well. Finally, the fabric is very thin and seems like it would easily pull or snag. In the end, I couldn't justify keeping it for the price given the issues. If you're interested, I definitely recommend trying it on or seeing it in person first so you can decide how you're going to wear it before purchase. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Hazy Days Maxi
Name:
Location:Oregon
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Too sheer
3.26.2013
" I would not consider this dress semi-sheer, it is sheer. There is no lining whatsoever. Very disappointing. I am 5'2" and 110 lbs and the XS fit well. However, I don't think I will keep it because of how sheer it is. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Hazy Days Maxi
Name:
Location:NYC
age:over 45
body type:petite
Beautiful underlayer
3.22.2013
" I tried this on in the store yesterday because I am looking for a long and fun slip to go under the victorian lace dress. The rayon fabric feels great (like silk) and the colors are beautiful. Only thing is that the fabric is super thin, and pretty see-through. I couldn't see wearing it as a stand alone dress, so I passed as the price was too high for a slip. The detailing on the bottom is gorgeous - wish there was more to the top. Also, because it is a t-strap back, any bra you wear will be very visable. And if you wear a tube top or cami underneath, every fabric bump will show. One other issue was that it is quite long. For a 5"2" person like myselft, alterations would be needed, and it would be hard as the bottom details are the best part of the garment. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Hazy Days Maxi
Name:
Location:Memhis
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Very Flattering
3.10.2013
" Tried this on ---got a large --- 5'6' 36DD 142 lbs-- fits perfect SO flattering and is about the same length as on model. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large