Product Reviews

Charlotte Printed Dress

Floral printed oversized mini dress. Pleated detailing on side of each bust. Sleeves are cuffed. Tiny slit at bottom of back. *100% Rayon *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 34" Bust (all around): 38" Sleeve Length: 8 1/2"
overall average rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Charlotte Printed Dress
Review 1 for Charlotte Printed Dress
Name:
Location:Fort Worth, TX
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Love, love, LOVE this dress!!!!
11.29.2012
" What a fabulous dress! I have it in the red. I took the advice from others and sized down to a S (for the record, I am between an 8 and a 10). Initially, it was a bit snug across my bosom but it flowed so well I ignored it (it was due to the fact that I was wearing a matte jersey bra and it was clingy). It is very shapeless but oh so cute!
It does have some stitching under the arms which gives it added style. The high-low hem is more prominent on mine.
I wore this with a cropped denim jacket and Frye boots. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Charlotte Printed Dress
Name:
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Photo does not do this dress justice
10.14.2012
" I LOVE this dress! Initially I wasn't sure because it's extremely over-sized, but you can literally do anything with this dress. I've worn it with leggings, jeans, tied in a knot to make into a shirt, and layered any which way. The color is amazing, and can be dressed up or down.
Because it is so over-sized I would not suggest anyone with a curvy, or busty shape to purchase this, it'll just end up frustrating you.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Charlotte Printed Dress
Name:
Location:Australia
age:21-25
body type:petite
Beautiful fabric and print, size is difficult
10.7.2012
" I ordered an XS and found it to be huge, I am normally an XS or S depending on make and fit but this dress does run large. There is a lot of extra fabric where the model's arms are pinned in the image. The fabric and print are not done justice in the photo, they are absolutely beautiful. I'm happy to wear this dress, even though it does swamp me. For those who don't normally wear oversized dresses, only purchase if you are willing to belt because there is a lot of fabric! With jewellery, funky boots and extra bits and bobs, the dress is a winner for me. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Charlotte Printed Dress
Name:
Location:British Columbia
age:over 45
body type:pear shaped
perfect little red dress
9.26.2012
" Very sweet and light as I am vacationing in Mexico soon, it will be great to pack. colour is bright the fit reminds me of a hospital gown only much more glamorous! Really Really like this dress may order another! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Charlotte Printed Dress
Name:
Location:Toronto, ON
age:26-30
body type:curvy
versatile printed dress
9.18.2012
" So i originally tried this on in store. For reference I am a size 10, 36DD, usually between a M and L. I tried on the M in the store and yes, it was very shapeless and oversized. BUT I LOVED IT. the print is beautiful. However, for me the bust area wasn't baggy enough (remember, the largest part of my bust is not 36 inches). So i ordered it online in a L. this dress can be very blah and pillow-case looking, but if you style it up properly, it'll be a wonderful addition to a fall/winter wardrobe!!! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Charlotte Printed Dress
Name:
Location:Austin, TX, USA
age:36-40
body type:curvy
FP maternity line?
9.14.2012
" Ordered this online expecting a little style...not so much. The cut is a problem, like others noted, it's only slightly more shapely than a pillowcase. On my 36DD curvy body it .looked.maternity. This cut in this ivory print is such a frumpy combo that IMO doesnt deserve the FP name. "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Charlotte Printed Dress
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Shapeless
9.3.2012
" I like loose, baggy dresses... but they need to drape well or move well. This, as the other reviewer noted, is more like a pillowcase... it just hangs on you, and you get lost in the dress. It fit about like a hospital gown that had been cut short and closed in the back. Go down a full size for sure if you give this a go. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Charlotte Printed Dress
Name:
Location:Southern California
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Beautiful and comfortable
8.30.2012
" I love this dress-very comfortable-although it's loose it's still very flattering. I wore it with a mid calf natural color suede fringe boot. Wore it to work on a Monday and loved it so much-wanted to wear it again the next day.i usually wear a lot of black-but this color won me over. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Charlotte Printed Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Ugly
8.25.2012
" I felt like I was wearing a pillowcase or a nightgown. Definitely not for me. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Charlotte Printed Dress
Name:
Location:St Joseph, MO, USA
age:41-45
body type:curvy
The Picture Does Not Do It Justice.....
8.18.2012
" The pattern I found was intriguing. The photo does not do it justice. It is a very cute dress and looks adorable on. I belted it to give a more flattering fit. It does run large so you might want to drop down a size. I am adding a thermal underneath it for fall and adding gray leggings and boots. I love it! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large