Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

FP New Romantics Embellished Romper

Stunning semi-sheer printed wideleg pant romper. Embellished with sequins, mini mirrors, and colorful embroidery. Upper back is stretchy. Adjustable straps. Lined with mesh. *100% Polyester *Dry Clean Only *Import Measurements for Size Small: Bust: 31 " Rise: 14 3/8" Inseam: 26 "
overall average rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Reviews for FP New Romantics Embellished Romper
Review 1 for FP New Romantics Embellished Romper
Name:
Location:Vancouver, Canada
age:26-30
body type:petite
pretty but truely disappointed
2.17.2012
"Fell in love with it when I first laid my eyes on it. It was as pretty as it is shown in the pics. Following the advice of one of the reviewers, I inspected the velvet straps for breaks, and I was quite disappointed that I did find a couple of breaks in the straps (approximately 3 in total, as shown in the pictures). I e-mailed FP about them and was told that they couldn't do anything about it since this piece is already sold out. Although i bought it when it was on sale, it is still quite costly for me...so I was quite upset that it is flawed and that they couldn't do anything about it. I feel that they've sold me damaged goods. I don't have the confidence to purchase any FP products online anymore. In particular, I live in Canada, so it's quite inconvenient for me to send it back."
Response from Free People:By Free Peopleweb2.17.2012
Hi, We're sorry to hear about this. Customer service has been contacted and will be reaching out with some better solutions. Hope this helps. Keep an eye out for their email!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 2 for FP New Romantics Embellished Romper
Name:
Location:The Windy City
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
MERMAID
2.10.2012
"Okay I LOVE THIS ROMPER! ! ! It is perfection. It's a flattering fit and it's sparkly! The only proplem I had was the lace part it's a weird length so i just added a belt and awesome!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP New Romantics Embellished Romper
Name:
Location:Michigan, USA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Love it!
2.6.2012
"This romper is so beautiful! This was a birthday gift from my husband and I was so thrilled! The colors are lovely. Very vintage-y. It is sheer, but I found a flesh tone under garment (body suit) to wear with it, so that's all good. I'm 5'5" and I bought the size small and it just touches the ground, length is great. I'm 125 lbs and the small fits really well. I. Very lovely piece! I'm so happy I got it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP New Romantics Embellished Romper
Name:
Location:ct
age:21-25
body type:petite
Tried this on for fun
12.9.2011
"This romper is a big statement piece. Nothing else needs to be worn with it! (except for a seamless romper!) The colors are really vibrant in person with the pink, gold and turquoise sequins. The lace bust is so elegant and well made. I tried this in a Small and it was perfect length wise at 5'3. I have a 34D bust and it fit well and the straps can be adjusted. I have a 25" waist 33" hip bones and 36" full hip. My only complaint is that the backside seemed to ride up a little.. as in a wedgy factor. Great colors, completely sheer so invest in the seamless romper!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 5 for FP New Romantics Embellished Romper
Name:
Location:philadelphia, pa
age:14-20
body type:petite
breathtaking.
11.28.2011
"this is absolutely the most lovely piece of clothing i've ever tried on, free people and otherwise. i'm 5 feet tall, small build and huge boobs, and it fit perfectly. without shoes the bottom just barely swept the ground, and the material on the top part is stretchy enough that it wasn't too small for my chest. it is sheer, but not so much so that it would make me not want to buy it. in my opinion, it is much better looking in person than on the website. i think the pink looks a little too harsh here. it is wonderful, and one of the only times i think it's worth the price!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP New Romantics Embellished Romper
Name:
Location:Pasadena
age:21-25
body type:petite
Beautifully distinguished
11.22.2011
"When I saw this online I never gave it a second thought. But at the store this item stood out to me. I'm not really into rompers and it did look a bit long.. I'm 5'1 and 108lbs. I tried on the xs and adjusted the straps a little higher but not uncomfortably so. It hit my ankles and almost skimmed the ground. With shoes it fit perfectly lengthwise. The beading is well made but you still need to be careful not to snag it anywhere...with the wide leg bottoms.. It almost looks like a dress on me..you do need to wear a
nude undergarment though be use it is sheer especially at the bottom.. haven't had a chance to wear it but once I do I know it'll be a success! Fp did it again!!!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP New Romantics Embellished Romper
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:21-25
body type:petite
really amazing
11.10.2011
"This is gorgeous, and i would have given it 5 stars but the one I got was flawed on the shoulder strap. there was a break in the velvet. sooo, I'm going to order another one and pray that it is perfect, because for the price it totally should be! Make sure you inspect it well if you get it!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP New Romantics Embellished Romper
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Sheer, But Here Is What To Do!!!!
11.9.2011
"This is so gorgeous!! The large fit me TTS. I found the length of this to be just perfect for my 5'9" frame. The hem skimmed the floor when the adjustable straps were fully extended. The fabric is light and soft, and has a total 1920's charm to it. Yes, this is sheer, but it is wearable with the right items. I layered mine with the Pointelle leggings in white underneath, and I layered the FP-1 embellished tube top underneath the top (though it also looks really cute OVER the top too). This piece is truly special and one of a kind."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP New Romantics Embellished Romper
Name:
Location:ohio
age:31-35
body type:athletic
lovely.. but sadly too sheer:(
11.2.2011
"I love this romper so much.. it fits true to size, and the details are amazing. it is VERY 20's.. as the catalog indicates.. I adore it. I wish I could keep it but it's just too sheer. The fit is super cute.. and everything is perfect.. only I can never wear it out of the house and it would be kindof like a night-y for my hubby's eyes only.. or I would have to wear so many layers over it the beauty of the piece would be drowned out. FP.. please make a cute jumper like this that is NOT sheer.. please please.. I need to be able to leave my house in something that I spend 300 bucks on. xoxoxo."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for FP New Romantics Embellished Romper
Name:
Location:colorado
age:31-35
body type:slender
THIS IS SO BEAUTIFUL!!!!
11.2.2011
"I ordered this from another website and received it in the mail today. It's absolutely gorgeous! I was very skeptical about all of the beading detail because I was afraid of looking kind of like a genie, but this is definitely not the case. It's beautiful!!! The only complaint that I have at all is that it is short! I am 5'6" and 112 pounds, 34D and ordered small (usually extra small, but wanted a more relaxed fit with this). It's all around beautiful but If I were taller, it would look like high waters. I put it on with flats and it lies just above my heels, even with the shoulder straps at their loosest adjustments. I suggest going up to a large if you are tall. I'm even thinking about moving up to a medium....and I'm not that tall!!! All in all this is a hands down 5 star ratings for the beauty of this jumper and the flowy fit!!! I order the one piece seamless romper to go with this and it works perfectly together since it is very sheer! Get it girls!!!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large