Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Axel Caplet Boxy Long Sleeve Tee

Oversized boxy long-sleeve tee with cool cutout detailing on the back. Dolman sleeves that create a cool caplet shape. *By Gypsy Junkies
overall average rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Axel Caplet Boxy Long Sleeve Tee
Review 1 for Axel Caplet Boxy Long Sleeve Tee
Name:
Location:Denver
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Absolutely Love
4.3.2014
"I am obsessed with this shirt! It looks so much better on a curvier girl i think. It is flowy and sexy and comfortable. I have worn it 3 times already and have only had it for a week. Its great for running errands, cover up before yoga, and going out with great boots."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Axel Caplet Boxy Long Sleeve Tee
Name:
Location:near chicago
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Undecided
3.23.2014
"Still out for a decision, there are pros & cons for this one. I got the top on sale so the price was good. It does have a nice drape, but it was a total wrinkled mess from shipping. I'm wondering if it will wrinkle like this while wearing. The other con for me is this style seems to choke up around the neckline. The longer fabric in back pulls down, bringing the front all the way up. It is a beautiful style & can look very elegant depending on how you wear it. You do have to push the sleeves up to stabilize it, otherwise the shirt will slide around on your shoulders. This top has to be worn a certain way, or it won't look right. I will be pulling the front down constantly, & definitely steaming out wrinkles. Other than that, it will look great. Hmmm ..."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Axel Caplet Boxy Long Sleeve Tee
Name:
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Over-sized T with a twist
3.10.2014
"This is comfortable and cute! This fits like most big Free People shirts - oversized in the body with regular sized arms. It's long like it is on the model. The fabric is a nice medium weight. The slits down the back make it something unique. The twists in the fabric where the slits are looks just like it does in the photo.
I got the white since the tie-dye isn't available. It will make a great spring and summer look with skinny jeans, leggings, shorts or Capri pants, or a skirt.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Axel Caplet Boxy Long Sleeve Tee
Name:
Location:Sydney
age:26-30
body type:slender
Different to what I expected, but still good
2.19.2014
"I had been eyeing this for so long, and when I saw that it was on sale, I nabbed it. Wasn't expecting it, but it's a nice soft fabric with a bit of stretch or "slinkiness" to it. It is indeed oversized, so if you're not as long-legged as the model, expect the back to come down to your knees or just past them. The front is much shorter and there are splits on both sides. I tried knotting up the front on the side and I liked it. Also it's not that clear from the images but the sleeves are bat wing and the long cuffs are tight, so you can push these up higher if you wish. But beware that this means there will be stomach reveal if you lift up your arms! Overall, I think I'm a fan."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Axel Caplet Boxy Long Sleeve Tee
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:over 45
body type:athletic
I love this top.
2.19.2014
"This is a beautiful top. After I got this in the white I ordered two more in other shades. At first, it looked like the back was not as pictured, but after wearing it for a little while it stretched a bit and the back opened up nicely. It is very comfortable and looks great with a hoody and leggings. The fabric is soft and not too heavy so I can wear it on summer nights. I love it. I am going to try wearing it with my distressed boyfriend jeans soon. I am sure it will look great"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Axel Caplet Boxy Long Sleeve Tee
Name:
Location:NY
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Unique
2.7.2014
"I love the style of this, and the back is so beautiful. The sleeves are a bit awkward but nothing that can't be fixed by pushing them up. Love ♥."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Axel Caplet Boxy Long Sleeve Tee
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Perfect for me!!!
2.6.2014
"I ordered this t-shirt in grey and the color is lovely, I was a little skeptical of the one size fits all but I lucked out. I usually wear a medium in FP tops and this fit was perfect. However, for all of you who usually wear a large the fit may not be as relaxed and free flowing as you may like. I agree with another reviewer when she mentioned the neck being a little high on this top. Overall a nice piece to add to my wardrobe with endless possibilities."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Axel Caplet Boxy Long Sleeve Tee
Name:
Location:MI
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Favorite Shirt!
12.8.2013
"I absolutely love this top. I bought it in late August in store after trying it on and falling for it. I waited to wear it until the weather permitted me to (I live in MI and it stays warm long into the end of October some years). But it is the perfect fabric for those chilly fall days when you don't want to wear a sweater. I like that it looks great with leggings or jeans, and boots. I throw on a scarf or a cool necklace and its the perfect casual outfit. I have it in heather grey and plan to get the blush pink. My favorite shirt right now. I love it so much!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Axel Caplet Boxy Long Sleeve Tee
Name:
Location:NY
age:26-30
body type:athletic
a new favorite!
10.11.2013
"I am in love with this top and wear it everywhere! I was hesitant about ordering it because I thought as a 'one size' garment it may not fit me well but boy was I wrong. I love the fit! It is flowy and roomy and made out of the nicest soft yet thick fabric. I love it so much after trying it on I got right back online and ordered two more colors."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Axel Caplet Boxy Long Sleeve Tee
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Axel T
10.3.2013
"This is most definitely my fav shirt right now. I absolutely love the way it looks and fits. Sleeves are great for a person with long arms like myself. The back cutout looks really cool. Love, love, love!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Axel Caplet Boxy Long Sleeve Tee
Name:
Location:Ecuador
age:26-30
body type:curvy
in love!
8.14.2013
"sizing perfect. the back design is true to the picture (i was afraid about that since reading some reviews). totally worth the money. the fabric is amazing... very breezy and lightweight. dont wait and buy it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Axel Caplet Boxy Long Sleeve Tee
Name:
Location:Denver
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Love it!
7.26.2013
"This shirt is cute, comfortable & super soft! I love the material of the fabric. I like that I can wear this shirt all summer long! I bought the tie dye! It's not exactly purple, more like a blended purple/gray. Love this shirt! Always happy w/ my FP buys!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Axel Caplet Boxy Long Sleeve Tee
Name:
Location:Massachusetts
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Shapeless nothing
7.24.2013
"I bought this shirt in black. It came in today and I was so disappointed. It looked nothing like it does in the picture and the material felt really cheap and thin. I normally love everything I get from Free People but this top is definitely going back. It was just cut really weird and was not flattering it all. I still love this store and will order more things in the future but this top was just not the best Free People has to offer."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Axel Caplet Boxy Long Sleeve Tee
Name:
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
age:21-25
body type:curvy
PERFECT.
7.24.2013
"This is literally my favorite top in the world. It's so cute with the front tucked into pants/shorts/skirts.. anything! It's so soft and the back detail is beautiful. Buy this now!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Axel Caplet Boxy Long Sleeve Tee
Name:
Location:Tokyo
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Comfortable
7.15.2013
"Pretty sheer, stretchy fabric, and a flattering look. I would recommend."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Axel Caplet Boxy Long Sleeve Tee
Name:
Location:Arizona
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Bulky.
7.7.2013
"The top comes up a lot higher than I expected, and kind of chokes my neck while still being huge and bulky. It's a cute top and I will probably prefer it in the winter, but overall it's very hot, and shapeless...The back detail is nice, and true to the picture, but the top is SO long, it doesn't leave a big impact like I would have pictured. Overall, I will wear it...but I'm ecstatic about having it, which is disappointing because this was the one piece I was psyched to be getting in the mail. It's just okay."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Axel Caplet Boxy Long Sleeve Tee
Name:
Location:Montréal, QC
age:26-30
body type:petite
Looovee it!
6.25.2013
"I love it very much! It's perfect !!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Axel Caplet Boxy Long Sleeve Tee
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:26-30
body type:petite
Soft Oversized Shirt
6.13.2013
"Soft, comfortable, hangs beautifully across the shoulders, sexy cut out back. I got it in purple tie dye, and it's a little more grey than purple. The perfect oversized shirt. And despite it being one size fits all, which almost never seems to work for me because I'm XS, it fits just as pictured. I was a little worried about the long sleeves in the summer, but it's breezy and light."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Axel Caplet Boxy Long Sleeve Tee
Name:
Location:Arlington VA
age:over 45
body type:curvy
My favorite top this summer
6.12.2013
"Great top! Sleeves longer than usual but can use bracelets/cuffs for your look..
Shorter in front, not bad; wore leggings which front of top hit below crotch.
Also wore it slightly off the shoulders.
The back was all the rage!!!!!!!!!! SEXY!!!!!!!
Lots of compliments and "were did I get it?"
Create your own look and rock it!
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Axel Caplet Boxy Long Sleeve Tee
Name:
Location:Kansas City, MO, USA
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
So Soft
5.16.2013
"I got this top in the gray color. It is a beautiful color in person! The fabric is LOVELY and soft. This top is so unique and hangs and moves to beautifully!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 next>>