Product Reviews

Tommy Studded Chucks

High-top Converse All Star lace-up sneakers with stud trimming. Rubber sole and toe. An edgy and cool twist on a classic! Because these are hand-studded, studding will vary with each shoe, and no two will look exactly alike. *By Converse *Import
overall average rating:
3.286 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Tommy Studded Chucks
Review 1 for Tommy Studded Chucks
Name:
Location:maryland
age:31-35
body type:athletic
disappointment
6.9.2014
"i brought these , i was super happy , i tryed them and i wasnt happy at all, teal part feel cheap and the fabric folds and crease"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Tommy Studded Chucks
Name:
Location:Wilingboro, NJ
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Less studs than expected
5.12.2014
"I ordered the parasailing color which is pretty. These chucks fit true to size. On the outer part of each sneakers the studs are just like shown in pictures. In the inner part of each sneaker there are far less studs than what is shown in the pictures which is very disappointing. This is the second time I ordered something from FP and it was not like the description which makes me skeptical about ordering other items. You would think the manufacturer of these sneakers would provide a more accurate product since these chucks are expensive."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Tommy Studded Chucks
Name:
Location:Salt Lake City, Utah
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
CUTEST ALL STARS EVER!
4.26.2014
"I love these shoes. I have several pairs of Chuck Taylor All Stars and these are my favorite. I have received many compliments on them
I don't understand the other reviewers who state there aren't as many studs on the shoes as what is show in the picture. I found my pair to reflect exactly what the picture shows.
The turquoise color is very unique and fun.They contrast orange, coral and peach colors nicely
I'm really happy I picked these up at the sale price. I'm not sure I'd have paid $100 for them."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Tommy Studded Chucks
Name:
Location:NorCal
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Not worth the money
12.24.2013
"I can honestly say that I prefer the normal, unembellished high tops. The pair I was sent (the last cream in my size) had embellishment that did NOT match the pictures online. I had three different' kinds of beading, and online it looks like it should only be one. Not to mention the inside face of my shoes had only a HANDFUL of beads, not fully covered on both sides as is shown in the stock photos. Also, the shoe runs about half a size too big. Nothing about this worked, and it's wayyyyyy too overpriced for what this is. It's almost better to buy your own chucks at the much lower price point, and have them embellished to your own liking, rather than playing sneaker roulette with these."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Tommy Studded Chucks
Name:
Location:jacksonville, florida
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Love my chucks BUT!!!
12.22.2013
"I love this high top studded chuck but....... while putting this shoe on and taking it off I'm ruining all of my cute socks. The prongs on the inside of the studs grab my socks and create holes. Besides that issue the shoe is FAB ;-)"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Tommy Studded Chucks
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:26-30
body type:petite
Runs sooooooo large!!
12.4.2013
"I would get a size smaller. I'm a 7.5-8 so I ordered the 8... They feel like clown shoes!! Don't be fooled by other reviews! FP really should indicate that so you don't have to pay to re-order the correct size or drive 71 miles to the nearest store to return and re-order."
Response from Free People:By Free People12.5.2013
Hi sroland1986,
We're sorry for the trouble. Someone will be in touch shortly!
-Free People
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Tommy Studded Chucks
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:14-20
body type:petite
Bring back the originals!
9.13.2013
"I ordered the Tommy Studded Chucks in Natural about this time last year and fell head over heels in love with them; they look amazing, fit great, and provide a welcome break from the usual plain chucks. I wore them so often, they began to look a little distressed, so I was thrilled to discover I could re-order the same shoes for this season. While the pair I originally bought looked IDENTICAL to the photograph on display, this new pair is much different, with many less studs in a variety of different shapes and colors. I was a little disappointed. From what I can tell, it seems like a lot of customers agree with me. Is there anyway to get a pair closer to the original design?"
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb9.18.2013
We'll be sure to share this with our shoe buyers!! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Tommy Studded Chucks
Name:
Location:PA
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
love them but..
9.11.2013
"so i bought the black ones a few months ago and i love them! i wear them all the time and have recieved so many compliments on them. however, i walked around one day for around 6 hrs at the mall and i returned home to find that one of the metal part of the converse (the part on the side where there's two metal circles) fell off! im annoyed about it because for the price that i paid for the shoes, there shouldnt be any problems or flaws with the sneakers and that should not have happened"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Tommy Studded Chucks
Name:
Location:Orange County
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Cute, but...
7.20.2013
"I bought these Chucks in the black. I love them - bought them a couple weeks ago and I wear them all the time. However, so many of the studs have come off just after less than ten wears. The black pairs don't even have that many studs in the first, so now my shoes look very off without all the studs present. The reason that the price is so high is because of the stud detailing. And now I feel like I can't even return them to get my money back because they look so off and incomplete. For the price that is being paid, the detailing should at least be sturdy. The shoes definitely are cute, but they should give you more bang for your buck."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Tommy Studded Chucks
Name:
Location:Pittsburgh pa
age:26-30
body type:slender
Great kicks but.....
3.25.2013
"First off let me start by saying I love these shoes! I got them in the parasailing color and they look great with everything. My problem is there are several studs that aren't attached right on the one shoe and they scratch my foot! I initially tried them with higher socks and didn't notice this problem. I love them so much tho I'm going to try to fix it with a screwdriver. Just a word of caution... Check this out before u wear them out!!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Tommy Studded Chucks
Name:
Location:San Antonio
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Tommy Studded Chucks in Natural
2.23.2013
"These Converse are definitely unique and will stand out. I have received many compliments from just the first day of wearing them. In terms of sizing, they run true to size (these are my third high top pair). While I would give 5 stars to this product, my rating falls short because of the aesthetic of the product. My concern (and like many other reviewers) is the variation of the studs. The studs are visibly different from the ones on the picture - why is this? I would think for the price and for the picture that is on this website, the consumer would be receiving the product that is listed."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Tommy Studded Chucks
Name:
Location:Seaford NY
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Studs
2.18.2013
"So I got a pair of these at the free people and I came home to see them on the site and noticed a ton more studs on the ones in the pictures here then what I got on my shoes???? Why am I getting gypped out of studs if anything for the amount of money they are they should be adding studs not reducing them."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb2.19.2013
We're sorry you received a defective pair! The studs can vary from color to color but not from right to left foot :) We'll be in touch to help you get a replacement pair or full refund. xoxo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Tommy Studded Chucks
Name:
Location:Australia
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Don't Bother
2.11.2013
"I ordered these expecting studded chucks as shown. Unfortunately the chucks are beaded (not even close to studded) and the pattern/colours of the beads isn't even like that shown. Dissappointed that I'll have to return these for being falsely advertised."
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb2.11.2013
We are sorry that you received the incorrect item. A member of our support team will be in touch to provide assistance!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Tommy Studded Chucks
Name:
Location:Baltimore Maryland
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Lots of variation
1.16.2013
"I got the white pair for christmas, and they looked awesome with a lot of studs and totally worth the money....but they were a a little big, so I ordered a second pair in the size down for comparison planning on keeping the size that I liked better. However the second pair that I ordered had substantially less studs on them. I ended up keeping the pair that didn't really fit me just based on aesthetics. So, there is a lot of variation."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Tommy Studded Chucks
Name:
Location:San Diego, CA, USA
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Studded chucks
1.2.2013
"Unfortunately I don't have much positive about these they run wide if you have narrow feet the material is thin flimsy and hard I returned them :(..."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Tommy Studded Chucks
Name:
Location:Chicago,IL
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Great shoes once you get the right size
11.28.2012
"I ordered a size 8, thinking they are women's sizes. THEY ARE NOT. THESE ARE MENS SHOES. Order 2 sizes down. I am not sure how all of these reviews say they are true to size. I don't see anywhere on the site that says these are "unisex/mens". I received a pair of mens 8. Thank goodness I work near a Free People store and was able to go in and easily exchange. The employees there were awesome and were also shocked to see it say unisex on the box that these came in. That all being said however, these shoes RULE. They are so great looking and you can pair them with so much! A sweatshirt, sweater, shorts, etc.... Great buy, just beware of sizing and size 2 below the size noted."
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb11.28.2012
Thanks for the glowing review! We have these listed in Women's sizes and they should be ordered in your normal size -- we will investigate with our distribution center right away! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Tommy Studded Chucks
Name:
Location:Gold Coast, Australia
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Great kicks
11.1.2012
"These shoes are great because they are the classic chucks with a funky edge... my only criticism is that they are a little more snug than i had expected judging from my old chucks"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Tommy Studded Chucks
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Amazing!
10.26.2012
"I really love these. I got them in the black and I get compliments on them all the time. I wanted Converse but I didn't want a shoe that everyone else had and this is the perfect solution to my problem. I'd recommend them to anybody."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Tommy Studded Chucks
Name:
Location:Florida
age:14-20
body type:slender
Converse win again!
9.25.2012
"These are awesome! I would totally recommend them, the studs don't even budge an inch. Great shoes!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Tommy Studded Chucks
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:14-20
body type:petite
LOVE THEM.
9.19.2012
"I think they are so worth it. If you really love something you buy it..disregard the price tag.
Other than that, they do look worth it, fit nice, can go with a lot of things!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>