Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Short Fringe Cardigan

This cropped cozy cardi features a drapey fringe trimmed collar and fun fringe hem.
overall average rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for Short Fringe Cardigan
Review 1 for Short Fringe Cardigan
Name:
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
age:41-45
body type:slender
Cool addition to my wardrobe
2.16.2014
" First of all, let it be known this cardigan is NOT red. It is burgundy. It sheds like crazy and is much shorter than it appears in the pictures. I wish the sleeves were longer as well, as is typical of other FP tops and sweaters. I am 5'4", 116 lbs, so I always wear a small in FP. If I would've ordered a size up, I feel it would have been too large. Overall, it is a very cool looking cardigan and I get compliments every time I wear it. Have your lint rollers handy though! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Short Fringe Cardigan
Name:
Location:Indianapolis, IN, USA
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Fabulous Yet Fuzzy
1.19.2014
" I hate to admit it, but this was my very first order through Free People, and I most definitely will be coming back. Now, monitor variations aside, everything I purchased was mostly identical to the photos! I am thrilled!
I purchased the red, and paired it up with the Tattered Circles Maxi in Golden and the Rockabilly Raglan Printed Thermal in Parchment. Fabulous!
I have to say though that the sleeves do not run large. I can get it on over the long sleeved thermal, but that's it. I couldn't get it on over anything heavier and have it be comfortable.
I agree with the suggestion to carry a lint roller, because this beauty has Alpaca and Angora and it is most definitely fuzzy... ;) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Printed Tattered Circles Maxi
4.7 out of 5(13)
 
 
 
Rockabilly Raglan Printed
4.3 out of 5(21)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 3 for Short Fringe Cardigan
Name:
Location:Australia
age:41-45
body type:petite
fringy cardigan
1.8.2014
" Happy with purchase.There was only a large left, I am a medium/small and I like the way this fit. Its a little oversized but I find it gives more coverage to keep warm and its more like a shawl than a cardigan. Purchased the turquoise and the colours are not as bright as I thought it would be from the photos but Im happy about that. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Short Fringe Cardigan
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:over 45
body type:petite
Get a Lint Brush
1.3.2014
" Love the colors, the way it feels, and the overall look but it sheds more than a long haired dog and drops fuzz balls everywhere. Can not stress the need to carry a lint brush. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Short Fringe Cardigan
Name:
Location:Earth
age:over 45
body type:slender
Warm and Cozy
11.28.2013
" This is such a cuddly sweater! It's wooly but soft. I love the cropped length and the thick cozy yarn. The colors are even better in person. Both the red and blue are beautiful, but the red is truly exceptional. At first it seemed to be rich browns with some maroon and a touch of coral. But then in brighter light I saw the violet strands and —Wow! What a magnificent color combination! I got my usual size for FP cardigans. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Short Fringe Cardigan
Name:
Location:Woodstock NY
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
DIG IT!!!
11.27.2013
" I really love this sweater , the colors are very pretty and it is ver warm and soft .
I ordered the SZ S because I like my sweaters to fit bigger/baggier and yet this is still pretty small.
The sleeves fit perfectly ...the front fits well...the back is short and balloons out. I have to keep readjusting it to fit longer in the back. The sides are poncho like /slit a little.
A great sweater ...warm and so very soft.
5'4 (long legs) 105 lbs 32 A
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Short Fringe Cardigan
Name:
Location:Ocean Shores, Washington
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Yes! Sweater perfection!
11.26.2013
" Happy Birthday to me! I got this in the blue combo and it is SO wonderful! The colors are vibrant, the quality is amazing, and the sleeves are nice and long! (hit at my knuckles). I'm 34B, 5'8, 135 and ordered the medium, and I am very happy w/the fit. The arms are not snug and the length is perfect. And an added bonus was 40% off...now for the maroon combo :) GET THIS SWEATER! You will LOVE! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
FP ONE Plaid Patchwork Maxi
5 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 8 for Short Fringe Cardigan
Name:
Location:Seal Beach California
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Stunning!
11.16.2013
" I bought this sweater in the blue and maroon. I am 5'8, 150 and where a size 10. I got them in medium and they are perfect. I am just thrilled. The sweaters are so much more colorful and exceptional in your hands then in the picture. I highly recommend. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Short Fringe Cardigan
Name:
Location:Myrtle Beach SC
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Amazing!!!!
11.6.2013
" I am so excited about this sweater because it is such a unique and awesome piece. In person, the light neutral looks more pale blue than the photos suggest.
I was scared because the length of the cardigan itself (without the fringe) is pretty short, but I ended up loving it after sizing up because it was longer and offered more coverage in the front. I purchased a large after debating between that and the medium. I would definitely say size up if you plan on layering because it was tight across my shoulders in a medium and, at 5'7", the arms were a little short for my liking.
For reference I am 5'7", 130 lbs, size 27, and am consistently a small in FP. Sizing on this was not typical for me. Wanted this to be slouchy but not oversized and the large was perfect. Fringe for fall... It's a must have :) "
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large