Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Stripe Poncho

Striped hand woven hooded poncho with fringe trimming. Loose and spacious fit! Made of completely fair trade materials. *By Ketzali
overall average rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Customer Reviews for Stripe Poncho
Review 1 for Stripe Poncho
Name:
Location:Melbourne, Australia
age:31-35
body type:petite
Lovely item, but OVERPRICED
10.3.2013
"I was very lucky to get this item on sale so I was happy, but I can understand why people who paid full-price would be so frustrated.
It is definitely not a poncho, and the pictures misleadingly look like it has sleeves.
For me- being short, it is a perfect hooded shawl as it doesn't swamp me and I look forward to wearing it in Thailand. Material and colours are great (I bought the teal)."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Stripe Poncho
Name:
Location:Oklahoma City
age:over 45
body type:petite
Stripe Poncho
8.28.2013
"Should of read and listened to the reviews; bummed.
It's a shawl with a hood…went back.
"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Stripe Poncho
Name:
Location:Asheville, NC
age:21-25
body type:petite
Great, misleading picture though
8.27.2013
"I really like this poncho. It is soft and really cute. The only thing I was disappointed about was that there are no sleeves. The pictures made it look like it has sleeves but it doesn't. Other than that, it is a great poncho."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Stripe Poncho
Name:
Location:Maryland
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
LOVE
7.10.2013
"I absolutely adore this item! The material is so soft and feels super comfortable to wear. The greenish color combo is beautiful.. looking forward to wearing everywhere possibly and over ym swim suit. How stylish and unique :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Stripe Poncho
Name:
Location:LA
age:21-25
body type:curvy
L O V E D
4.24.2013
"I just got back from coachella and i wore mine EVERYDAY, i ordered the pink/yellowish one it is soooo soft and comfortable and EASY, and it keeps you warm enough when its breezy or cooler at night. i wore tons of jewelry with it too and i didnt find it snagging on anything! Def my best purchase of the season.
xxStarLovexx
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Stripe Poncho
Name:
Location:mountains
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Impossible
4.6.2013
"I wore this once and it snagged on absolutely everything. My jewelry, purse and even the chair at the restaurant. This piece is soft and unique, but sadly not functional."
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb4.8.2013
We're sorry to hear this -- we will be in touch to provide assistance. xoxo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Stripe Poncho
Name:
Location:NYC
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Can't wait for Spring!!
3.6.2013
"Just received my poncho and I can't wait to wear it! It will be perfect instead of a jacket or layered with a jacket. The colors are so fun and awesome with my jeans. Oh and it's so soft too."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large