Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Floral Halter Maxi Dress

Sleeveless maxi dress with floral and polka dot print throughout. Empire waist and high neckline. Gathered back. *Polyester, spandex *Machine wash *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 57 1/2" Chest (relaxed): 28 1/2" Waist (relaxed): 24"
overall average rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Customer Reviews for Floral Halter Maxi Dress
Review 1 for Floral Halter Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:Iowa
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
I'm so in love!
11.11.2011
" This is so so awesome. Material is gorgeous and hangs beautifully. Fits true to size, I'm 34D 27 in. waist sm fit great. Looks great layered with genteel V-neck tunic in the rose blush heather tied in center knot. I'm 5'9" and length is to the floor....love it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Floral Halter Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:NYC
age:31-35
body type:curvy
lovely...
5.25.2011
" Just ordered this dress after trying it on in the store. So lovely, flowy and feminine. As other reviewers have stated, this style of halter/ neckline is super flattering on any figure! The black on the dress is more of a washed black as the description indicates (even though it looks far more colorful on the he model). Not sure how to answer whether or not the dress is true to size...as everyones body type is different. However, if you have boobs...size up.I may wear it to my brothers July beach San Diego wedding. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Floral Halter Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:atlanta, Ga
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
perfect!
5.22.2011
" I am 5'10" and have NEVER found a long enough Maxi, this one is perfect-hits the top of my feet in flats without touching the floor. Also, one reviewer said that the fabric was flimsy and clingy and referred to it as cheap - i completely disagree, the fabric is very lightweight and airy. I can wear it without a bra and it is no where near immodest. It is a very flattering cut, draws the dress in nicely at the waist. I am 135lb/32B and bought a small and it fits perfectly. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Floral Halter Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:Milwaukee
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
perfect
5.12.2011
" even better than I expected! I did have to order a size up because of how slim the cut is, so if you're curvy with boobs I would recommend doing the same. The fabric is totally forgiving and MUCH nicer than the jersey I expected it to be. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Floral Halter Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:Canada
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Stunning!
5.11.2011
" I am 5' 9" 130 pounds, 34A
This dress is a perfection. Size S fits me perfectly. I could wear it with flat sandals and it does not touch the floor. It is so feminine.
I highly recommend it.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Picnic In Paris Halter
4.5 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 6 for Floral Halter Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:Olympia, WA
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Perfect maxi dress
4.27.2011
" I'm so glad I got this dress. Its incredibly flattering. I like that the top is fitted but it is forgiving to those of us (like myself) with hips. The halter neckline is unusual and also very flattering - and I don't have arms like Michelle Obama! The pattern is pretty, although the colors are more earthy than I typically like (black, brown, beige, pink, yellow). I've been wearing it with the marled yarn pullover (ice) and some black kork-ease wedges. Perfect spring/summer combo for the pacific northwest. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 7 for Floral Halter Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:Florida
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
beautiful
4.14.2011
" This is beautiful and true to size in a medium. It is a soft stretchy accommodating material. It is also versatile, as shown in pictures. I am very much in love with this dress. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Floral Halter Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:NYC
age:over 45
body type:petite
great classic dress
3.17.2011
" I really like how this dress reminds me of movie star dresses from the 1930s. I'm a performer and I plan to wear it for gigs this spring. for those worried about the bra situation, I find that wearing a black seamless tube underneath solved that problem nicely. I'm a petite xs, so the straps are just a tad long, but the tube underneath fills in as needed under the arm area. I took up the hem and it looks great on my 5'2" frame. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Floral Halter Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:NC
age:21-25
body type:slender
Prettys!
3.10.2011
" I am not a huge fan of the maxi dress. But I saw this online and decided to give it a shot. I LOVE this dress! Its so comfy and gives a long lean look. I wear it with a regular strapless bra and it fits fine. Buy it! Super cute with boots! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Floral Halter Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:Midwest
age:31-35
body type:curvy
So, so beautiful....
3.3.2011
" I love everything about this dress. The material is so soft and flattering, the print is beautiful, and the fit is perfect. This dress can be dressed up or down, with a sweater as shown for a casual look, or with jewelry and sexy wedges for a dressier look. This fit just like the model and was true to size for me. I am going to get a lot of use out of this dress in spring and summer. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Harmonica Crop Pullover
4.2 out of 5(17)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 11 for Floral Halter Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:ohio
age:31-35
body type:athletic
best maxi ever!!!!!! BUY 2 OF THEM!
2.10.2011
" I have about a million maxi dresses. this one is my favorite. the fabric feels like a soft cotton that drapes nicely and IS NOT CLINGLY!! I am very fussy about fabric and this is fabulous. I have polyester or anthing that looks too dressy to wear daily. this is a nice casual fabric that stretches with you and makes you feel ULTRA COMFY. I am 5-4 125lbs and it makes me look 15lbs thinner .. which is pretty awesome! the necline is another plus. it accentuates all your postitives. YOU CANNOT GO WRONG WITH THIS DRESS. I cannot imagine what the previous reviewer was talking about. I COMPLETELY DISAGREE with everything she said. YOU CANNOT GO WRONG! BUT IT! I PROMISE YOU WILL LOVE IT! "
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Floral Halter Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:irvine, ca
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Disappointing
2.2.2011
" I was really excited to get this dress in the mail today, but unfortunately it's going back. The main problem is the fabric, which is soft and feels nice but ultimately very flimsy. I'm 5'9" and about 125lbs, and the xs seemed to fit TTS--I have the generally the right figure for this kind of dress, and especially in a dark color I expected that it would look nice. However, I think you need a heavier fabric on a maxi dress, because this clings around the hips and doesn't maintain the straight line down towards the bottom--generally unflattering. FYI, you definitely need a bra with this dress, again because the fabric is so thin and clingy. I often wear dresses without a bra because I'm pretty small chested, but this would not have worked--so, fancy-strap or strapless bra would be in order. Also, the pattern was disappointing; I wasn't sure about it, and the color of the flowers were even more drab than I had guessed from the picture.
I was hoping to wear this for Valentine's Day. . . but it looks like a no-go. The overall effect is more casual than I had hoped; if it were cheaper I might keep it around and wear it to something where I didn't care quite as much how I looked, but then, not a big fan of strapless bras for everyday wear! Hope it does work for somebody, the concept is really pretty! It would probably work for someone with very minimal hips (mine aren't huge, but I do have them!). "
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large