Product Reviews

Goddess Dress

Gorgeous bodycon with assymetrical ruffled skirt. Drawstring tie at the waist. Sheer one shoulder strap. *100% Rayon *Machine Wash *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 53" Bust: 29" Waist: 40" extended
overall average rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Goddess Dress
Review 1 for Goddess Dress
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:36-40
body type:pear shaped
Cute & confusing at once
8.27.2012
" I just found this dress (in grey) in an XS so grabbed it, despite the reviews. I am 5'6", 135, 34B and short-waisted# It fits perfectly on top# The waist is slightly high, contrary to the pictures which must feature very petit models# But it looks great belted, in fact, belted looks very elegant and dressy# Here's why it's confusing# The skirt underneath isn't a skirt; it comes about 2" below my bum, then as soon as I take a step, it rides up about 4"# That means that unless you have very skinny legs and you can get away with something that short, this dress must be worn with tights or leggings, which is a massive disappointment# That works but then it feels like you're hiding your body under baggy clothes = not ideal if you're trying to flatter your figure# Belted, it's quite stunning - until you see your entire side revealed, undies and all# This dress would be perfect for someone with my petit upper body build, but with very thin legs = skinny & curvy. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Goddess Dress
Name:
Location:San Diego, California
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Adorable Dress, Just Size Down
1.3.2012
" This dress is adorable... mostly because of the cut of the dress and the color (pink). The fabric is just ok. When on, the dress looks fancier than it is. I'm normally a S or M but I sized down to an XS for this dress. The inner skirt fit shorter than it would have in a S, but the rest of the dress fits great! You can fancy up the look or wear it casual with some tights and flat boots. You can also wear it as a maxi skirt- with boots and a sweater! I love the versatility of the dress! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Cowl Neck Fringe Pullover
4.8 out of 5(13)
 
 
 
Dancers Dream Legging
4.1 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 3 for Goddess Dress
Name:
Location:dc
age:31-35
body type:curvy
love it!!!
8.9.2011
" Im 5'5 and approx. 150 lbs. Im usually a 29/30 in designer jeans and my chest is a 34D. I tried on the dress yesterday and my friend loved it as well as the lady in the next dressing room lol. She liked it so such she tried it on and bought it as well. Her body type was more petite than mine and it fit well on both of us. We both bought the dress in an XS lol. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Goddess Dress
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:slender
Not Pleasant
7.31.2011
" This dress was not a success on me. I am 5"5ish and 125 lbs and bounce back and forth between 0 and 2 in FP dresses, so I ordered the xs. From the side (the short one), it's cute and flattering with a little view of the leg, but the fabric gathered so much at the drawstring that from the front, it just made me look frumpy. I don't even think sizing down would have helped, if it were possible; it just seems like the cut of the dress is to blame. The drawstring did go to my natural waistline unlike some of the other reviewers found, but it didn't make it any better. Also: I noticed right away when I took it out of the bag that the fabric was cheap-looking; heathered and thin, like something from the mall. Overall, not a good purchase. Great idea, poor execution. Thumbs down. "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Goddess Dress
Name:
Location:seattle
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Deceptive and misleading
7.31.2011
" : originally named "beach dress" . The material is the same as a cardigan I got from H & M. i will also go with the other reviewers that said the waistline was way too high.. the model must have a petite figure and supershort torso, i got the XS but it was too tight and yet too tall for my 5.5 figure,even heels can't fix it. Buying this dress was a gamble I didn't win. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Goddess Dress
Name:
Location:St. Louis
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Really Wanted this to Work
7.27.2011
" It is a very lovely dress...for someone with the right body type. A note of caution: for ladies who are curvy this is unfortunately not flattering. I loved the cut of it, but it made my hips look very big and instantly added about 10lbs to my frame. I am 5'5, 125lbs and the small was too big which might have accounted for some of the ill-fit. I'm tempted to order the x-small, but afraid it would have the same effect only the waist line would be higher. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Goddess Dress
Name:
Location:SoCal
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Goddess of Versatility
7.22.2011
" This dress is deserving of 5 stars more for versatility than execution. The color is a true charcoal and is a bit lighter than pictured. The fabric is gorgeous and wrinkle resistant. I agree with other reviewers about the drawstring waist. At 5'9 I would prefer it to be a little lower to cause more of a draped, blousy look, however I believe that the placement better serves the majority. The longer part of the skirt hits the bottom of my foot. The dress has a short slip which serves to line the dress and keeps too much leg exposure from occurring. The dress will be beautiful as a beach cover-up as well as a dress for a night out. This would also be stunning worn as a tunic over leggings or jeans. The layering options allows you to wear this year round. I am very pleased with this purchase. Although it has a very distinct style, the options are limitless. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Goddess Dress
Name:
Location:TN
age:26-30
body type:slender
No thank you
7.20.2011
" This dress is blah. Unlike the other review, I think the waist is way too low; it makes me look frumpy, not sexy in the least. I got the XS; I'm 34B, 26 waist, always wear a FP XS, but this thing was like wearing a strangely cut bag. Tried with heels thinking it would make my legs stand out more like the pic, but there's just too much fabric. I'm returning it. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Goddess Dress
Name:
Location:Venice
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Goddess Indeed
7.17.2011
" I just got this dress and love it. What a sexy goddess style. The string/belt is not on the waist and way above, which it didn't look like in the picture. I would prefer if it was lower on the waist, but still love the one shoulder + diagonal skirt. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large