Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cage Back Bodycon Slip

Floral printed body-conscious slip dress with elastic banding in back. Short cap sleeves. *95% Rayon, 5% Spandex *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 32" Bust: 27" Waist: 25" Bottom Opening: 31" Sleeve Length: 3 3/4"
overall average rating:
4.722 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cage Back Bodycon Slip
Review 1 for Cage Back Bodycon Slip
Name:
Location:Philadelphia, PA
age:14-20
body type:petite
flower power
12.29.2012
"I bought this dress last spring for a graduation party and got so many compliments on it! i'm love with it! I'm 5'4, 32b and bought it in a sx which fits like a glove! I'm a very big fan of open backs, and even though the back isn't totally opened, it still is sexy, and makes me feel very confident"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Cage Back Bodycon Slip
Name:
Location:VA
age:21-25
body type:slender
Very Nice!
8.6.2012
"This dress is wonderful! The material is very soft and very comfortable with the right amount of stretch! The back detail is very sexy while the pattern is soft and delicate. It could easily be dressed up or down. I am 5'7" and 125 lbs and I tried on a size small. The length is also not too short on my long legs."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Cage Back Bodycon Slip
Name:
Location:Newport, RI
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
HOT!
7.25.2012
"I normally would never try on a "bodycon" dress because i have a decent amount of junk in my trunk..however, this dress fit SO WELL and the double seams running down the front and back are very complimenting. I have it in the orange which is described as red but it is quite orange. It's also not as short as it seems on the model. this dress is a miracle! Mmm!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Cage Back Bodycon Slip
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Gorgeous
7.15.2012
"I have this dress in the red (which is actually orange) and it is absolutely perfect. I'm 5'2" and 110 and the XS fits like a dream. Its very tight and form fitting, so it really shows off your curves, and the back is so cute!! I wore it with a black bra and although it was visible it didn't look bad. The material is kind of thin, but very stretchy. This dress is perfect for going out."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Cage Back Bodycon Slip
Name:
Location:pa
age:over 45
body type:petite
Runs BIG
6.8.2012
"Disappointed because I felt the dress was more a loose stretchy than a firm stretchy material: The shoulders on the dress would not stay up no matter what I did; there was too much material in the middle of the dress even after scrunching it up; and it hung way too long even if I unscrunched it a bit in the middle; and the dress made my chest look too small and yes it is smaller (32C), but it didn't flatter what I do have...measurements 32C, waist between 24.5, hips 33, weight 107....Its going back...and now I'm out the shipping costs both ways....$14...I wish FP would do google shipping so FP girls would not hesitate to buy...shipping costs really make me think twice about ordering again :("
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Cage Back Bodycon Slip
Name:
Location:oregon
age:31-35
body type:petite
great dress
6.4.2012
"I really like the dress
soft fabric, fits snug but looks great!
I tried on a XS but it was a little too tight
in the chest area (32C) so went with the
S. I still have not figured out what
type of bra to wear with it so the straps dont show (it has a cage back that goes pretty low)-- if any one can help me out that'd be great!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Cage Back Bodycon Slip
Name:
Location:Ketchikan. Alaska
age:21-25
body type:petite
I LOVE IT
5.31.2012
"this slip is amazing. i jus got it today an i wore it as a tunic with wide legged jeans. once its sunny out im wearing it with black tights an boots :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 8 for Cage Back Bodycon Slip
Name:
Location:Santa Clarita, Ca
age:21-25
body type:petite
Beautiful
4.6.2012
"I am in love with this dress. i bought this in a small bc they were out of xsmalls. still fits perfectly. im 5'3 105 lbs 32B. the fabic is super soft. i love the length of this dress. Hits about mid-thigh. the back is beautiful!!!i bought it in the blue and wish they still had the orange one too!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Cage Back Bodycon Slip
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
IN LOVE
3.13.2012
"I'd been thinking about ordering this dress in the sky blue combo for a while, but I just wasn't sure it would look good on my pear-shaped body - but then i had the chance to try it on in store and I bought it immediately: i seriously fell in love. I got a medium, which is my usual size; I'm a 34B, 29" waist, 38" hips. It hugs every curve, for sure, but somehow it makes even my curvy tummy and hips look good! And the top half isn't too big on my small chest either, I have no trouble with the sleeves falling. I do just wear a regular bra, so the back shows, but I don't really mind. My only complaint is that I love it so much that I want to wear it a lot, and I feel like it isn't going to last long. The fabric has started getting a little pilly, but despite that, i just want to get another one as a back up! The print is so so cute and fresh, and it's so sexy at the same time. My guy friends love this dress haha. Buy it!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Cage Back Bodycon Slip
Name:
Location:Boston, MA
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Beautiful Color, Great Versatility
2.7.2012
"I adore the light blue. I'm 6'1" about a 6 or 8 usually in sizing, bought a large and the shoulders are a little large for me but everything else fits to the T so its staying. I've worn this with light grey tights, and chestnut colored leather boots... worn it with a belted black pleated skirt over it... There are so many ways to dress it up and dress it down. Love love love."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Cage Back Bodycon Slip
Name:
Location:kentucky
age:21-25
body type:slender
A pretty, happy camper
1.31.2012
"I got this slip in red. I had to go with a medium because all the smalls were sold out. Surely enough, small probably would have been a better fit, but I like the slip so much that I'll keep the medium. I am 5'5", 112 lbs, 34 d. I imagined that this slip would be a tight material, but it's really just normal cotton. I found the neckline to be flattering."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Cage Back Bodycon Slip
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Very Very Cute
1.24.2012
"The material is a little thinner than I expected but overall a very cute number!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Cage Back Bodycon Slip
Name:
Location:Kentucky
age:21-25
body type:slender
Love!
1.17.2012
"I just received this dress today, and I agree with all the above posters who raved about the fit, color, and look of this dress! I chose the blue/purple/pink print.
The color in the photo is really accurate. The print is bold, striking, and oh-so-cute! And the sleeves fit very nicely. I ordered a Small, and my measurements are: 5'7", 36 (bust), 25 (waist), 26 (bum). The small is form-fitting and hugs in all the right places, but it's not too tight. Perfect!
I really like the cage-back, although I wasn't sure about it in the picture. The cut of the neckline is beautiful and very flattering.
I have so many other positive things to say about this gorgeous spring dress! I would definitely recommend to everyone! Can't wait for it to warm up a bit so I can trot it out all the time :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Cage Back Bodycon Slip
Name:
Location:erie pa
age:14-20
body type:slender
suuper cute :)
1.12.2012
"I originally got this in small - and it was way too big! For reference, I'm about 5'2 113 lbs. I exchanged it for an XS and oohhh boy is it cute. Well-made, not skin-tight, and my boyfriend loves it too! I mean how can you pass up the floral print and caged back? Grab this before it goes."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Cage Back Bodycon Slip
Name:
Location:San Antonio, TX
age:21-25
body type:petite
Cute & versatile!
1.7.2012
"I went to my local FP store & saw this dress & instantly fell in love. I was a bit hesitant though b/c although I am small, I am also somewhat curvy. It looked great. I was between a S and a M, but went with the S bc the M was really loose on top. I love the fact that u can dress this up or down & the back detail is beautiful. Def. recommend! :~)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Cage Back Bodycon Slip
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:slender
LOVE!
12.29.2011
"I love this dress. I am 5'4 120 lbs and I bought a small. I tried on the medium just in case because it is a bodycon fit but it was baggy. So it is pretty TTS I would say. It is thinner than I thought but it makes it very comfy :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Cage Back Bodycon Slip
Name:
Location:Maryland
age:14-20
body type:athletic
obsessed
12.27.2011
"This dress is so pretty and perfect for anything you might need a simple casual dress for. Although it is a slip, it is not seethrough at all. I bought this dress today and I am so happy I did. The ski blue combo is perfect. Such a flattering and cute dress."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Cage Back Bodycon Slip
Name:
Location:PA
age:21-25
body type:petite
a good addition to my wardrobe
12.22.2011
"I picked this up today at my free people store in the red, and I absolutely adore it. I LOVE (and really appreciate) that it's machine wash, and I even love the body con style on this one. I'm not one to go for the tight dress thing, I'm mostly a vintage/longer length kind of gal, but something about this drew me in. It's very soft; the material is of great quality and it's well sewn. Even the back "caged" part is sewn well...I'm not worried about any of those little strips ripping at all. The colors are more vibrant and lovely in person. I usually wear an XS in fp, but picked this up in the S. They both fit, the difference was the opening at the bottom...the XS was a lot tighter, and the S just sort of hangs more loose at the hem. If you're looking for a tight sexy fit that's not totally suction cupped to you, I'd say size up. I can honestly see myself wearing this in all seasons (it looks AWESOME with tights and boots) and have already come up with multiple outfits and multiple places where this is appropriate...and I'm considering picking up the second color. I highly recommend this dress...and at this price, how could you say no??"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large