Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Marled Yarn Pullover

Soft, loose-knit pullover sweater with ribbed cuffs and exposed seams at the arms. *100% Cotton *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Body Length: 21 1/4" Bust: 40" Sleeve Length: 24 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.383 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 81
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Marled Yarn Pullover
Review 1 for Marled Yarn Pullover
Name:
Location:Nashville
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Perfect
4.23.2013
" Love everything about this jumper, so perfectly slouch, hangs off the shoulder, perfect amount of peek through via open knitting, I would order in a ton of colors if it were still available. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Marled Yarn Pullover
Name:
Location:Australia
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Love it!!
4.12.2013
" Georgeous jumper. It's slouchy, soft, comfy, loose fit, not too long (I'm short waisted)..basically it is a perfect piece. Fits like on the model. I got the gold color and it is just perfect. I have nothing but good things to say about this top! Another FreePeople success. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Marled Yarn Pullover
Name:
Location:st. louis, mo
age:over 45
body type:petite
my new favorite sweater
4.10.2013
" Cute,cute, cute!!! Gold color is beautiful, fit is perfectly slouchy without being heavy or overwhelming for my petite frame. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Marled Yarn Pullover
Name:
Location:NH
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Love it!
12.11.2012
" I ordered this sweater in an xsmall in the heather grey and I absolutely love it. It's soft, slouchy and the color goes with everything. I like wool sweaters but sometimes it's nice to put on something that doesn't itch! I would buy it in every color. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Marled Yarn Pullover
Name:
Location:Arcata, CA, USA
age:21-25
body type:petite
wearing this every day!
12.1.2012
" Bought this recently in the black/white combo, sz x-small and it fits like a freaking dream. I LOVE how it isn't made of wool, it's so soft and shrunk the perfect amount the first time i washed it. My cat even loves it, i find her sleeping on it where ever i've taken off this delicious, amazing sweater. I'll definitely be buying more colors! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Marled Yarn Pullover
Name:
Location:Australia
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Not worth the money
11.26.2012
" It's a great sweater if it stays in shape that is, I'm usually a medium so I ordered the Peach in Medium. The colour is lovely.
However I really should have ordered a small, when it hangs off the shoulder the sleeve hangs too low and looks funny and I can't roll it up because of the material, it just keeps sliding off. If I wore it without having it off the shoulder then it's good but that's not the look I wanted. I had to tie the sleeve so it stays in place.
Also I think it will really stretch over time even now after 2 wears it looks bigger. And it says it's best to dry clean, which means to me that it will probably stretch when hand washing it, I am too scared to hang it up on the line after washing it, it looks like it will become a size bigger if I do.
Also the threads look like they will start coming undone any day now, one already looks like it started.
It's a VERY poor quality for $88. Now that I ordered this and shoes that I had to send back I will not be returning to purchase anything else from Free People. "
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb11.26.2012
We are sorry that you are experiencing issues with this sweater. A member of our support team will be in touch to offer additional assistance. We want you to love what you ordered! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Marled Yarn Pullover
Name:
Location:Bay Area, California
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Oversized Pullover Convert
10.20.2012
" I was never a fan of oversized sweaters until I got this one, in hot cherry. It's soft, comfy, and great for layering. And the hot cherry color is so vivid that it will make you smile each time you look at it--it brims with energy for the cool fall days. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Marled Yarn Pullover
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
perfect staple item!
10.5.2012
" tried this on in the store and absolutely fell in love! The opening for the neck is a little bit larger so that it can hang off the shoulder, its really not a problem though if you choose to wear it straight on but it might bother some people. I'm 5'6" and 115 lbs and i got the small in the black and white. looks amazing over a dress or skirt or with jeans/leggings! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Marled Yarn Pullover
Name:
Location:Southeast Asia
age:31-35
body type:slender
Great everyday sweater
8.28.2012
" I bought this sweater in seaglass and I just love it. I sized up from my usual M because I wanted an oversized look. It's a little itchy compared to the Shaggy Knit sweater which I ordered at the same time, but not uncomfortably so. The color is exactly as pictured. This sweater looks like it could hold up to daily wear. Definitely worth getting more than one! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Marled Yarn Pullover
Name:
Location:Las Vegas
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Love This Comfy Sweater!
7.9.2012
" I got this sweater in the Mocha and Golden Marl. It is soft, slouchy and so comfortable. I ended up getting a large for more length and so the neck line would hang to the side more. If it stretches out a little, I put it in the dryer for 2 minutes (no more) to get the shape back. Looks great with a low slung belt too. So happy there are more colors to buy! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Marled Yarn Pullover
Name:
Location:Australia
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Great slouchy look
6.14.2012
" Really soft and comfy to wear. I ordered a small and find it is still a bit looser than I wanted but I love it anyway. The Mocha colour is to die for! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Marled Yarn Pullover
Name:
Location:Anchorage, Alaska
age:over 45
body type:petite
Soft and Slouchy
5.25.2012
" I purchased both the amethyst and peach bud, and they are so incredibly soft and slouchy. The amethyst is a beautiful mix of dark purple and lavender, and the peach bud is a soft mix of medium coral and cream. Gorgeous summer colors that will go with everything! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Marled Yarn Pullover
Name:
Location:Wisconsin
age:31-35
body type:pear shaped
Finally
5.10.2012
" I finally received this gem in the mail today. I purchased my usual size medium in the ice color. It fits TTS and I love it! It is kinda delicate so wear with care but it is highly versatile. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Marled Yarn Pullover
Name:
Location:Utah
age:21-25
body type:petite
Ahdorable And Breezy.
4.7.2012
" I got the Ice, and its so simple but fun!. You can dress it casually with just a pair of jeans and some flats. Or Have a cute high waist skirt peeking out underneath. You do have to watch catching it on something though, it will start to unravel... Its great for a breezy summer night! I love wearing it with one shoulder showing! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Marled Yarn Pullover
Name:
Location:Cleveland
age:14-20
body type:curvy
perfect slouch look
1.20.2012
" i have this sweater in ice, and it is to die for. it has a really good slouch effect, but i don't wear it on one shoulder like the model in the picture. it is knitted closely enough so that you don't need to wear an undershirt, which is good if you don't want a clashy look or you're wearing it when it's warmer. i really like this sweater; it's soft and goes with absolutely anything "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Marled Yarn Pullover
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
classic
1.18.2012
" The color of this sweater is much prettier in person, with a little cream threaded in with the gold, very complimentary for brunettes! I got the small and cut the thread on the back and it is plenty slouchy, I was afraid the XS might be too short. This is a perfect, classic piece that I will be able to wear almost year round. I got it in mocha too- love them both! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Marled Yarn Pullover
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Needs some work and effort to make it look okay
1.16.2012
" I bought this sweater in the mocha colour, and the colour is pretty much as pictured. I sized up from my usual size xs to a small, based on other reviews. I'm 5'7.5", 103 lbs, 32B, 25" waist, 30" hip bones, 35" hips. I had a few problems with this sweater: the sleeves were too short and the length was too short and boxy to look remotely flattering. I was going to keep it anyway though because returns cost me 20$. After washing it though, I decided to try stretching the material while it was still wet and drying on a flat surface. I (gently but forcefully) pulled the sleeves, as well as the bottom of the sweater, and low and behold, the material stretched a good 7 or so inches. The bonus to making the sleeves and sweater longer is that it also makes it less boxy (the length increases and the width decreases). One thing to keep in mind when doing this technique is that you really want to go back and stretch the fabric some more every 30 mins to an hour as it dries so that it doesn't shrink back into its original state. I stretched my sweater about 3-4 times every 30-60 mins and then went to bed, so my sweater shrank back a little by morning, but not all the way. My pictures show how the sweater looked that morning, after some stretching. It originally (before the stretching) looked just like the sweater on the white brunette modelling the mocha and green sweaters in the studio pics (so the bottom of the sweater reached the top of my bum, and the sleeves were an inch shorted than they are now), and now the sweater looks more like the asian model in the golden sweater (mine now covers 2/3 of my bum as seen in my first pic, and the sleeves hit the bottom of my wrist). Next time I wash it, I will stretch the sleeves and sweater even more. They look great with this season's cords in pink! As a side note, I have also used this stretching technique on a few other FP sweaters/pullovers, and it works well for me! "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 18 for Marled Yarn Pullover
Name:
Location:Washington
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Poor quality
1.14.2012
" I love this sweater, but after only a couple wears the threads near the shoulder started to unravel, and there's already a hole. Not what I expected after paying $88. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Marled Yarn Pullover
Name:
Location:Toronto, ON
age:26-30
body type:curvy
wardrobe staple!!
1.7.2012
" so after reading all of the reviews numerous times and going back and forth on purchasing this item for MONTHS (even losing out on purchasing the strawberry color!) i decided to buy the brown color. i SHOULD have sized down to M. I am usually a M/L in FP depending on the sizing. For reference i am 5'7, a size 10, and my chest size is 36DD. The large is ... well... LARGE! it does fall off of the shoulder nicely, it can be thrown over anything, and paired with anything. i definitely don't regret getting the L, but a medium would also have been perfect since the sweater DOES stretch.
if you're thinking of buying this, size DOWN unless you're looking for a very baggy, very oversized sweater. if you're in between sizes like myself, get the smaller size. it's perfect for whatever look =)
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Marled Yarn Pullover
Name:
Location:Lansing, MI
age:21-25
body type:athletic
LOVE LOVE LOVE
1.1.2012
" I bought this in the Ice color, I absolutely love this pullover! It fits true to size and I get so many compliments on it. This sweater is warm, but totally flattering, Its a must have! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 4 5 next>>