Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Cord Cargo Short

Cord cargo short featuring front cargo pockets and back pockets with snap tab closure.  Cuffed bottom hem with side tab snaps.  Zip and button closure. * 100% Cotton * Machine Wash * Imported Measurements for Size 28: Inseam:  2 5/8" Waist:  32 1/4" Hips:  39 3/4" Leg Opening:  24 3/4"
overall average rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Reviews for Cord Cargo Short
Review 1 for Cord Cargo Short
Name:
Location:Australia
age:26-30
body type:slender
Love It
9.20.2010
"It looks better on and I would have bought all the colours if they had my size left.
Perfect in every way."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Cord Cargo Short
Name:
Location:new york
age:14-20
body type:petite
adorable
6.17.2010
"these shorts are so cute. i got them in the ivory color and i love it! i've been looking for a pair of white shorts, i normally don't go for shorts with a 'cuff' at the bottom either but these fit very flattering. i am normally around a 26 in jeans and i'm 5 foot/petite, i got the size 2. when i tried them on in the store they fit great, but after wearing them for a day they are a little loose-- i might try and get them a size down. otherwise they're great shorts."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Cord Cargo Short
Name:
Location:New york
age:26-30
body type:petite
Coral Color
6.16.2010
"I tried this on in the red color in XS. The fabric and quality of these shorts is excellent but I did not like the color at all. In the picture, these shorts look bright red but in reality, they look faded, almost kinda orangish..i didn't like the color so i did not buy it."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Cord Cargo Short
Name:
Location:los angeles
age:26-30
body type:petite
Best Pair of Shorts Indeed!
6.4.2010
"I agree with the other post saying that this is the best pair of shorts - it quite simply is. Perfectly worn-in corduroy shorts, with a "foldover" look on the bottom hem. I usually steer very far away from shorts with a folded bottom hem because they have the potential to make your thighs look less than perfect, but I found absolutely no problem with these. The colors are gorgeous(I got them in both the blue-grey and red-orange), although I will comment that the red-orange color is not as red as pictured. These are definitely worth the money, I highly recommend these!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Cord Cargo Short
Name:
Location:Midwest
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Cute but a touch small
5.26.2010
"These are very comfortable and cute. I liked them but my regular size 6 was a bit small and tight. I think I would prefer them a little looser so they hang better. Aside from that I loved the soft feel and smoke color. They will go with everything."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Cord Cargo Short
Name:
Location:Houston , TX
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Great Shorts!
5.17.2010
"I love these shorts! When I got them though they were too big so I sent them back for a smaller size which I have not received yet. I'm not sure I would tell people to size down, I tend to be in between sizes. They're so soft and will be great summer shorts, can't wait until I get my exchange in."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Cord Cargo Short
Name:
Location:Tennessee
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Best pair of shorts!
5.16.2010
"These are the cutest shorts I've ever owned! They are so soft, fit perfectly like I've lived in them for years. I bought them in a size 6 in the smoky color, which is beautiful because of the slight variations in color. Don't let the price deter you on these -- they are beyond worth it. You will wear these all summer, and with leggings for the fall."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Cord Cargo Short
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
if you like short shorts
5.14.2010
"these fit a little on the small side, so i'd recommend sizing up. the cord is soft and feels comfy. the smoke color is a washed out black with a tint of blue. these are for you if you like short shorts."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Cord Cargo Short
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
PERFECT FIT
5.4.2010
"these shorts are awesome!!! i usually prefer cut offs over the shorts that fold up because for some reason I don't like the way they make my legs look, however, these are so flattering!! and comfy!! these are definitely a must-have."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Cord Cargo Short
Name:
Location:Dallas, TX
age:31-35
body type:slender
Wonderful!
4.30.2010
"I love these shorts! I ordered these in ivory and when they came I loved them so much that I promptly ordered the smoke color.
By the way, the smoke color is not the charcoal color it appears to be but rather a distressed blue color. I really thought I was ordering grayish black, so just know that these are blue.
These are the softest shorts I have ever owned and soooo comfortable. Fit is perfect as well. I am a size 4 (size 27 jean usually) and the 4s fit perfectly- the waist is a little loose but not too much- the perfect amount of loose.
I have nothing bad to say about these shorts- I love them!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large