Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

We The Free Double Time Thermal

Two-tone thermal top with slight high-low hem and a slit at each bottom side. One pocket at front. Super comfortable relaxed fit. The perfect pairing for your favorite denim jeans. We the Free brings us back to our down-to-earth, All-American roots, made mostly with casual cottons that have a lightly distressed and perfectly worn in feel.
overall average rating:
4.103 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Customer Reviews for We The Free Double Time Thermal
Review 1 for We The Free Double Time Thermal
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:petite
Edgy, but Cute
10.11.2013
" So, this thermal looks better in the picture, BUT it is still cute. The material is thin, but when worn with a light-material tank top inside, it should be warm. Also, I got the black & olive color, and the color combination is very compatible. Also, the high-low style gives it a grungy, yet attractive, edge to it.
Overall, I like it (: Not my favorite FP piece, but I like it !
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for We The Free Double Time Thermal
Name:
Location:NH
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Not soulmates, but I like it
8.28.2013
" This shirt is really thin and comfy, which I absolutely love. The bottom color hits at an odd point on my long torso so I think it makes me look wide in the wrong spot, but other than that I love it. I'm considering ordering another color. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for We The Free Double Time Thermal
Name:
Location:avon, ct
age:over 45
body type:slender
liked the first one so much, i got another
8.28.2013
" i purchased this thermal last year in the black and love it. when i saw it on sale, i decided to get one in another color. i got the indigo/sage this time, and as a previous reviewer said, the colors are just great. the fabric is a bit on the thin side, but for women of a "certain age", this is a good thing in a long sleeve top. i ordered a large the first time, and found that it does run large, so i got a medium this time and like the fit better. either way, it's a tunicy top and falls nicely. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for We The Free Double Time Thermal
Name:
Location:Bellevue, WA
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Better than expected
8.8.2013
" I ordered this top because I like FP thermals and the price was right. I went with the Black/Olive combination, although it looked least attractive on the studio picks, as it seemed most versatile and suitable for fall. I didn't expect much of it, because the reviews were mixed, however, when I received the top, I was pleasantly surprised! I'll start off by saying that the Black/Olive combo looks much better in person - it compliments my fair complexion and blond hair very well. I'm glad I chose it because it goes with so much of my clothes. I expected the material to be thin, so there was no surprise for me here. In fact, I think that the material quality allows for a better fit and draping. And speaking of fit - I didn't find this thermal oversized at all. In my opinion, it fits TTS. I am 5,6'', 108, 34 A, and size XS looks a bit tighter and shorter than on the models. If I wasn't too lazy to engage with exchanging the item, I would go with an S for a baggier fit. I'm yet to find out what this thermal does in terms of warmth, but so far I am very pleased with my purchase, and highly recommend it at the current sale price! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for We The Free Double Time Thermal
Name:
Location:near Seattle
age:over 45
body type:pear shaped
Average top
5.30.2013
" I'm not pleased with this top but I don't hate it either. It's certainly not worth the price though. It's far too thin. I'll wear it but it won't be on my heavy rotation list that's for sure. I got the black with tan and the colors are fine, and the fit is acceptably slouchy as they are designed to be, it's just the weight of the fabric that bugs me. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for We The Free Double Time Thermal
Name:
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Great layering piece
5.21.2013
" I love this top, and will likely wear it on many occasions. I purchased the white/peach color in a small... I usually wear a medium, but went off the reviews and am glad I did so. The white/peach is moderately see-through, I suggest a cami/bralette underneath. Definitely able to wear with leggings, and looks great with a large scarf. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for We The Free Double Time Thermal
Name:
Location:Maine
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Learning to Love
4.22.2013
" My navy/cherry combo arrived today, and at first I was like meh about the fabric, which seemed a little too lightweight. I was blown away by the color though, I really love the cherry pocket & trim, so I put it on and even as I sit here, I can feel it breaking in beautifully. It's really soft and baggy and I like its style. I am a little concerned that it will stretch out and lose its shape fairly quickly, it seems to be that type of material. Even so, I have a feeling this one will become a go-to casual top. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for We The Free Double Time Thermal
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Perfectly Casual
4.6.2013
" I bought this in Black and I love it with black skinnies for casual days. It's very soft and is a good weight and hangs nicely on the body. Not at all sheer. I also like the scoop neckline, adds a touch of sexiness for a casual-yet-chic look. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for We The Free Double Time Thermal
Name:
Location:Ontario, Canada
age:over 45
body type:pear shaped
I Love Thermal Tops. This one is great!
4.6.2013
" II got this in the black and olive combo - love it! Perfect in every way except (as usual) it came out of the package looking like a screwed up rag. Sorry FP but you shipping methods are not great!
Fortunately, after a brief steaming, it was fine. Super soft. Big and baggy. Just how I like 'em!
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for We The Free Double Time Thermal
Name:
Location:Bay Area, California
age:14-20
body type:petite
Super Soft Thermal
3.31.2013
" This is such a great thermal, it's so soft and warm but not too heavy. I got it in black and it looks great with everything. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for We The Free Double Time Thermal
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Cute basic
3.14.2013
" I like that this isn't skin tight like FP other thermals. Refreshing update. Loose, but true to size. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for We The Free Double Time Thermal
Name:
Location:Maplewood, N
age:over 45
body type:pear shaped
Careful What Color You Order
3.14.2013
" Got this in Black and brown. I like it so much, I ordered another in light blue/navy combo. I have never seen such ugly colors in my life. It looks like it was ten over by hundreds of diesel oil trucks in the highway. "
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb3.15.2013
So sorry that you weren't happy with your purchase. We will be in touch! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for We The Free Double Time Thermal
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Very cute!
2.28.2013
" I was hesitant to buy this shirt without being able to try it on. I usually wear a large in FP, but based on the reviews I went with a medium. It's a perfect fit. The thermal is pretty thin and after wearing it once I can see that it stretches out a bit, but that just makes it more comfy. I like that it's longer in the back and covers my butt. My only complaint is that it arrived covered in lint. A shirt that costs this much shouldn't arrive a linty mess! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for We The Free Double Time Thermal
Name:
Location:Bloomington, Indiana
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Susie
2.15.2013
" Love this top....very soft, comfortable, and cute fitting....very loose fitting. I wear a t-shirt under it, and it's warmer....and after the first wash in warm water, I decided to wash in HOT water....it has a tendency to stretch out....I would buy one size down if I got another one....
Overall: A+ top "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for We The Free Double Time Thermal
Name:
Location:Oklahoma City
age:41-45
body type:petite
Not what I expected
2.12.2013
" From reading the reviews I ordered a small in pink. The next day I decided I wanted the black one, so I put in another order for the black, also in small. I recieved the pink and it fit like I expected. The next day I recieved the black and it was SO much bigger!! They came in different packaging and the pink one had no tag but the black one did. I called and asked about this. I was told that some come from the warehouse and others come from "a store". I can only think that the pink one, with no tag, was a return that had been washed. What other reason for the difference in sizing? That did not make me happy and really dissappointed. The reviews said that it was thinner than the others but this is just too thin. Both are going back. I don't live by a FP store so now I'm hesatint to order. I did order another sweatshirt but ordered it in large because I don't care how big it is. I love their clothes and wish I didn't have to worry about getting a returned or them being so different........in the same size. "
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb2.14.2013
We are so sorry that the sizing was inconsistent - we have emailed you to offer assistance in returning these items and will investigate the size differences. xoxo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for We The Free Double Time Thermal
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Gorgeous
2.1.2013
" This shirt is HUGE. I went two sizes down and it was still a little loose on me but I like it that way. This shirt is soft and casual and stylish.Love how comfy it is and looks with skinny jeans and boots. "
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb2.14.2013
If you'd like to add some "flare" to the top, you can try knotting it on one side! All the girls at the office love doing this, and it really adds a cute touch! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for We The Free Double Time Thermal
Name:
Location:Anchorage Alaska
age:over 45
body type:petite
just the right amount of attitude
1.25.2013
" lovely simple little top with soft, drapey fabric. the color-block trim adds attitude. should work with many body types and I think we all need one in each color! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for We The Free Double Time Thermal
Name:
Location:Boulder City, NV
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
For ONCE.....YESSS
1.22.2013
" A Thermal that is big for comfort and relaxing. I really was surprised l as most of Free People are so tiny and tight...I ordered this in an XL and its perfect...ty. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for We The Free Double Time Thermal
Name:
Location:Ut
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Indigo/ Sage
1.18.2013
" Love this top! The indigo is not as rich in person as it is in the photos though. But after reading another review Im almost afraid to wash it! Love the fit, I went with a small and its not too oversized, the bottom hem hits just above my hips. For reference Im a 34 d and the small was roomy on me. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for We The Free Double Time Thermal
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Color Fading?
1.15.2013
" I love the style and fit of this thermal, but I put it in the wash for the first time, and upon taking it out I noticed three big spots where the color had faded. I washed it with only black garments, on cold, and dried it flat as recommended. No idea why this happened :( has anyone else had this experience? "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>