Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Hooded Stripe Fringe Cardi

Hooded stripe woven cardigan with fringe trimming along bottom hem. Beachy and casual. We love throwing this over a grungy tee and distressed denim cutoffs.
overall average rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Reviews for Hooded Stripe Fringe Cardi
Review 1 for Hooded Stripe Fringe Cardi
Name:
Location:Atlanta, GA
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
I AM SO IN LOVE!!
12.29.2013
" I have literally been watching this cardi in "my hearts" section for months to see if it would come back. When it did there was only 1 left in stock! I was a little nervous because I am usually a small in FP and the one in stock was a medium, but I just couldn't pass it up. It was like the cardi gods were sending me a message -- "Buy this now! You don't know if it will be back again".. Glad I listened to them because the fit is actually very nice. Could I go for a small? Sure, probably, but it's so beautiful and soft I just don't care. Happy girl right here :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Hooded Stripe Fringe Cardi
Name:
Location:Earth
age:over 45
body type:slender
A Day at the Beach
6.27.2013
" I have a few FP cardigans and this is one of my favorites. I love crochet, so I didn't hesitate when I saw this cozy cardi. I sized up from an XS to a S, which I usually do with FP cardigans. The colors are subtle and even more beautiful in person than in the photos. The combination of its open crochet work, substantial weight, and casual style make it the perfect summer sweater. It has a totally beachy vibe that makes every day feel like a day at the beach. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Hooded Stripe Fringe Cardi
Name:
Location:Redondo Beach
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Beachy Cardi
6.27.2013
" I didn't really notice this cardi until it became a sale item. I thought for the price that it would be a fabulous deal, and I was right! I ordered this two sizes smaller because it seemed like it would be a little overwhelming on me since I'm petite, and I'm glad I did. This cardi is perfect to wear in the summer over shorts and tees, and should be able to take me into the winter, worn over leggings, jeans and boots. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Hooded Stripe Fringe Cardi
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:21-25
body type:athletic
LOVE
6.20.2013
" Love this! Has gotten a little stretched out because the fabric is soft so I suggest getting a size lower but it is amazeballs. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Hooded Stripe Fringe Cardi
Name:
Location:FLORIDA
age:41-45
body type:petite
WONDERFUL SOFT CARDI
6.2.2013
" LOVE LOVE LOVE. This is super soft & cozy. True to size, I am 5 3, 110lbs ordered xs and it fits perfect. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Hooded Stripe Fringe Cardi
Name:
Location:Australia
age:41-45
body type:petite
gorgeous gorgeous top
5.16.2013
" a beautiful cardy. Soft comfy and lovely colpours. Definitly a buy for the sale price. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Hooded Stripe Fringe Cardi
Name:
Location:Vancouver, BC
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
LOVE this cardi!!
5.16.2013
" I saw this on sale and loved it on the model, so I went for it. I'm SO glad I did! Got it in my usual FP size S (I'm 5'9", 135lb), and it fits perfectly. I'm not sure I would have valued it at its original $170, but at closer to $100 the price is now well worth every penny! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Hooded Stripe Fringe Cardi
Name:
Location:Georgia
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Perfection
3.18.2013
" This is the most amazing spring/summer card, that I have ever come across. It is well made and the perfect layering piece for spring days and brisk summer nights. It works perfectly over any tee or tank and cut-offs, as well as tank dresses. The stripes are mixed with coral/orange, turquoise, mustard/beige, and black. Awesome laid-back look, with any type of casual wear you throw it over, esp when paired with layered necklaces/vintage jewelry. I'm 5'9" and usually a size S/2-4, in FP clothing, and the size small fits, wonderfully. The end of the fringe hits at the back of my knees, and I can comfortably wrap the front of the sweater around me and snuggle up, when a chilly breeze hits. So very versatile and worth the price, for I will wear it with everything. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Hooded Stripe Fringe Cardi
Name:
Location:Long Beach, CA
age:14-20
body type:slender
Obsessed!
3.11.2013
" Soo comfortable! I bought this in the store and it was so worth it! I'm 5'0 so it is a little long on me but I like the look anyway.. The material is soft and you can literally pair it with any outfit. Definitely a good buy! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Hooded Stripe Fringe Cardi
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Fringe Fanatic
2.26.2013
" I thought this cardi was cute online but it was even cuter in person. The peach and two different-colored blue stripes really stand out. It drapes on the body with such a nice fit. It's soft but sturdy and is such a wonderful sweater for spring. I am 5'10 and the length on me was as pictured on the model. I wear a size 6, and the small size fit just right. I love the tassels, too! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large