Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Striped Big Dipper

Striped oversized top. Sleeves are slim fitting, while body is boxy. Tall slit at each side. Stripes on sleeves and around neckline are thinner. We love wearing this top billowy and loose, or tied together at the bottom.
overall average rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Customer Reviews for Striped Big Dipper
Review 1 for Striped Big Dipper
Name:
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
age:26-30
body type:slender
Runs Huge
11.9.2013
"I am 5'4 and weigh 98 pounds. I ordered the XS in this shirt and it was HUGE. It fit like an XL on me. Sadly I had to return it."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Striped Big Dipper
Name:
Location:New York
age:41-45
body type:petite
wanted to love this
10.7.2013
"i wanted to love this shirt. however, i think it is made specifically for tall, thin women. This shirt is big but in a nice way. However, if you're short it'll make you look shorter and frumpy. if you're just a tad bit heavy with the horizontal stripes, it will make you look wider. I am 5'1, 113lbs and i look shorter and frumpy :-(. So sorry that I have to return it. But I know there are tall and slender girls out there, this is a great shirt to wear with leggings or skinny jeans."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Striped Big Dipper
Name:
Location:Tel Aviv, Israel
age:26-30
body type:petite
DO IT
9.21.2013
"Love this top. Thought it might make me look like a tent because it does run large but it falls really nicely on the body. My new favourite top."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Striped Big Dipper
Name:
Location:Melbourne Australia
age:over 45
body type:slender
Soooo cute
8.8.2013
"I bought the small in the mustard combo, totally fell in love with this one and then went back for the black combo. I wanted it to sit like on the model so I bought the small, perfect. I don't think it could get any bigger!! It's huge, but in a fun way. Fabric is super soft on. Not too thin so great quality and well made. FP sent it with a knot already tied and it looks great. Very long in the back and shorter at the front with a big split down the sides. This will look great over skinnies, leggings and I can't wait for summer to wear it over my skinny white shorts and hide my
undies!! Highly recommend, 5 *
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Striped Big Dipper
Name:
Location:Minneapolis
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Wardrobe staple
7.26.2013
"I love this top. I thought it was alittle pricey but still went ahead and bought it in black/ stripe. I could wear it everyday! There are so many things you can pair it with (colored cardigan, colored jeans, colored leggings) or you could pair it with white jeans, regulare jeans, black leggings, etc. Such a great wardrobe staple and absolutely adorable with EVERYTHING! I want to buy it in every color!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Striped Big Dipper
Name:
Location:Centennial, CO
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Love!
6.27.2013
"I love this shirt so much I bought the black striped and yellow striped. Talk about comfortable and stylish! I wear with bell bottom jeans and it just works!!! I too thought the horizontal stripes might make me look wider and they dont!!! The material is soft and comfy too!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Striped Big Dipper
Name:
Location:Washington DC Suburb
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Great Splurge Tee!
6.20.2013
"I can say nothing negative about this tee! Very soft and flattering. I have the black/grey combo and love it. First time out wearing it this morning my daughter asked to borrow - answer No :-) You can't go wrong with this purchase. Very versatile!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Striped Big Dipper
Name:
Location:Vancouver, BC
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
effortless - go to top
6.14.2013
"I thought the stripes might look too large for my small frame but nope - this top is awesome. Simple and versatile, it can be worn with leggings, shorts or skirt. It is oversized but the material is so soft that it does not feel overwhelming at all. I also have the Big Dipper Oversized Tee and I think the measurements are almost identical. The stripes are about $20 more though. I usually wear M but since this top is oversized I got a XS/S and there's still plenty of room. Gave it 4 stars because of the higher price."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Striped Big Dipper
Name:
Location:Boulder, CO
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
So comfy
2.18.2013
"I love this tunic! It's great for lounging as well as going out. It's incredibly comfy and roomy. I can't wait to try wearing it the same way as the model!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 10 for Striped Big Dipper
Name:
Location:Arctic Tundra
age:over 45
body type:petite
So Spring
1.28.2013
"If you like the solid colored Big Dippers, you will absolutely love this Striped version! I purchased this in the black combo and it is a mix of black and gray stripes. The contrast of the smaller stripes around the neckline and the sleeves really sets this tee apart. It is just as soft, cozy, and drapey as the solid colored one. This screams spring and resort to me. Can't wait for warmer weather!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Utility Vintage Crop
4 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 11 for Striped Big Dipper
Name:
Location:Alabama
age:26-30
body type:athletic
<3 <3 <3
1.18.2013
"LOVE this top, can't say enough good things about it! I purchased the white and camel and I can't wait to wear it with white jeans and wedges...great fit, true size and versatile. You can tie the sides different ways for different looks. Love the striped detail on the collar and cuffs."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Striped Big Dipper
Name:
Location:USA
age:26-30
body type:slender
Love oversized, and comfort while pregnant or not.
1.11.2013
"So what I really love about this is the fact that it's oversized. I'm 7 months pregnant and this works great, while keeping me stylish and comfortable. I have bought similar Free People shirts like this in the past. That I wore when I wasn't pregnant. What makes this shirt flattering for everyone is that fact that you can tie a knot on one side to reveal more hip action. You could even tie both sides if you wanted to. The boat neck cut shows off the beauty of the neck. Works great with a tank top underneath and a pair of leggings. Comfort and style all in one."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large