Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FP X Annie Oakley Lace Skirt

Creme colored lace and embroidered maxi skirt with elastic at back of waist. Gorgeous pleating and vertical seams throughout. Bottom of lining is trimmed with dotted mesh. *96% Polyester, 4% Spandex *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Waist (all around - relaxed): 27" Length: 34 1/4"
overall average rating:
4.419 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for FP X Annie Oakley Lace Skirt
Review 1 for FP X Annie Oakley Lace Skirt
Name:
Location:iI live in Portland Oregon
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
why pink????
8.30.2013
"I too say gorgeous....everything is perfect...the size is great, small, sits on my hips which I love. lace is definitly beautiful and put together great...My only disappointmen is the color...I wish it was truly ivory or white or sand but PINK???????? i WANTED TO ASK SOMEONE IF i WASH IT IN CLOTHES SOAP THAT HAS BLEACH IN IT IF MAYBE THE PINK WILL COME OUT.....I love the skirt too much to send it back and not have any so I will work with the pink if I have to but I cn't wear any of my ivory, etc. clothes with it because it shows up even more that there is a pink hue to it....If I thought it looked like antique lace I would love it even more but jt doesn't in my eyes.....also just got the rain drop tee today also and love that too...soooooooo soft and light weight.....always love fp clothes...have for years....enjoy everyone.....:)"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP X Annie Oakley Lace Skirt
Name:
Location:Australia
age:36-40
body type:slender
gorgeous
8.27.2013
"Absolutely stunning skirt, better than I expected....LOVE! I'm a Australian size 8 and ordered the xs - perfect sits just on the waistline (how I like my skirts) with no bump at the back as others have described. Perfect length on me, ankle length so that I can show off my boots, and not drag on the ground with flat shoes. Gorgeous colour - a little yellower/peachier than picture, what I would call an antique cream, I like it better than the picture which looks white to me. Wouldn't hesitate to purchase again, my new favourite!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP X Annie Oakley Lace Skirt
Name:
Location:UK
age:41-45
body type:petite
Favourite
8.26.2013
"I can see why this is such a popular skirt of FP. Its BEAUTIFUL! The lace is dreamy, and the slip underneath stops it from being sheer; its soft and comfortable. I got so many compliments when I wore it. Its not as long as in the picture, and I wear it low on my waist. Team it up with Rockabilly Raglan T-shirt and its perfect!!! Its going to be a treasured buy."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP X Annie Oakley Lace Skirt
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
LOVE!
8.24.2013
"I absolutely love this skirt! I ordered a few things and this is BY FAR my favorite. I wear a size 27 so I got a small. I'm about 5'7" and the skirt isn't as long on me as it is on the model (which is totally fine!) I love that it's not see through like some other FP stuff (which I also don't mind) -- this skirt I don't have to wear anything under. So glad I got it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP X Annie Oakley Lace Skirt
Name:
Location:NC
age:31-35
body type:petite
not what I expected
8.23.2013
"The sizing (I ordered x-small) and the length was perfect for me, but I felt like it looks a bit cheap, probably because it is all nylon. I think it would be really great if it were cotton. Other than that, as previous reviewers said, it is not ivory at all. It is pinkish white at best which was the biggest disappointment for me. However, it is good overall if you don't mind the color and the material. So if you are sad that they ran out of x-small, keep an eye because I just sent mine back (received yesterday, returned today)."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP X Annie Oakley Lace Skirt
Name:
Location:Newport Beach, CA
age:over 45
body type:slender
Versatile all year long
8.12.2013
"I have this skirt in both colors, I love it so much. It's substantial, sturdy (yet looks so ethereal!) and washes well. Looks great in summer with a tank and sandals, or layered up with boots for winter. I'm only 5'3" and the waistline sits at my hipbones, but it doesn't drag on the ground even in flats. One caveat: the Tea color is really more of a peachy hue in person than it looks in the photo."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP X Annie Oakley Lace Skirt
Name:
Location:NEFLA
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
So cool even at 50
7.10.2013
"I love long skirts, most likely because of my age, growing up in the 70s this was standard issue. Having said that I have traveled the world and have worn all sorts of long skirts from 60s hippy to 70s double knit, etc, etc. This skirt rocks. i bought the darker color (but am coveting the pink), the slight contrast of the laces is so beautiful. At night the fabric takes on a whole other color/sheen life. I have worn it with tanks and leather jackets or just a sweater, beautiful!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP X Annie Oakley Lace Skirt
Name:
Location:WI
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Beautiful skirt!
6.17.2013
"I got it in the tea color, and I love it! It's very well made and lined so the lace doesn't itch.
I have a bigger backside and this fits well without making my butt look even larger like some maxi skirts do. Fits true to size. Definitely worth the price.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP X Annie Oakley Lace Skirt
Name:
Location:Miami, FL
age:36-40
body type:slender
Favorite
5.15.2013
"This skirt must be one of my favorites! Due to the price, was debating to buy or not to buy. Got it in black and LOVE it. Wore few times already, many compliments received and it's definitelly an eyecatcher. I'm 5.3 116lb, got it in XS and it fits me great. Looks a bit longer than in pictures though - but for my taste that's even better. It's a piece for any occasion. Get it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for FP X Annie Oakley Lace Skirt
Name:
Location:Maryland
age:36-40
body type:slender
Love it!
5.4.2013
"I love this skirt. The quality is good, so it shouldn't snag easily, even though there is lace. The waist might be a teensy bit loose, so it tends to sit lower on me, but this does not in any way make it hang strangely. Also, it is quite long, but not ridiculously so. A heel would probably be adequate to raise it for you, if you so desired. I ordered the black in an XS, and for comparison, I am 5'1", 95 lbs. It looks great with a tank, but I bet it would look great paired with a slightly longer sleeve, to make it work for church as well."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for FP X Annie Oakley Lace Skirt
Name:
Location:San Diego CA
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Love the black skirt
5.3.2013
"I ordered this skirt in my usual size XS. The waistband has a bit of extra room and, as mentioned by other reviews, there is a small "gap" at the back of the skirt where is puffs out quite unattractively. The fact that the material is heavy will hopefully prevent it from being snagged easily. The detailing on the skirt is gorgeous and the lace is high quality. Overall I'm very pleased with this purchase."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for FP X Annie Oakley Lace Skirt
Name:
Location:NYC
age:31-35
body type:slender
Woah Nelly
4.30.2013
"Simply amazing. Flows beautifully. I'm normally a small but the Xs fits perfect. I'm 5'7" and wear it on my hips. it comes down right above the ankle. So unique and unabashedly princessy."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for FP X Annie Oakley Lace Skirt
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:36-40
body type:petite
Why Hello Annie
4.18.2013
"I'm in love with this skirt. From the other reviews I did size down to a medium and it's perfect and I didn't notice a bubble in the back like the other reviewers said they had experienced. Maybe it's because I sized down. I usually wear a large. I bought the tea color and it's amazing! There is a whole lotta material to this skirt, but it doesn't make you look large. I'm 5'1" and the skirt goes all the way to the floor on me which i like. It's a perfect skirt!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for FP X Annie Oakley Lace Skirt
Name:
Location:Perth, Australia
age:36-40
body type:petite
WOW
4.11.2013
"This skirt is so stunning and chic that I can't take my eyes off it! I love these luscious, gorgeous cascades of lace. I was going to buy the Ivory, but opted for the Black one, as it looks more dramatic. Well-made, romantic, feminine, seductive, gorgeous! Don't think, buy it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for FP X Annie Oakley Lace Skirt
Name:
Location:Turkey
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Too pink
3.6.2013
"I loved this skirt but the color was not pinkish as it was shown in the picture. It was way too pink. The description of the color should be different than what it is and it should be more specific. Other than the color it is a really beautiful skirt. Thank you"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for FP X Annie Oakley Lace Skirt
Name:
Location:Irvine, CA
age:over 45
body type:slender
Nice quality and good fit
2.18.2013
"Very romantic style that can go with many types of tops and shoes."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for FP X Annie Oakley Lace Skirt
Name:
Location:Costa Mesa, CA
age:over 45
body type:slender
Lush and luscious
2.13.2013
"I can't say enough about this skirt. It's full and covers well; no need for a slip with this one. It's so striking that women stop me in public to compliment me on it. I got it in black since I had just bought the Diamond Lace Skirt in the tea color. The only thing is that it's a teeny bit loose through the waist -- I am 5'3", 95 lbs and got the XS; it does sit more at my hipbones than my waist, but that's not a problem. It's not so long that it drags on the ground even though I'm short. Great skirt that dresses up or down with ease."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for FP X Annie Oakley Lace Skirt
Name:
Location:hamburg, ny
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Beautiful
2.12.2013
"This is the most beautiful skirt I have seen. It is comfortable, not too heavy and I will wear it in the spring and summer months. The color is spot on from the pictures and no bump in the back like other reviews. I am 5'6 and 125 lbs. I got the XS. Fits perfect. And the delivery was quick."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for FP X Annie Oakley Lace Skirt
Name:
Location:Indiana
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Lovely!
1.21.2013
"When i saw this online I instantly fell in love!! I got my normal size (XS) and I think it fits fine. I guess I could see it maybe having a bit too much room in the butt, but I don't think it's that big of a deal. The skirt is beautiful and very romantic feeling. I wear it to family get togethers and everyone loves it, but I also wear it out to shows & clubs and it works nicely too. It is definately more pink than beige, and a touch shiny, but it just adds beauty to it. I wear it with the Joe lace up boots (or whatev they're called) Perfect :)"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for FP X Annie Oakley Lace Skirt
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:26-30
body type:slender
Gorgeous!
1.19.2013
"I am a big fan of this new line. This skirt is beautiful, comfortable, and different! Everything you want in style. This skirt does run a bit big. I'm usually a small, but I chose to get an x-small because it felt a little loose. I definitely recommend adding this skirt to your wardrobe."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>