Product Reviews

Sunny Side Eyelet Fit and Flare Dress

Eyelet fit-n-flare mini dress with contrast trimming and crisscross back design. Lined. *100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 33" Bust (all around): 29 1/2" Waist (all around): 27" Total Strap Length: 18 1/2"
overall average rating:
2.727 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sunny Side Eyelet Fit and Flare Dress
Review 1 for Sunny Side Eyelet Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:St Joseph, MO, USA
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Just needs tailoring.....
8.27.2012
"The straps are really long, making the top drop down. My tailor took the straps in at the base on the front side and it looked perfect. I love it, it now fits perfect. I purchased the white and am very pleased. The back of the dress is so cute. The piece can be carried into fall by adding a burnout shirt, boots, and leggings."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Sunny Side Eyelet Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Big
8.17.2012
"The material in this dress is really fun but the dress is way to big. The straps are too long, I thought about shortening them but it took away from the overall look. Had to return sadly"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Sunny Side Eyelet Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:cali
age:14-20
body type:athletic
it's big but...
6.25.2012
"If you have a larger ribcage going a size down is great. I love the dress and the roominess is compensated for by the awesome straps/ back. I just ordered a size smaller and it fits well! It isn't too short a size down either. Also if you have an athletic build the straps are very flattering. No man shoulders here!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Sunny Side Eyelet Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:Canada
age:14-20
body type:athletic
No
6.19.2012
"This was very pretty on the model but the fit was awful. The waiste was too big and too high and the cut was too low,Mali the material is more of a jersey rather than an iris lace. The back and straps are col but the dress was unfortunately a letdown."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Sunny Side Eyelet Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:america
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Cute with tailoring
6.5.2012
"So i purchased this dress in the store because i fell in love with the orange color or pattern. I knew it was too big on me (5'6, 103lbs) but i loved it so much i decided i would get it tailored. they had to take off the front part of the straps where the triangle is but it now fits great and is a beautiful dress! all it needs is a little tailoring and now i get compliments on it everywhere i go! LOVE THIS DRESS!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Sunny Side Eyelet Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:center valley
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
not flattering at all!
5.27.2012
"i had high hopes for this dress but when i tried it on it made me look fatter than i am. again it's a little short and one false move i'm exposing myself. since i'm taller (5'11") the waist hit me at a strange place making the whole dress look odd when i had it on. i will be returning this dress asap."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Sunny Side Eyelet Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:New York City
age:21-25
body type:slender
...horrible
5.23.2012
"Like the other reviews say, this dress runs SO LARGE! If you want it to fit, you will have to get it tailored to fit you- the sleeves are huge- and just fall off my shoulders- and the dress in no way accentuates a small waist, as it does on the deceiving model photos. There is way too much material--- it is being returned asap."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Sunny Side Eyelet Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
I'm so disappointed
5.22.2012
"I purchased this is the orange combo and I was so disappointed. I gave it three stars only for the color. The color is absolutely gorgeous, as is the pattern, but there's WAY too much material and the dress is huge! I am a 32A, and that doesn't help either. I wanted to love this dress so bad, I just couldn't. For reference, I am 5'6, 115 and purchased the XS."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Sunny Side Eyelet Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:21-25
body type:petite
Weird Sizing
5.22.2012
"I agree with the other reviewers. This dress is definitely cute and well made BUT the sizing was so off. I am always an XS in FP (for ref. 5'2, 34A, 108lbs). I tried on the XS and it was HUGE!! The length of the dress was about mid thigh, which was great but then the top half of the dress was so loose it looked ugly and weird. The straps are not adjustable and the dress is not 'fitted' like how it looks on the model. If you are smaller chested or petite this dress will look unflattering on. Free people always has their dresses right but they messed up on this cute number. Oh well, I just have to pass on this one 8(.
I am very disappointed given that on the mo"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Sunny Side Eyelet Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:connecticut
age:14-20
body type:petite
HUGE!!!
5.20.2012
"I'm so glad I tried this on in the store before purchasing. The design of this dress is fabulous, the contrasting colors between the fabric and the straps and the eyelet detailing is just so cute. Only problem is the size-its huge! I always wear XS in FP and while it is a good length, not too short not too long, the top is massive. The straps are not adjustable so you can not pull it back a bit, and the bodice itself is too wide. The only way this can work for your size is if your boobs are massively disproportionate to your size. I'd recommend skipping this if you are small chested, and at the very least size down!"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Sunny Side Eyelet Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Runs large!
5.14.2012
"I had been looking at this dress online and loving it! So when I saw they had my size in the store I was super excited, but when I tried it on I was super disappointed. An extra small usual fits me fine in free people but this fit me really weird. It was really loose in the top part which I feel is supposed to be fitted to your body. It just kind of hung there on me and was not flattering. Also, it was super short in the front but a little bit longer on the sides. In the end I had to put it back due to the fit issues. For reference I am 5' 8" , 32A, 115 lbs, and tried on the extra small!"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large