Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Floral Printed Denim Cutoff

Floral patterned 5-pocket denim cutoff shorts. Raw edge bottom hem with destroyed shredding at bottom of each leg in front and back. Zipper and button fly closure. Adds some fun color and print to your normal bottom routine. *100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size 27: Waist (all around): 32" Rise: 9 1/4" Inseam: 3 1/4"
overall average rating:
4.421 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Floral Printed Denim Cutoff
Review 1 for Floral Printed Denim Cutoff
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:athletic
perfect for us tall girls!
3.30.2013
" FINALLY a pair of shorts that is long enough to cover my bum, but short enough to be sexy! What an awesome pair of shorts, totally wearing these to all my summer festivals. Size 29 fits well, if you wanted to go down a size, it wouldn't hurt. Thanks FP! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Floral Printed Denim Cutoff
Name:
Location:Columbia, MO
age:21-25
body type:athletic
can't wait to wear!
2.12.2013
" I had my eyes on these for awhile, and when I realized they were on sale I bought them right away. I got the turquoise ones and I LOVE THEM! I'm usually a size 8 (5'9" 140lb) and the 28 fit perfectly--tight in all the right places. These are a great addition to my wardrobe. Now I just need it to warm up so I can start wearing them on the reg. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Floral Printed Denim Cutoff
Name:
Location:williamsburg, VA
age:14-20
body type:petite
LOVE THESE
10.10.2012
" i ordered these online a couple of weeks ago and am obsessed with them! they're the first high waisted shorts i've ever had, and they fit so well! i love tucking shirts into them and think they're pretty versatile. i bought the marigold color, and the print is a little more subdued than in the picture, which is fine. i would highly recommend buying these even if you're on the fence, they're well worth the money :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Floral Printed Denim Cutoff
Name:
Location:Toronto
age:21-25
body type:slender
Good, but very short
9.23.2012
" Mine aren't as high rise, and they are very short. I have a larger bum, and it is pretty visible through the rips. I like em though. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Floral Printed Denim Cutoff
Name:
Location:Austin, Texas
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Could be better
9.16.2012
" I have these marygold shorts. The denim is very thin and they are a bit darker than pictured. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Floral Printed Denim Cutoff
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:slender
Overall, good buy.
8.29.2012
" I originally bought these in turquoise, but upon opening the package, I was stunned by how...neon...they were. They were a little too bright for my taste. Also the pattern is a little too "tacky hawaiian hotel cushion" for me. But, if you're into that kind of thing, knock yourself out. However, I loved the overall style of them, so I returned them for the marigold color, and also sized down. I normally go between a size 26-27, it really just depends on the jeans. I went for a 26 with these. For reference: I'm 5'5", 125lbs. I have a bubble butt, and these cover up my cheekers nicely ;) I loved the Marigold color much more, so that's my recommendation! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Floral Printed Denim Cutoff
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Summer Favorite
8.19.2012
" I have been wearing these shorts all summer, in the blue/pink combo, and I absolutely love them. I am not a super matchy matchy person so I find it very easy to find pieces to pair them with. They do run a little bit larger, especially if you were hoping for them to fit like they do on the model...but they have a comfortable fit right at the hip if you get your normal size. Definitely recommend! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Floral Printed Denim Cutoff
Name:
Location:Alberta, Canada
age:21-25
body type:petite
Way too big!
7.23.2012
" I love these shorts but they are way too big. I always wear a size 26 in other brands but size 26 in Free People was at least 2 sizes too big for me. I recommend sizing down! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Floral Printed Denim Cutoff
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
pretty floral shorts
7.10.2012
" the fit is the same as other fp denim shorts - true to size. got this in the marigold color, and the color/print is as pictured. the rise is low but not too low, and the length isn't too short. love that the print adds more interest than just plain denim shorts. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Floral Printed Denim Cutoff
Name:
Location:Santa Rosa, California
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Quality..?
7.8.2012
" I've had these shorts for less than a month and they're already torn at the bottoms and basically falling apart. I've been incredibly careful and I even have yet to put them in the washer/dryer.The material is weak, I wouldn't recommend. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Floral Printed Denim Cutoff
Name:
Location:boston
age:26-30
body type:slender
risky business
7.6.2012
" I loved these before I tried them on. I decided to pass on these due to the placement of the holes- I kind of thought I could potentially end up pretty embarrassed in the right set of circumstances if one grew larger.- The denim used on these is pretty thin so the likelihood of that happening is pretty good. "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Floral Printed Denim Cutoff
Name:
Location:vermont
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
great shorts, too big
6.21.2012
" These shorts are perfect in color. The denim isn't as thick or sturdy as I had imagined but is obv good quality denim and overall these shorts are great! They're just too big! If you want a relaxed boyfriend fit with a loose waist, go for your regular size, if you want a better fit, I might recommend sizing down. On the model, the legs appear more fitted, but in real life they're quite baggy. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Floral Printed Denim Cutoff
Name:
Location:Los Angeles and Florida
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Loooooove
6.20.2012
" A little bit of stretch and true to free people sizing. These are fun and funky and perfect for summer. They have pizzaz and yet its subtle enough to match with everything. LOVE. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Floral Printed Denim Cutoff
Name:
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
age:14-20
body type:slender
Great Shorts for Summer
6.20.2012
" I love these shorts! They're floral, short but not too short, and perfect for summer. My only complaint is that it's difficult for a person like me who's obsessive-compulsive about matching to find a top that goes well with them. So far, I've worn silver and pale pink sweaters that look good but don't match perfectly. Make sure you try them on, because they are a tad loose. Overall, I love wearing these shorts and I am so excited to bring them to the beach! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Floral Printed Denim Cutoff
Name:
Location:Miami, FL
age:26-30
body type:slender
Adorable
6.19.2012
" I love these shorts! I bought the white (turquoise) ones in a 27 and they fit true to size. These are the exact same shorts as the colored denim cutoffs (recommended below), just with a print in case you are wondering about sizing. I am 5'5" 125lbs...they are a little short, btw. And every pair of these shorts has a rip that makes them almost scandalously short in the back. You can see the rips in the photos. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 16 for Floral Printed Denim Cutoff
Name:
Location:usa
age:14-20
body type:petite
amazing!
6.17.2012
" i've had my eye on these shorts ever since i saw them a little while back... bought them, and i love them! i'm 5'3, about 110 lbs, and i wear a size 25. they come up to my belly button. they're not too ripped, like i thought, and i'm super glad about that. the colors are really vibrant and the shorts are more of an off-white/ivory than the white portrayed in the picture. can't wait to wear them this summer tucked in with a cute shirt! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Floral Printed Denim Cutoff
Name:
Location:Chico, Ca
age:14-20
body type:athletic
LOVE
5.15.2012
" These shorts are super cute, albeit a tad short (thankfully not short enough that there is risk of some cheek showing). They're about mid rise (on me) and I got the 27s. I'm usually a 26 but I wanted these shorts to be on the looser side. I got the 'turquoise' ones. They're almost exactly as pictured although the cream color is a bit darker than the photo shows. The colored/floral part, however, is just as bright. Perfect shorts for summer! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Floral Printed Denim Cutoff
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Adorable shorts
5.14.2012
" I am obsessed with these shorts!!! They are the perfect statement shorts for summer. I bought the turquoise color and the pattern is so beautiful! The colors actually mesh really well together and they go with more than you would expect. I would say that they run a little bit big in the waist, I am normally a 26 and had to size down to a 25, which fit me perfectly (115lbs, 5' 8")! They are short though! I think they look a little longer on the model, but hey its summer! These are a must have for a summer wardrobe! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Floral Printed Denim Cutoff
Name:
Location:San Jose
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Summer Wow Piece!
5.8.2012
" I love these shorts! they look great on and are pretty true to the picture. a must buy! can't wait to wear them all summer "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large