Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Lex Leather Sandal

Leather sandal with closed ankle and closed toe crossing strap detail. Buckle strap closure at ankle. *Vachetta Leather *Import *" Heel
overall average rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for Lex Leather Sandal
Review 1 for Lex Leather Sandal
Name:
Location:md
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
cute shoe but not holding up too well
4.5.2012
" these are the cutest summer shoes and feel sturdy on your feet without being too heavy. after the first wear, they broke in nicely and are comfortable too. yet they seem like they are wearing out pretty quickly. i haven't worn them all that often due to the weather here, but already the bottoms are pretty scraped up and the color of the leather has begun to fade on top where the straps cross and on the center back heel (where the light reflects in the back photo). for the price i would expect a bit more durability. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Lex Leather Sandal
Name:
Location:Perth, Western Australia
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Best summer sandle so far...
10.18.2011
" Sandals are super soft and comfy, sizing true to size. Thinking of getting a second pair in case I wear out the first! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Lex Leather Sandal
Name:
Location:california
age:over 45
body type:slender
Go to summer shoe
6.18.2011
" Breezy and closed toe enough for work. A little uncomfortable on day one, then very comfortable after that. Bought in all colors and will buy yet another pair. Super cute. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Lex Leather Sandal
Name:
Location:seattle
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Really Cute Basic Sandals
6.10.2011
" I really like these sandals. I typically wear a 7.5-8 and the 38's fit me just fine. The sole initially is a bit stiff so I've had to break them in just a touch. Reading other reviews, many stated the toe area was tight and didn't give - I did not find that to be a problem for me, nor was the leather 'stiff'. I have neither narrow or wide foot. I would suggest however, that if you're like me and an inbetween size, go up rather than down to accomodate for a wider ball of your foot. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
FP ONE Sunburst Maxi Dress
4.1 out of 5(49)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 5 for Lex Leather Sandal
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
nice, but too large
5.16.2011
" Im usually either a size 36, or 35.5, and these are just a little too large. The leathers nice, and they are good for running around town or going to the beach, just wish they were a little smaller. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Lex Leather Sandal
Name:
Location:Canada
age:26-30
body type:slender
So disappointed
5.7.2011
" These look so cute online, but I'll be returning mine. For one, either my foot is too wide, but it feels like its flowing over the edge; second, the front leather work is super tight; third, they're uncomfy!! I was so disappointed as I hope these would be my new summer sandal now that my Birks are showing their 4 year old age. Not worth it, unfortunately. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Lex Leather Sandal
Name:
Location:Washington
age:21-25
body type:slender
Sweet
5.4.2011
" These are cute and fine for the price. The leather on mine is soft and they are plenty comfortable although not padded. I bought the brown and the color is same as pictured. I normally wear a 6.5 and bought a 36 which was perfect, so if you are in between size down for sure. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Lex Leather Sandal
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Uncomfortable!!!
4.28.2011
" I bought these for my mom for Mother's Day. She said they are not uncomfortable at all. The leather is too stiff and the bottom of the shoe has no padding!! Boo! The lattice shoes were a lot more comfortable for her. "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large