Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Metallic Peacock Dress

Empire waist dress with v-neck front and pleated skirt. Skirt lining is longer and peeks out from the bottom. Velvet trim and gathering along the waist. Smocking at the back. Hidden side zip. Interior buttons for adjustable length straps. *100% Cotton *Machine wash *Import Measurements for Size 4: Length: 29 3/16" Chest(relaxed): 27" Waist: (relaxed): 25 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for Metallic Peacock Dress
Review 1 for Metallic Peacock Dress
Name:
Location:TN
age:26-30
body type:petite
Gorgeous Dress
11.19.2010
" I just purchased this dress from my local mall two weeks ago and I love it! I bought it in size 4 and I say it fits true to size. I'm 34B. It's a little shorter on me than in the model even though I'm about 5'3". But, it doesn't matter, the fit is super flattering! And the color, it's unbelievable. I paired it with black opaque tights, a butter-soft leather fitted jacket and bostonian lace up booties. Just a wonderful dress that I can't wait to have an excuse to wear it again! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Metallic Peacock Dress
Name:
Location:connecticut
age:14-20
body type:petite
peacock dress
11.18.2010
" pretty, unique, but i don't quite like the pink color as much as i do the blue. this dress is a bit tight in the chest area for me, but it is a good length and has a cute billowing skirt. not my favorite piece, but still quite adorable. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Metallic Peacock Dress
Name:
Location:LA, CA
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
beautiful
11.1.2010
" i love everything about this dress from the cut, style to the colors and the length is perfect and the extra layer at the bottom adds flair. the only bad thing about this dress is that it runs really really small meaning i had to order two sizes up. my normal size wouldnt even zip! but this is definately well worth your money and i have the boots the model is wearing.... stunning. worth the price just keep in mind the sizing issues. hurry before they're all sold out "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Metallic Peacock Dress
Name:
Location:Ohio
age:14-20
body type:athletic
love the details!
10.20.2010
" this dress is absolutely stunning on. the blue pops so much in person, and there are little velvet details that i absolutely love! the glod lining also pops so much more in person than in the picture. the dress is true to size and fits comfertably.
the skrunched waist is very flattering, and the top is perfect - not too low. although, when i want to change it up a little, i just add a bandue under and it looks perfect. i definately recomend!!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Metallic Peacock Dress
Name:
Location:st marys, ga
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Perfect Party Dress
10.3.2010
" I have been eyeing this online and then when I saw this dress in the store I had to try it on! I could not have been more please with the way it fits. Go by your bust size when ordering, my normal size 10 was to snug and flatten my chest (36d). So I went for the size 12 and it was a perfect fit, super sexy on. Loved the deep v front, the midnight blue color is gorgeous and a nice change from black, and the little underneath ruffle. Im curvy but I think this dress would look great on all body types. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Metallic Peacock Dress
Name:
Location:NJ
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
GORGEOUS!
9.20.2010
" I love everything about this dress. The purple is such a vivid color and the gold accents make it really pop. The straps have a lovely texture and form a unique design at the bust, which is open but not too revealing. The dress puffs out a little making it absolutely adorable. I feel like there should be a tie at the waist to make a bow on the back. The waist is stretchy and fits very snug, so if you have a large ribcage, size up. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Metallic Peacock Dress
Name:
Location:massachusetts
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
best dress ever!
9.19.2010
" I bought this dress and it fits perfectly! i'm 5'9" and i ordered a size 8. it does cover my butt which i was worried about, however I'm going to have to buy a special bra to wear with this seeing as my bra will show in the front if I don't. this dress is every bit as beautiful in person as it is online! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Metallic Peacock Dress
Name:
Location:MI
age:14-20
body type:curvy
nice
9.17.2010
" This dress is quite fabulous; a little low cut, but not inappropriate. I had to order a bigger size because it runs a bit small. If you have a bigger chest, definitely size up. I have the red and black and it's really cute but if I wore heels it might be a little much, so definitely wear boots or flats with this one. Also, I wish this would have came out earlier in the summer because as fall is rolling around in michigan, i'm not sure how many times I'll get to wear it. I definitely recommend it if you live in a warmer climate! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large